We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome beach”
Review of Church Bay Beach

Church Bay Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Strap on those flippers: the calm, sheltered waters of the bay make this beach a great place to snorkel.
Longview, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Awesome beach”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This beach is secludid and beautiful. We took the bus to most places and they aren't marked so you have to ask where to get off. But it was amazing.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank biotea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    69
    24
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Perry, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice Picnic Area - but disgusting washrooms”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is beautiful area with picnic tables looking out over a beautiful beach. We enjoyed exploring the rock pools and others were snorkelling. The reef is close to shore at this point so it is a great area for snorkelling. The washrooms were disgusting - definitely something that is a problem in Bermuda in general!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very cool place”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were there in January so we did not go swimming or snorkeling but the was is so clear that we could see and take pictures of the parrot fish from the rocks. Definitely worth the effort!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Snorkelling Beach”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Beach is not cleaned like some others...so there is a little trash and seaweed on the beach....but the snorkeling right off the beach is very good. Well worth the visit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Yodah133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great views, Great snorkeling!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We visited Bermuda in July 2012, and took our kids to some of our old spots. Church Bay is beautiful, and has excellent snorkeling - as long as the waters are calm. There were heavy winds the day we went to Church Bay, so the visibility in the water was a bit cloudy. We were however, able to snorkel out to the rocks and see some great coral and fish. This would be a great stop on your list of beaches to hit! We have been here 3 times, and have always been impressed with what we have seen under the water here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bigeyejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Church Bay Beach also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
St. George, St. George's Parish
 
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Church Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing