We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on Earth”

Horseshoe Bay Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$87.00*
and up
Crystal Caves, Shopping and Beach Tour
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Island Wrap Around Tour of Bermuda
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Swim in safety at Bermuda's most popular beach, best known for the lifeguard on duty from May to September.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Went there on a cruise from Boston with Norwegian Cruise Line. If it wasn't for this breathtaking beach I would have ranked this cruise holiday as one of the worse of all time.

You have to visit the different sections of this beautiful beach to really appreciate it's beauty. From the romantic walking trails, to the secluded coves. Our family must have spent hours climbing up and down the cliffs and at some point just sittng in one of the many natural rock whirpools to watch and feel the ocean water come rushing in and out. The sensation was better than any manufactured whirpool. There is also a little cove area at the entrance of the beach known as Baby Beach which is ideal for children to swim. My kids enjoyed swimming in the shallow water where they were able to admire and swim with different colourfull fish. The ocean waters are sourounded by above water reefs where you could climb up to enjoy the wonderful views or if daring as some of the locals, just jump in from up top.

Wow! this is Paradise on Earth. The next time I will take a flight and stay an entire week.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank RichardRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,047
    498
    107
    23
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A lovely pink sand beach”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a large pink sand beach popular with Bermudans and tourists alike. I believe it gets very busy during high season.
There is an adjacent park for walking, having picnics and camping.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael-Newbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Less wind and much livelier”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We walked in from the fairmont private beach. It is beautiful and full of locals. Really nice and less wind.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lulubirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very relaxing beach”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I and our friends (two couples) visited Horseshoe Beach in October 2011 and loved it! The sand was pink and easy to walk on. The water was turquoise and looked like something out of a travel brochure - so crystal clear. We rented low to the ground beach chairs, which came with handy, built-in cup holders. There was a snack bar near the chair rentals and also washrooms with change rooms (I'm trying to recall if there showers as well). It's definitely a popular beach and should be on your list of places to visit while in Bermuda.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzysews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is the most beautiful beach with pink sand, clear turquoise water and amazing rock formations! It was a bit crowded. Keep walking and it is quieter and even more breathtaking!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank rhonewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horseshoe Bay Beach also viewed

Paget Parish, Bermuda
 
St. George, St. George's Parish
 

Been to Horseshoe Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing