We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The Fairmont Southampton is the place to stay! We were on the 5th floor and it was wonderful! The rooms were made up very nicely each day. They were fast, friendly, and patient! The concierge was good as well. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast buffet and it was very good. Fresh omelets, waffles, fruit, etc. Strongly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Although we did not have a view on the 5th floor, it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennSVC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,028
    1,151
    414
    190
    104
See reviews for
1,113
1,627
100
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,016)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We went on a golfing vacation and stayed on the gold floor. Everything was excellent . One of the rooms was not properly cleaned before we arrived. However, it was rectified immediately. This IS OUR 5TH YEAR GOLFING AND STAYING AT THE SOUTHHAMPTON AND WE HAVE NEER BEEN DISAPPOINTED WITHT EH SERVICE AND STAFF AND FACILITIES.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Awesome hotel with beautiful views but very pricey. Great location for exploring the Island. 15 minutes from Hamilton, 20 minutes to Naval Ship Yard, 25 minutes to St Georges. Beautiful beach, right at the foot of the hotel. Bus transportation available to all sections of the Island.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Great hotel- superb location- directly across from horseshoe- can't get any better! Also, heated pools and huge indoor pool made us happy in April. Nice ferry ride to Hamilton, convenient bus stop at end of hotel to get anywhere. Iwould stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaime71778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed the hotel & the location! The Resort Pool & Spa Pool are both fantastic options for a chilly April dip! It’s great that you took advantage of the complimentary ferry ride into Hamilton. Hopefully we’ll welcome you back for another visit soon!

Best,

Carlita Lodge
Marketing & Communications Manager
The Fairmont Southampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

A wonderful Bermuda character comes alive when staying at the Fairmont. The staff is unique and friendly. They helped us successfully find a lost item after a day of digging around. The bar was hopping and staff was very proficient in making drinks. The beach staff were most helpful in getting us the trolley for transport. Excellent memories.



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The entire staff is super friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and has several dinning areas to choose from. There are some nice shops in the hotel as well. The only problem I had was connecting to the internet; once connected it didn't always work.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank carrie0866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed at FSH two years ago and were able to take advantage of the sale offered by FSH this year, which eased the overall cost of the trip. The FSH provides a great location to get to the nearby great beaches. The hotel provides consistent customer service by receiving a welcome/hello from each staff member. In reviewing the hotel’s restaurant menus, we felt that we would get better value from nearby restaurants along with experiencing and visiting the area. The Gulf Stream, which is located across the entrance from Horseshoe Bay Beach, has a nice selection of choices for lunch and dinner. Henry the VIII also offers a dinner and pub menu. We also ate at the restaurant located at the Reefs. All three restaurants are within walking distance. A couple of issues that we experienced and observed; there was a fair amount of noise that came from the worker area that was outside of our room, such as beeping when a truck backs up. This occurred early in the morning. So it may be worthwhile to upgrade to a harbor view. Also, the beach had litter that washed ashore. There are a number of workers that spend time to straighten the lounge chairs but I did not see anyone picking up the trash. During our stay (4/12 to 4/18) there was entertainment only once in the lobby and that was on Thursday night. I don’t really care for most resort’s entertainment but as the FSH has a piano in the Jasmine restaurant, a pianist would have been nice while sitting back and having a drink.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank By the beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! I am so glad you were able to take advantage of a sale. I’m glad you found the location to be convenient and the staff to be friendly, it sounds like you also got to explore some of the neighbouring area. We have switched vehicles to eliminate the back-up noise sounds and our beach team has been increased in numbers to more efficiently tackle any litter on the shore. I am sorry you did not see much entertainment during the stay, from Memorial Day to Labour Day we offer entertainment 7 nights per week. I am glad you enjoyed your return stay – hopefully you are able to snag another deal and visit a third time in the near future. Thank you again for your comments.

Best Regards,

Carlita Lodge
Marketing & Communications Manager
The Fairmont Southampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton Parish
9.5 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
663 reviews
3.1 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
840 reviews
3.5 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,592 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,098 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Southampton

Property: Fairmont Southampton
Address: 101 South Shore Road, SN 02, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Southampton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Southampton Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Southampton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 593
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Southampton, Bermuda is a luxury resort perched on Bermuda's stunning south shore with miles of pink sand beaches. Conveniently located in the mid-Atlantic, less than a two-hour flight from most east coast gateways, this hotel is perfect for getaways year-round. Sitting on nearly 100 gorgeous acres dotted with lush bougainvillea and towering coconut palms, The Fairmont Southampton is Bermuda's largest full-service luxury beach resort boasting 593 rooms and 6 floors with amazing views of ocean and sound. Unparalleled amenities are offered throughout the property. Spend your days relaxing at the resort pool, or pull up a chaise lounge at the sprawling private oceanfront beach club with Dive Centre, 11 tennis courts, jet ski rentals, and more. Unwind in the luxurious Willow Stream Spa with indoor spa pool & fitness facility, or tee off at the Turtle Hill Golf Club, an award-winning 18-hole par-three championship golf course. The Fairmont Southampton has dining covered for even the most discerning palates with an impressive range of restaurant options. Family-friendly, the hotel offers a kids camp for day & evening. Free round-trip ferry service is available to the Fairmont Hamilton Princess, located in the island's downtown district. Guest rooms feature AC, 42" flat screen TV with multimedia panel, spacious work desk, 2 telephones with voicemail, dataport, Keurig coffeemaker, tea kettle, mini bar, large walk-in closet, iron & ironing board, personal digital safe, private bathroom, hairdryer & bathrobes, and WiFi Internet access is available (fee). The Fairmont Southampton is a AAA Four-Diamond award-winning resort. The Turtle Hill Golf Club was named one of the top 5 par-3 courses in the world by Golf Magazine. The Willow Stream Spa won the 2012 Conde Nast Readers Choice Award for best hotel spa in the Caribbean. In 2012, Conde Nast called The Fairmont Southampton one of the top hotels in the Atlantic & one of the best golf hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Southampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Southampton Hotel Southampton
Fairmont Southampton Bermuda/Southampton Parish
Southampton Princess Bermuda
Southampton Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing