We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Better every year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pompano Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pompano Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better every year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Pompano has shown continuous updating each and every year with improved furnishings inside and outside. The staff seems to get better as well even though the turnover is virtually none. They get to know you immediately and within hours you feel as though you are part of the family. We've been return guests for many years, and each year it feels fresh and comfortable. The food and service is impecable. Management cares about even the smallest issue you might encounter. Simply put, it is a great time and a fantastic opportunity to relax away from the cares of US.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for the Deluxe room...it is worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caribbean-Fun-Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    201
    40
    37
    10
See reviews for
319
637
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is one of Bermuda's finest gems! Beautiful property and great service! The staff is warm and friendly - fine examples of Bermudian hospitality. Great views. The rooms and suites are inviting and comfortable. The food is good offering a varied menu. There is a spa on site that offers affordable treatments with, again, great service! You can't go wrong. The hotel is located close to one of Bermuda's best 18 hole golf courses. There is also a beach on site and a pool, along with a games room for the children or for those young at heart. Please note that this hotel is not centrally located but you can be in the city center in 30 mins.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Celowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Bermuda
Level Contributor
189 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had the stunning cottage again with beautiful views in spite of the gales over the 2 days, Managers cocktail party was good and had some very interesting nibbles. Would be nice to do that every NYE rather than just on a Monday. Dinner was incredible in The Ocean Grill - a really great menu that it was hard to choose as everything looked so sumptious, a nice glass of champagne to welcome the year in! Buffet breakfast on New Year;s Day was good could have as much or as little as you wanted. A little chilly out in the patio area for lunch! Second night's dinner food was excellent but company was boring as my husband had been taken sick as was confined to our room! But Alina couldn't have been more helpful in trying to put something together that he could possibly eat. My biggest disappointment now is that cell phones can be used in the dinig room and other public areas this used to be one of the nice attractions that the connections weren't that good but understand have to move with the times. I just hope that the renovations aren't going to ruin some of the initmate character that Pompano is known for. But in all enjoyed our stay and it is the the fourth time we have been there for the NYE celebrations and the second time we asked friends to join us for dinner.

Room Tip: They are all good but cottages have a small separate seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Visited Pompano over the holidays, my 8th straight stay. Comfortable, friendly, great food and accommodations. Looking forward to major construction work now underway. Will add greatly to the lure of the resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank George114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raeford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Let me start by saying that Bermuda is absolutely gorgeous. It has to be one of the cleanest and well maintained islands I have ever had the pleasure of vacationing in. The people are estremely friendly and there is no sales tax.

The resort is family owned and I had the pleasure of talking with Tom on the phone prior to the vacation and meeting Larry while there. They are both extremely friendly and have created an atmosphere that is extremely homey. This is resort (especially in Dec) is not a place to stay if you are looking for active night life i.e., clubs scene, due to nothing being close by. This is more for a relaxing getaway. We met the most wonderful people who were also vacationing there who were repeat offenders.

The room:
We stayed in a Deluxe ocean front room. It was very roomy with a large bathroom with double sinks and a separate tower from the large tub. It was very clean and had an island motif. It is not luxurious but better than adequate. We had our own balcony and it was very private. The view from the room was amazing - waking up every morning and seeing the ocean from our bed was a heck of a way to start the day. We had twice daily cleaning service.

Amenities:
There were three restaurants, two bars, heated pool, multiple jacuzzis and a private beach. Unfortunately, we went over Christmas so the weather was not warm enough for us middle aged folks to dare go into the water. I talked with one of the locals and they said that Pompano has the best beach on the island due to the fact you can walk out (or swim - chest deep) about 500 meters in shallow water that is the color of the palest aqua to a floating dock and the other side is deep dark water that you can dive into.

The food: Incredible!!. We did not have a single meal that was not exceptional. Hats off to the chefs.

Service: What an amazing group of personnel that work at the resort. They are ready and willing to drop everything to assist you in any way they can. They helped with lost luggage, tee times, transportation and any other question we had. The restaurant staff were friendly and fast. Special shout out to Velda, Mervin, Lorna and Corvet.

Recommendation: Sign up for the meal plan. It is the least expensive means to experience five course, five star meals each night. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank zenofgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
Level Contributor
120 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We spent Christmas at Pompano and enjoyed it very, very much. We intend to return and hope to stay longer. Pompano is one-of-a-kind and it shows in so many ways: staff, location, meals, ambiance and history. The resort is family owned. There are continuous improvements made, and Winter 2013 will be no exception.

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe room so that's all we can speak to. The room was large, the view of the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SEbiztraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
232 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

When vacationing on an island, I take great pleasure in watching the often magical nightly display of the sun setting into the water. Watching the sun dip into the water... the colours... the sky... the very feeling it never fails to evoke in me...

So when choosing a place to stay, I am very keen about it's positioning. Pompano offers a great vantage point, being on the correct side of the island. I found that going down to the boathouse, which was closed by sunset, allowed the best unobstructed view, as well as total privacy:) You can also time your dining to coincide with the sunset, which we also did.

There are three downsides to this resort:

1. Small beach. It is picture perfect, a small crecent shaped beach man made by the installation of two long rock breakwaters. But don't expect to be able to take a sroll; it is very short, and it can get crowded. But the swimming is fantastic. Take a snorkle and go beyond the breakwaters to the left as you face the water, and you are guaranteed to see a nice display of interesting fish. There is also a raft to swim out to. Of course, if you really want a beach day, take a trip to Horseshoe beach. It's easy to get to, and really the best beach on the island.

2. Steps. The resort is built into and on top of a hill, so expect to do stairs to get to the beach. Not a problem for me, but want to point it out for those who may experience difficulty.

3. Price. It is Expensive! Wow. But it's Bermuda, and lodgings tend to be expensive. I've been to the island twice as it is really nice in so many regards, but it is not an affordable place to go by any means, relative to the Carribean.

Other thoughts- the food was OK. It was included in our plan, so we took advantage if it by eating mostly here. But, the views are unparalleled! The room was fine. We wanted a second floor for better views, an suggest you ask for one as well. There are a few mini marts close by to buy snacks and drinks from, and the resort will happily drive you there.

If you are like me and want that nightly sunset, this is the place to be. Enjoy!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 1dancing_fool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton Parish
5.5 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
11.7 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
5.5 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.0 of 5 stars 3,255 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pompano Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pompano Beach Club

Property: Pompano Beach Club
Address: 36 Pompano Beach Road | Bermuda, SB 03, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Southampton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Southampton Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pompano Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 75 room beachfront resort has been owned and operated by the Lamb family since 1956. It offers extensive recreational facilities, a breathtaking oceanfront setting, gourmet cuisine, spacious oceanview accommodations, a casual, relaxed atmosphere and personalized, caring service, with Bermudian hospitality that is second to none. The resort overlooks Bermuda's southwest coast and attracts lots of honeymooners, families and couples (especially golfers, watersports enthusiasts and those looking for R&R). Come see why so many of their guests return year after year! The owner-managers are hands-on and passionate about the service they give their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pompano Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pompano Beach Club Hotel Southampton
Pompano Beach Hotel
Pompano Beach Resort
Pompano Beach Club Bermuda/Southampton Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing