We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Snorkelling Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Church Bay Beach

Church Bay Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Strap on those flippers: the calm, sheltered waters of the bay make this beach a great place to snorkel.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Snorkelling Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Beach is not cleaned like some others...so there is a little trash and seaweed on the beach....but the snorkeling right off the beach is very good. Well worth the visit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Yodah133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    63
    23
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mexico, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great views, Great snorkeling!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We visited Bermuda in July 2012, and took our kids to some of our old spots. Church Bay is beautiful, and has excellent snorkeling - as long as the waters are calm. There were heavy winds the day we went to Church Bay, so the visibility in the water was a bit cloudy. We were however, able to snorkel out to the rocks and see some great coral and fish. This would be a great stop on your list of beaches to hit! We have been here 3 times, and have always been impressed with what we have seen under the water here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bigeyejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
639 reviews
271 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The park and beach are right off the bus stops locally and the views from the top are amazing! We went in early November so everything was quiet. Perfect for a picnic!

Helpful?
1 Thank Palmgirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best beach period.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We went to several beaches in Bermuda, and Church Bay was definitely my favorite. It's small, intimate and absolutely breathtaking. Go there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingtarheel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best snorkeling from the shore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Small beach with an odd rocky ledge to get over, but once out, the reefs here are brilliant for snorkeling. Good parking. Nice park area above the beach.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BdaBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Church Bay Beach also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Paget Parish, Bermuda
 
St. George, St. George's Parish
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Church Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing