We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,157)
Filter reviews
5,160 results
Traveler rating
2,662
1,498
564
274
162
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,662
1,498
564
274
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean club gold floor jasmine lounge indoor pool waterlot inn free ferry to hamilton horseshoe bay president's club walk in closet willow stream spa concierge desk trolley service newport room shuttle bus ocean view tennis courts beautiful property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 5,160 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’ve been to a Bermuda a number of times recently and have stayed at various hotels but Southampton Princess hotel is my number one choice. From the time you arrive you are treated like family. The staff is extremely courteous and will go out of their way to make your stay all that you expect from a five star hotel. The beach is fabulous and the pool area is the best. There is a wide range of food choices, from casual dining at the beach or pool to a relaxing atmosphere with live music at Jasmine’s to formal dining at the Mediterra. The spa is a very welcome experience. You’re treated like royalty from the moment you walk in and their aim is to have you relax and de-stress. Following your treatment sit by the indoor pool, enjoy the hot tubs or the sauna/stream room - exclusive to spa members only. It’s just a first class experience. I’ve recommended Southampton Princess to family, friends and acquaintances who have said they are considering a vacation to Bermuda. All have come back saying they had a fabulous stay. I highly recommend this hotel, second to none.

Room tip: Recommend lighthouse view.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler201606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Manager at Fairmont Southampton - Beach, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Traveler201606,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such a beautiful review. Our promise is to ensure that each guest feel welcome and it is extremely gratifying to learn how we made you feel apart of the family. We are also thrilled to hear that you had the chance to indulge in our many culinary options and resort amenities. You have touched on a few features that make our hotel special, including our award winning Willow Stream Spa.

Thank you for sharing your Fairmont story with friends, family and acquaintances. We appreciate your high recommendation for other viewers and look forward to providing another remarkable experience!

Best Regards,
Jasmine Furbert
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

ROOMS-clean and comfortable -excellently maintained resort
POOL- warm temp-never boisterous childplay-aqua fit wonderful addition
(esp. bikes)
RESTAURANTS- SEVERAL-food was exceptional and drinks -super yummy-service staff -very attentive
SHUTTLE service to private beach and other features on the compound were non-stop
day and night 'til 11pm
WEEKEND ENTERTAINMENT-nice surprise in 1st floor lounge

Room tip: Ocean view- upper floors
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eucarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Manager at Fairmont Southampton - Beach, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear eucarl,

Thank you for taking the time to share this 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that you would return in a heart beat! We appreciate your comments regarding our attentive service as our team strive to provide an amazing experience for all of our guest. We are also glad to hear you had the chance to indulge in our many resort amenities and your helpful tips for other viewers are very much valued.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing experience.

Best Regards,
Jasmine Furbert
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a treatment and it was an excellent relaxing result. Holly was amazing. She was very knowledgeable on her field and made my treatment extra special. Definitely reccomandable for a deep tissue massage w/her.
Also loved the amenities (definitely need some renovations) The rest of the staff were amazing too, Ashley and Erica! Thanks a lot.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank psychekennl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Manager at Fairmont Southampton - Beach, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Psyche kenn L,

Thank you for sharing such positive feedback from your recent spa experience. We are excited to share your comments with Holly, Erica and Ashley and have doubt they will be ecstatic to learn of your high praise. It is gratifying to learn of the impact our team made on your visit as we strive to provide a memorable time for all of our guest.

We look forward to pampering you with the luxury and comfort you deserve on your next experience with us.

Best Regards,
Jasmine Furbert
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My best friend and I recently spent the weekend at the Southampton Princess Hotel in Bermuda to celebrate my birthday and was thoroughly impressed with the level of service received. Upon check in on Friday afternoon a member of staff sang happy birthday to me, so we were off to a good start. When I returned from dinner that night to my surprise there was a bottle of champagne and a piece of birthday cake awaiting me.

On Saturday we went to the Boundary Restaurant on property for lunch which was amazing. As the fun continued we headed to the Spa later that afternoon which was second to none and much needed. Shout out to our therapists Venice and Daiman.

Sunday I rounded off my weekend with brunch which was very good.

All in all I had a great birthday stay-cation. Southampton Princess is the place to stay when in Bermuda. And I would like to give a great big shout out to Donna Harvey Maybury for her assistance in helping me to experience a great birthday weekend, she is the best!

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank Melubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Manager at Fairmont Southampton - Beach, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Melubes,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an outstanding review! It is our aim to ensure that you receive an unforgettable experience at our property. It is always an honor to play a part in our guests important life milestones and we thank you for choosing to spend your recent birthday with us. You have surely touched on a few features that make our resort special.

It is extremely gratifying to read how some of our "Heartist" made such an impact during your stay with us. We consider our employees as "Heartist" who place their guest at the heart of everything they do. Venice, Damian and Donna will be ecstatic to hear of your high praise. Our employees strive to ensure your stay is as personalized as possible.

We appreciated the chance to learn more about your stay with us. Your comments truly reflect our passion and commitment towards hospitality and we are happy to know we have left a long lasting impression. We are counting down the days until we can welcome you back!

Best Regards,
Jasmine Furbert
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We were very pleased with our stay at the Fairmont Southampton.
The room was exceptional and we enjoyed many nights at the restaurants available at the hotel.
Specifically the wait staff and maitre d at the Meditera Restaurant.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
We enjoyed our daily breakfasts at the Windows restaurant and looking out onto the sea view was spectacular.
Hope to visit again someday.

Room tip: We got a suite, this was our honeymoon so we wanted a special room.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jenjim723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Manager at Fairmont Southampton - Beach, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Jenjim723,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such an amazing review, it was truly a pleasure to host your Honeymoon at our resort and to be apart of such an amazing occasion. We hold a special place in our hearts for those celebrating love and romance and appreciate the opportunity to have provided the perfect backdrop for the creation of so many unforgettable memories.

It is always a pleasure to have good feedback from our esteemed guest. We look forward to welcoming you back for your celebration!

Best Regards,
Jasmine Furbert
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews