We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,869)
Filter reviews
4,869 results
Traveler rating
2,515
1,426
526
250
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,515
1,426
526
250
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor ocean club jasmine lounge indoor pool waterlot inn free ferry to hamilton president's club horseshoe bay walk in closet willow stream spa trolley service concierge desk newport room shuttle bus ocean view hotel is beautiful tennis courts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 4,869 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2019

This hotel has everything I could wish for during a short holiday in Bermuda. Staff are very attentive and customer focused. Shuttle buses & ferries allow to get out and about very easily. The multiple restaurants in the hotel allow for diversity and choice. Beach service is absolutely FANTASTIC with dedicated staff for absolute relaxation.Wonderful ocean view rooms. Not a golfer myself but friend golfers said course in hotel was a nice challenge.

Room tip: All rooms have a view on ocean
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Camille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Manager at Fairmont Southampton - Beach, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Camille R,

Thank you for your wonderful note and very glad to read you had a chance to use many of our facilities as well as dine around on property! We try to keep out private beach as pristine as possible and we're glad you enjoyed the service as well.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Wouter Aarts
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Our family of 11, my wife and I, our children and grandchildren went to the Fairmont Southhampton to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. Jasmin from the hotel was our coordinator and did a wonderful job. Everything she planned was spot on with everything happening just as we had planned and as she had promised. Our vow renewal ceremony was very special in a beautiful setting. All of our dinners were extra special. My daughter's favorite fish is Dover Sole. Even though it is not on their normal fair they were able to obtain some for dinner. They did a extraordinary job.
One night we were there, there was an extended party on the balcony over the pool. It got a little loud due to some exuberant participants. After one phone call to request them to quiet down, the hotel took care of it immediately. Great Service.

Room tip: Ours were over the pool and faced the ocean. I would recommend them.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Manager at Fairmont Southampton - Beach, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear David T,

Spending time with family is one of the biggest joys and we're thrilled to read you and the whole family had such a wonderful time with us! From Jasmin assisting in the pre-planning phase, to our colleagues who you encountered while staying with us, we sincerely thank you for your wonderful note. It certainly motivates us all to continue to create exceptional experiences and we're glad you enjoyed this special occasion.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Wouter Aarts
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

We stayed for 6 days and were continually impressed by our experiences there for the duration. Stand outs for us were our suite on the sixth floor, with fantastic ocean views, the top class cuisine and ambience of the hotel's Ocean Club restaurant and the tranquility of the Willow Stream Spa. The location of this hotel means easy access to all parts of Bermuda by frequent hotel courtesy buses, taxi, ferry or rented Twizy (Tandem two seater electric car). So popping down to the on-site, gorgeous Waterlot Dock for drinks at sunset is no problem. We took our breakfast in the Fairmont Gold Executive lounge, that also serves top line canapes and pre-dinner drinks and were well and truly looked after by Thomas (watch out for his 'Dark and Stormy' rum based cocktail - pow!) Thank you. The 6th floor concierge team sorted out our restaurant bookings with ease, arranging the best oceanside tables for us. Superlatives cannot do the location of the Ocean Club restaurant justice, above the gin clear sea with views of waves breaking on the rocks of the reef. The seafood was cooked to perfection again with friendly, efficient service contributing to the amazing memories of our stay. Thanks must go to Kiaran MacDonald - Legend.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Balham2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Manager at Fairmont Southampton - Beach, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Balham2017,

thank you very much for your wonderful review and we're thrilled to ready how much you enjoyed your most recent stay with us! We pride ourselves in our service delivery and the Gold Lounge definitely provides a luxury upgrade to your stay indeed.

We will be sure to share your wonderful note with our colleagues and share your comment with Mr. MacDonald as well!

Looking very much forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Wouter Aarts
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Recently stayed at the Fairmont Southampton for a mix of business/pleasure (locals also know it as the Princess Southampton); I travel often and have the opportunity to stay in 4-5 star accommodations and this is a solid 4. Allow me to address the positives because there are many: the hotel is large and gorgeously situated at highest point of the island. The grounds are kept clean and beautiful. Our room (3rd floor) was spacious and offered excellent views of waterlot/port; at check-in our rooms were not ready and they were kind enough to offer 2 complimentary drinks. There are frequent complimentary shuttle service to/from beach as well as 3 ferries a day to/from Hamilton. I ordered room service a few times and menu was solid and quick 25 minutes. The staff (room service/bars/pool/cabana area) were professional, friendly and genuinely happy to assist/offer suggestions. There is a fitness center with a decent number of cardio machines and weights for upper/lower body, stretch mats and dumbbells. There is a lovely coffee shop and a gift shop with affordable bottled water/snacks and some souvenirs.

We enjoyed our meals at both the Jasmine and Ocean club (shoutout to Mildred for her excellent service). After a relaxing day sitting at the beach, we were happy to walk over to The Cabana Bar & Grill for a delicious BBQ spread of seafood, meats, and paella. Some restaurants required reservations so you may want to arrange ahead of time.

As to why this is not a five star it all comes down to the needed improvements. I found some light garbage from previous guest, the tub had a malfunctioning tub stopper, tub didn't "feel" clean and a smelly shower curtain; the mattress in our bed was probably way past its better days, the gym area offered variety of equipment but treadmills can't handle anything above a 5.7 mph speed without it feeling like it's going to fall into pieces (the handle in one of them was busted). It must be challenging to keep guests who are soaking wet/sandy butts from sitting in their lobby chairs, but these need major reupholstering/revamping. Lastly, my stay coincided with back-to-back large business groups which placed demand on what appeared to be lightly staffed reception desk/concierge staff. If you're around during these business events, pack your patience as it may take up to 20 minutes to speak to someone. I tried calling them from my hotel room but they didn't even pick up.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TrvlnBttrfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Manager at Fairmont Southampton - Beach, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear TrvlnBttrfly,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our resort and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a delight to read that you enjoyed many of our facilities and enjoyed dining around, as aspect in which we pride ourselves, we will certainly share the note with Mildred!

Your constructive notes in regards to your room experience as well as our gym facilities are well taken and we will surely assess what can be done. We are a heritage building on island but that doesn't take away that our facilities are up to date, so thank you for sharing.

We do hope you will consider returning to us again!

Kind regards,

Wouter Aarts
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Steevan was great. Food was fantastic. We enjoyed our night immensely on the terrace overlooking the private beach. The location is beautiful. I would recommend a trip to this spot if you come to Bermuda.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SupertheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Manager at Fairmont Southampton - Beach, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear SupertheGreat,

thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, whether it's at our resort or at any of our restaurants, we strive to create memorable experiences everywhere.

We will surely share the note with Steevan, it will be a great motivation for him to read this.

We look forward to welcome you back to either our hotel or any of our restaurants.

Kind regards,

Wouter Aarts
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews