We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Southampton
Nearby Hotels
The Reefs(Southampton Parish)
$528
$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$697
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$609
$549
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$480
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Beaches(Sandys Parish)
$719
$639
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Hotel(Hamilton)
$369
$339
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elbow Beach, Bermuda(Paget Parish)
$729
$675
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$359
$251
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pompano Beach Club(Southampton Parish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dawkin's Manor(Paget Parish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,230)
Filter reviews
4,230 results
Traveler rating
2,189
1,270
452
203
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,189
1,270
452
203
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorocean clubjasmine loungeindoor poolwaterlot inngolf courseprivate beachfree ferry to hamiltonpresident's clubhorseshoe baywalk in closetgastro pubtrolley serviceconcierge deskwillow stream spanewport roomnewport gastropub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,562 - 2,567 of 4,230 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

There is absolutely nothing like walking down the hall from your gold floor room with breathtaking views to one of the most sublime spas on the planet. Recap for a day of pampering followed by a choice of white linen Waterlot or the Jasmine for a casual yet luxurious dining experience while being entertained by relaxing jazz and samba played by excellent local entertainers

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank PartyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing review, it sounds like you had a fantastic vacation and that you you experienced the best of what the resort offers during the summer! Hopefully you'll be back again soon for another summer visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were always helpful and the food options were great.The spa was fantastic. The weather was no cooperating but otherwise the beach access and amenities were lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CaballaCupid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay, it sounds like you had a great time despite the weather. I'm glad you enjoyed your time at the spa and I hope the next time you visit, the weather cooperates a bit better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My exposure to the tropics has generally involved all-inclusive resorts with mountains of food and bottomless drinks. I was reticent about booking the Fairmont Southampton owing to the need to pay for meals and drinks but having just returned home, I can confidently say it was one of the greatest holidays I've ever had. The the resort is beautiful and well maintained, the food and drink are excellent, the staff are friendly and attentive, the rooms as spacious and well maintained, and taxi's, busses and a ferry provide easy access to the rest of the island. Bermuda is safe and clean, and the locals very friendly and helpful. It's not cheap, but the value exceeds the cost and it's well worth it. Save your pennies and splurge on this experience!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are worth the extra coin.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EasyGoingCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your glowing review, it is always refreshing to hear from guests who had their perceptions of the resort changed during their stay. I am thrilled that it was one of your best holidays, and that you enjoyed the hotel and various facilities. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to sunny Bermuda again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

my husband & i had a wonderful stay in september. i had visited years ago and had a wonderful time, yet feared that the resort had become tired. not at all! just fantastic. beach, service & restaurants can't be beat!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ACT72014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share about your second Bermuda visit - we're thrilled it was all you remembered and more! We hope you won't wait so long to return again, thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The rooms are a little tired, but I have to say overall it is a very good resort. The facilities are all in great condition. The private beach is one of the nicest of any hotel in the Caribbean I have been to. The staff are all very helpful. The spa is very nice and if you are a couple I would highly recommend buying access to the private indoor pool to get away and relax. The ferry service to Hamilton was convenient and we liked it a lot. We didn't have kids with us but many did and the hotel is quite kid friendly.

The restaurants are pretty good. Like the rest of the Caribbean, service is extremely slow in the restaurants. The Waterlot is very close and is a must-do.

On the negatives, it is in Bermuda, so everything is ridiculously expensive. The room service people were pretty rude, service was slow and massively over-priced. That was the biggest drawback of the whole experience.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view. Elevators are noisy so try to get away from them.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canada1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review. It is fabulous that you thought the private beach was the nicest of any you've visited and that you enjoyed the Willow Stream Spa facilities. Thank you for your note about the rooms, we are currently undergoing a rooms renovation, which will hopefully address the issues you found. I apologize sincerely that you found the in-room dining service slow & rude, this is unacceptable and I have followed up with the Management of that department to ensure this does not continue to be a problem. Thank you again for the review of your New Year's vacation in Bermuda, we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews