We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,881)
Filter reviews
4,881 results
Traveler rating
2,522
1,429
526
251
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,522
1,429
526
251
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor ocean club jasmine lounge indoor pool waterlot inn free ferry to hamilton horseshoe bay president's club walk in closet willow stream spa trolley service concierge desk newport room shuttle bus ocean view hotel is beautiful tennis courts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 4,881 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Pink is actually the colour you will see all over Bermuda, including one of the quilts in the Front Street British shops in Hamilton! However, this wonderful hotel boasts great views, great service and an amazing Brunch so you do not have to fit into hotel hours in order to get something to eat. A nice walk to a gorgeous beach, if you wish to go anywhere else you will need to consider the motor bikes (motorcycles), the shuttle or hire a taxi. Or you could consider a visit to Dockyards or take the Ferry to Hamilton. If you golf, there is a course right on the beautiful grounds of the hotel. I was there once when a Royal was about to arrive - they worked really hard to spruce everything up , but everything was already gorgeous! Bermudian taxi drivers are the best in the world - personable, capable and polite! This is a beautiful location for a honeymoon, a romantic getaway or a family vacation - it is safe and quiet.

Room tip: All rooms have great views! There are stairs to navigate on the main floor heading to the dining room.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelexperience2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Manager at Fairmont Southampton - Beach, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear travelexperience2017,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and indeed, Bermuda carries Pink like no other place in the world! Inspired by our pink beaches, this certainly is a color that you'll find all over, including our iconic building all together.

It seems like you had a wonderful trip all together enjoying both the island as well as our facilities. We certainly look forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Wouter Aarts
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

I had a conference here and it was my first visit to Bermuda - my husband joined me so it was also a couples trip. The property is beautiful with sweeping views. The service is professional, friendly and informative. Special thanks to Marie at Wickets and at the poolside. She remembered our names and small details that made us feel special and very welcome. It’s that type of service that will make us come back to this property. Also a shout out to Ivan at the private beach; after only meeting us once he also remembered our names and beverage of choice. These special people are clearly ambassadors of service at the Resort and reflect positively on the Resort and its customer focus. I’m sure their warmth is appreciated by many more people than us.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank AnnieMJ1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Manager at Fairmont Southampton - Beach, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AnnieMJ1961,

Thank you very much for your wonderful response and glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us attending the conference. We surely appreciate you recognizing some of our wonderful colleagues and we'll be sure to recognize Marie and Ivan appropriately!

We certainly hope that the first visit wasn't the last!

Kind regards,

Wouter Aarts
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

We have been coming to Bermuda for 31 years and can never get enough. We have been staying at the Fairmont for the last five years and after many years of staying all over the Island we feel like this Resort is the Best! Bermuda is our escape to relax and unwind from our busy lives and at The Fairmont you really do get the best of the best. We took full advantage of the resort, the Spa, the restaurants, the ferry to Hamilton. The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff always eager to help. The food was delicious, especially room service which we took advantage of and the exceptional staff who work in this area. It is elegant without being stuffy, which is not always easy to do. The entire resort seems to work diligently to make sure your stay is perfect.

Room tip: we like the lighthouse view its quiet
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SKKCCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Manager at Fairmont Southampton - Beach, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear SKKCCP,

Wow, 31 years of loyalty to a destination is amazing and certainly encouraging to our colleagues! We appreciate your wonderful note shared about how much you enjoy staying with us, already for 5 years strong. We're certainly grateful to welcome you back each time as our team is working tirelessly to ensure each year we deliver the same exceptional experience.

Hoping to welcome you back soon for another delightful stay with us!

Kind regards,

Wouter Aarts
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

This hotel has everything I could wish for during a short holiday in Bermuda. Staff are very attentive and customer focused. Shuttle buses & ferries allow to get out and about very easily. The multiple restaurants in the hotel allow for diversity and choice. Beach service is absolutely FANTASTIC with dedicated staff for absolute relaxation.Wonderful ocean view rooms. Not a golfer myself but friend golfers said course in hotel was a nice challenge.

Room tip: All rooms have a view on ocean
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Camille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Manager at Fairmont Southampton - Beach, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Camille R,

Thank you for your wonderful note and very glad to read you had a chance to use many of our facilities as well as dine around on property! We try to keep out private beach as pristine as possible and we're glad you enjoyed the service as well.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Wouter Aarts
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Our family of 11, my wife and I, our children and grandchildren went to the Fairmont Southhampton to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. Jasmin from the hotel was our coordinator and did a wonderful job. Everything she planned was spot on with everything happening just as we had planned and as she had promised. Our vow renewal ceremony was very special in a beautiful setting. All of our dinners were extra special. My daughter's favorite fish is Dover Sole. Even though it is not on their normal fair they were able to obtain some for dinner. They did a extraordinary job.
One night we were there, there was an extended party on the balcony over the pool. It got a little loud due to some exuberant participants. After one phone call to request them to quiet down, the hotel took care of it immediately. Great Service.

Room tip: Ours were over the pool and faced the ocean. I would recommend them.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Manager at Fairmont Southampton - Beach, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear David T,

Spending time with family is one of the biggest joys and we're thrilled to read you and the whole family had such a wonderful time with us! From Jasmin assisting in the pre-planning phase, to our colleagues who you encountered while staying with us, we sincerely thank you for your wonderful note. It certainly motivates us all to continue to create exceptional experiences and we're glad you enjoyed this special occasion.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Wouter Aarts
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews