We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise Found” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horseshoe Bay Beach

Horseshoe Bay Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$84.00*
and up
Crystal Caves, Shopping and Beach Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Swim in safety at Bermuda's most popular beach, best known for the lifeguard on duty from May to September.
PA
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Like all of Bermuda, the natural beauty of Horseshoe Bay Beach is breathtaking. I have been there 9 times and would go back 1000 more. Beautiful soft pink sand, turquoise blue water, caves and coves makes this a perfect place to enjoy the sun.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank blackcatmystical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,906
    444
    102
    22
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Went to this beach twice before. Been to different beaches in the carribbean and by far this is the best beach we have been to. Sand is pink and powdery, ocean so clean, clear and blue. Amazed at the colorful tropical fish that swim beneath your feet. Cant wait to go back.

Visited September 2010
Helpful?
2 Thank misoangry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

i love horseshoe bay. sometimes it's inundated, but if you avoid cruise ship dates, you'll find it uncluttered and peaceful. (and if it's packed, it's not like there aren't other beautiful south shore beaches nearby.) i actually prefer the quieter beaches, but if you have small children you'll appreciate the restrooms, lunch counter and lifeguard. and even if you're more like me, you should visit horseshoe. it is absolutely one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.
(i last visited in june 2009, but i lived there for my entire childhood. not sure why the 'when did you visit?' is so restrictive.)

Visited August 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank ridetbred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Go when cruise ships are at sea!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

Photos prior to trip showed incredible beauty without a soul on the beach. We arrived to a Coney Island mass of wall to wall cheap umbrellas and wall to wall people bobbing in the waves. Had to rent umbrella or scorch. Found out later to avoid the favorite beach of incoming cruise ships. Also if u walk to left of main beach the bay goes on to several mini coves less populated with nooks in huge rocks giving shade an umbrella would otherwise be needed for. Food is only greasy burger type menu. Would go back once cruise passenger crowds gone. There are wonderful crashing waves on beach to
watch. Lifeguards present with strong u

Helpful?
20 Thank Dukecurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Popular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

This is a great beach: clean with soft sand, interesting geology, and great fish. We took the #7 bus to get here from the dockyards. You can also take a ferry from the dockyards to Hamilton and catch the bus there at the bus terminal. The beach was crowded with three cruise ships in port, but if you walk off to the south end, it is less crowded. Umbrellas and chairs are $11 each plus $5 each refundable deposit. Food prices were not too terrible and there are changing areas and restrooms. Snorkeling was great; just be careful near the rocks. A recommended stop!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
13 Thank NJ-Traveler054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horseshoe Bay Beach also viewed

Paget Parish, Bermuda
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
 
St. George, St. George's Parish
 

Been to Horseshoe Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing