We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great day of golf”

Port Royal Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Only shirts with collars on the green, please, and make your reservations early, because this course is popular among those golfers with refined tastes.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great day of golf”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The course was very creative and beautiful. There is even a historic fort on a cliff that you can tour between holes. I highly recommend to anyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bigrick950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    42
    12
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Saskatchewan
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Double Birdies”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Went the day before to check out the club,gale force winds and we were questioning our decision to come in Feb
The next day was perfect Sunny 23 degrees and calm
we even birdied #16 something the pros didn't do in two rounds

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suilenroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“While we're young! 4 hours for 11 holes..”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Tee time 1pm actually hit at 2:10. Course allowed 5somes out. Greens aerated in early may, were still like peg board. Massive amounts of work needed to get it ready for Grand slam in oct.

Great views of ocean, un-helpfull staff - dirty carts (empty beer cans and garbage in front of both carts in our group) + overall course condition make it hard to believe the other ratings.

Played Tuckers Point, Riddles bay, Fairmont south hampton par 3 and all three make Port Royal seem like a underfunded municipal. ..

If your droping the coin required to vacation in Bermuda, play Tucker Point or mid ocean and skip a round if the $ for these is outside the budget.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cooper2781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBS
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Course”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Cruised from New York to Bermuda. $20 carbide from the dockyard. Rented clubs (Taylormade) and were to first tee off.

The first tee off was 7:30, but they allowed us to go @ 7:15 and had the course to ourselves. The course is beautiful and challenging, bunkers everywhere.

The back 9 has some unbelievable views. The signature 16th is worth the $.

I would highly recommend playing this course. Take your camera!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Golf Course I Ever Played”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very hard course but the views of the ocean and the rolling hills and hard hazards made this course the absolute best and most difficult course I have ever played. Well worth the cost in views alone. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Royal Golf Club also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
 
Tucker's Town, St. George's Parish
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Port Royal Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing