We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like Royalty!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like Royalty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I recently enjoyed a fabulous 5 day get-away at the idyllic Fairmont Southampton, Bermuda, (July 12 - 17, 2012), where we were made to feel like both family and royalty - not an easy achievement! We decided when booking this trip to pay for an upgrade to the Gold floor, which we highly recommend. It's like staying at an exclusive boutique resort, within a larger resort. Peter Kyle is the Gold Level Manager and is obviously an incredible leader by example. His expertise in hospitality is evident by his support staff who reflect his high standards and work ethic. He can take pride in the relaxed atmosphere of club elegance that coincides with the seamless service his highly attentive and personable staff provide. After only a few days we left feeling as though we had made many friends, amoung them are Peter himself, Russell one of several great concierges, the entire magnificent wait staff of Pasqual, Kim, Rolly, Eldon and Patrick, who encouraged me to eat without guilt! Needless to say, we plan to return again and again. We should also note that the Willow Stream Spa is one of the best Spa experiences we have ever had and not to be missed. Our thanks to Christina Dodwell, the Spa Manager, and her assistant manager, Jennifer Alvord, who when faced with a minor screw up in scheduling, exceeded all expectations in resolving the matter. We also want to mention a very talented rising Fairmont star in Kenny, one of the main lobby concierge staff who worked in tandem with Russel in selecting all our evening dining experiences as well as some of our day adventures and explorations - he should be fast tracked to the Gold Level. So thank you one and all for a WONDERFUL VACATION EXPERIENCE. And finally, a very heartfelt thank you and kuddos to our expert travel planner, Nicole Fleming, with EGR International, for being my travel hero and friend. I would not consider any future travel without her expertise. Warmly, Dale and Bruce Savin

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaleandBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,913
    1,095
    397
    178
    99
See reviews for
1,027
1,556
96
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (969)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mass
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our first trip to Bermuda, but we have stayed in large mid-priced beach hotels like this in Key West and San Juan. The Fairmont pales in comparison.

The Fairmont facility is very nice, but management seems very poor, or maybe they just don't have enough staff. The pool is small and overrun with screaming kids. The beach is small and a shuttle ride away. But what's really galling is how difficult it is to do anything else.

Let's start with the restaurants. The food is excellent, better than we've had in hotel restaurants elsewhere. The service is so-so. And when we saw a cockroach in the bagels this morning, the waitress simply removed the bagels; no other action was taken. Other than the cockroach restaurant and a very loud, kid-crazy pub, all the restaurants are always booked way ahead of time. (Except for one restaurant that's never open at all.) We go on vacation so we don't have to plan everything, but that's not possible here. And the line at the concierge, apparently the only place to make reservations or find off-property restaurants when the hotel's are full, has a constant line.

My wife and I have spent our vacation coming up with clever ideas of how the hotel might better serve its guests. Maybe they could put menus in our rooms, or at least post them outside the restaurant. Maybe they could have a kiosk showing what restaurants around Bermuda have availability. Maybe they could have a map of the hotel showing the torturous route to the pool. Again, it's a lovely hotel, but it's extremely frustrating to get around.

Then there are the kids. They're everywhere. This is not the place to go for a quiet getaway. And it does not help that the walls between the rooms and the hallway are paper-thin, or that the beds are lumpy. (On the other hand, the walls between rooms do keep the sound from traveling, and there is a lovely balcony outside each room that is walled off and mostly private. And the rooms themselves are a good size, though with no door between bathroom sink and bed.)

Overall, the Fairmont Southampton is above average, but barely. If not for the great food (when you can get it), I'd call it below average. I have no idea where it's gotten all these five-star ratings; it's not that class of hotel.

Room Tip: Nearly all the rooms have an ocean view, since you can see the ocean from both sides. Don't let...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stheneboea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlita L, Internet Marketing Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback, we apologize that you found the service to be lacking and appreciate your suggestions. We are a family-oriented resort, and children are allowed in our pool and in all of the facilities except the Spa. We apologize if you found them to be too noisy, or if they detracted from your vacation.

We have forwarded your comments about the breakfast situation to our Food & Beverage management to ensure that this is dealt with. We do, however, have a clean bill of health from the Bermuda Department of Health.

We are glad that otherwise, you enjoyed the food at The Fairmont Southampton. We do put menus in our guest rooms, outside the outlets, and on our website. We apologize if you were not able to access these. There is also a kiosk in the Lobby that shows a list of local dining options, including places off-property. There is also signage throughout the hotel, that shows how to get to the pool amongst other places, but we apologize if you still found it difficult to find your way around.

We will share your concerns and suggestions with our management team. Thank you for your contributions and hope you will reconsider us for the future and allow you to show us the kind of high-quality service we pride ourselves on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mereworth, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

There is a saying that "Bermuda Is Another World" - that would certainly acoount for the "Astronomical" prices!
All joking aside, if you are travelling to Bermuda or thinking of booking a vacation there, you are probably already well aware that this is not going to be done on a particularly tight budget, however, if we are talking about 'Value' and 'Satisfaction' then The Fairmont Southampton in my opinion delivers both.
Having stayed at several other hotels in Bermuda in the past, I was expecting a fairly high standard, but it has to be said that this hotel exceeded those expectations in almost every way.
Breakfast at the Windows on the Sound restaurant is superb and even popular with local residents, especially on a Sunday when they have a traditional Bermudian Codfish Brunch (in addition to all the usual Buffet items). Outstanding. Service is impeccable.
Food in the Cabana Bar (on the Beach) and Wickets (by the pool) was casual and relaxed, I can't comment on the other restaurants as we didn't vist them.
The Private beach is accessed by a short Trolley Bus from reception (every few minutes) and is good but a little crowded. You can however walk through from where you get dropped off to Horshoe Bay which has to be one of the most spectacular beaches on the island.
The outdoor pool is not huge but quite adequate and shady in the late afternoon, which is nice after a day on the beach in the sun.
The indoor pool (accessible to guests after 6.30pm) is superb and has 2 Hot tubs. It's also open until midnight and we made use of this every night, relaxing for a couple of hours after dinner.
I would certainly return to this hotel, have no hesitation in recommending it and would be happy to answer any questions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
157 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed 4 nights with a friend as part of the "sizzling summer" sale through Expedia. I did a fair amount of research and selected the Southampton for the beach amenities.

The good:
Location - close to beaches, but requiring transportation either via trolley (every 15 minutes) or foot (steep hill, narrow roadway). Plenty of dining choices and particularly good food at the Ocean Room (loved the banana-almond rockfish) and the Waterlot restaurant (good evening entertainment and sunset view). Helpful staff at the private beach with lounge chair set-up, umbrellas, plenty of beach towels etc. Pretty little private beach cove. Good sized rooms, pretty clean if not impeccable (a bit musty smelling in the room and pillows with faint odor of bleach).

The bad: quite crowded - inadequate "concierge" services to accomodate the number of guests needing directions, advice, reservations, etc. Signage could definitely be better - where to catch the trolley? Which way to the pool? Bus stop?

The ugly: Transportation is the biggest problem for the visitor. The beach trolley is fine, but the ferry service to Hamilton is limited to about 4 times per day, not ideal for the non-planner. To get to a local bus requires a hike down a steep hill and a wait in the sun (not to mention pre-paid tickets - not available onboard). Taxis are very expensive, with the meter starting at nearly $5. It costs about $50 to get to the hotel from the airport, $20+ to Hamilton, and close to $10 just to get to the nearest off-site beach or restaurant. Sure you could rent a scooter, if you're fearless (not us), or a bike, if you're atheletic (not us), or walk if you can handle heat and hilly terrain (not us). We probably coughed up $350 in taxi fare over 4-5 days. A hotel trolley option or reduced fare bus would have been really appreciated.

One last "ugly" which really galled me - wi-fi was available for $13.95 per day at the hotel (another pet peeve of mine for ALL upscale hotels), but in my experience is charged by the room, not by the device. I was double-billed for using 2 devices, and guest services was unapologetic about the policy - "if you used 5 devices you would be charged 5 times." Ridiculous. A tip for the wise: free wi-fi downstairs in the "Cellar," the hotel's little dance club.

Room Tip: 2nd floor and up for a decent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4hersheybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlita L, Internet Marketing Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor of The Fairmont Southampton. We are pleased to hear your dining and beach experiences! We apologize, however, if you found service in other areas to be lacking. Our ferry service is a complimentary value-add for our guests, we apologize if you did not find the schedule accommodating. To clarify, to get to the bus stop going East or the bus stop going West, we offer a complimentary trolley. It is very easy to get around via public transit or taxis, although you do pay significantly more for the latter. We are very sorry you were upset about the Wi-Fi charges. Wi-Fi is free to our Fairmont President's Club members, which is free to join, and we encourage you to do so for your next visit. Thank you again for sharing with us, and we hope that you will consider us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights, concierge was impressive, people were terrific, beach amazing, tennis courts are top notch and pool and night life legit!
Great place for families and singles! Must come and enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We just returned from our "Holiday" at the Fairmont Southampton. From check in to check out was disappointment after disaster. We paid over $600 per night for consistent service and we got it...Consistently bad that is! We expected more because of the price and because Fairmonts are supposed to be higher end. The private beach was full of seaweed EVERYDAY and there were at least a dozen broken, inoperable beach chairs that were never removed after 5 days. The beach was packed, body to body and you could never find a server to bring you a beverage. This is a private beach and it is the Fairmont's responsibility to maintain it. Our room was spacious with a decent view but we were only provided one roll of toilet paper. The new roll was not delivered for hours and we returned, 5 hours later and there still was no roll. There was no channel guide in our room. We called to ask for a list of channels and the front desk staff argued that we had one and were not looking in the right place!? 56 minutes later they came to show up where the list was and guess what? We did NOT have one in our room. No aplolgy. We were not given a do not disturb sign, either. We received it 2 days after requesting it and we were not happy the first 2 mornings when maid service banged on our door at 9am. Our room service came with fries but no ketsup and our beverage ( a $4 coke came with melted ice- only 2 small cubes still visable) . The coke was about a 6-8 ounce glass. We went to the soda machines on the 5th, 4th and 3rd floors, and each machine was sold out of diet coke. We told management and the diet coke remained sold out of the soda machines until we departed 4 days later. I'm guessing that they did not stock the $1.75 coke machines so that you are forced to buy their $4 room service soda.

The restaurants were fair at best. We expected such a nice island to have fresh fruit and vegatables but we got overly ripe, nearly rotten fruit and our vegatables at each venue, except Waterlot restaurant were cooked until they were brown. Yes, brown broccoli and asparagus accompanied almost each meal. The restaurant food prices were higher than New York or LA but the quality did not match the price. Each restaurant was fair at best with outrageous prices and slow service. I've eaten better meals at chain restaurants!

It seems as if the Fairmont has staffing problems. They don't have enough staff at the restaurants or on the beach. Our waiters/waitresses were running and working hard to accomodate everyone but it seeemed like each server had way too many tables to manage. At each restaurant, Windows, The Ocean club, Jasmine AND the gastro pub, we waited to give drink and food orders and waited again to get our food which came out sporadically. We waited to get utinsils, etc. The beverages were NEVER refilled, even the priced alcoholic beverages sat empty with out anyone offering us another. We drank wine at the Ocean club and without us requesting it a bottle of flat water and a bottle of sparkling water were opened and placed on our table. We told the waitress that we did not request the bottles. She left them on the table and at one point poured some of the water in each of our glasses. The bill came and we were charged $10 per bottle. At least in NYC they ASK first!!! The orders were delivered wrong in at least 4 restaurants and the bills were always calculated incorrectly!!! We waitied and waited for drinks, we waited for butter that was never delivered, waited for utincils to eat our melting deserts and we waited for our bills to be corrected over and over and over. We ordered a pork chop at the gastro pub at 7:00pm ( they had just opened for the evening). Our food for 4 people was served but the Pork chop entree was missing. It was only at that moment that the server announced that they were out of pork chops?!?!?! Everyone, except my husband had their meal! Was he supposed to order now? He said to forget about it because he was quite certain that he would be dissatisfied with whatever he got anyway, as all his previous meals at this hotel were below satisfactory. He did not eat dinner that night. Our bill came and there was the $30 charge for the Pork chop they didn't have! Truly, this was just enough and we were ready to go home. Oh and my $30 steak was cooked well done after I ordered medium rare. I didn't even bother to complain because our waiter was missing and it was just another hassle. I gave up on complaining after our second day because it was ridiculous, time consuming and embarrassing. Needless to say, we could not adjust our tip because they automatically add 17% to every bill, so you have no recourse. It wasn't really the poor, overworked servers fault anyway. He had too many tables and we saw him scrambling.

The breakfast buffet at Windows was absolutely disgusting. Items were cold and several, such as scrambled egges had NO serving spoon. People were using their hands to pick up slices of Lox. Apparently, there is a promotion that kids under 5 eat free at Fairmonts. Well, that translates into me trying to eat a $29 breakfast buffet(then add tax and the automatic gratuity which pushes your nasty breakfast up to $34) at Windows with kids running around, touching food items like pastry, making a mess and screaming while their parents do very little to help their kids conduct. There were 3 pancakes available and we were told to wait...we waited 10 minutes and they were never replenished. Again, I couldn't get a refill to save my life. The best part was that we were seated at 10:45am and told that we had made it in plenty of time. Well, we were shocked that at 11am we were told to take what food we wanted because they were putting everything away!!! I was so disgusted at the health code violations that I only ate a sealed yogurt and tood a small box of cereal. Nice touch, fairmont!

Finally, don't expect to get much sleep at the Fairmont Southampton. The room that we paid $589 for (almost $700 once you add tax, resort fee, Bermuda tourist fee, and automatic $30 room gratuity charge), had paper thin walls. We could hear EVERY single person who walked down the hallway! Remember all those kids who ate free? Well, those kids like to scream at night and wake up at 6am. We could hear the people in the rooms next to us. Mostly, we could hear their TV. The airconditioner at this broke down hotel is so loud that you have to put your TV on Max volume to hear it over the AC. This means that your neighbor has his tv very loud so he can hear it but they YOU can hear it too. Yes, the only sleep we got was on the beach which was hard as we were so crammed in and thirsty 50% of the time.

The staff was 50% wonderful or 50% plain rude. Again, I don't think they are staffing properly. The waiters and waitresses in particular were working their bottoms off and unable to do a good job because they could not handle the number of guests they were assigned. This was true at EVERY restaurant except the Waterlot.

We are fortunate to have travelled the world. We live Manhattan and Miami, so high prices don't shock us. What shocks us is high prices for sub -par food and service. This was the worst vacation experience we've ever had, by far. Bermuda is lovely but The fairmont southampton was dreadful. We were so happy to leave and get home. This was a 2 star experience for a 4 star price.... and that is me being gererous. I could go on and on, seriously. I have pictures of the dirty seaweed full beach, the many, many broken lounge chairs and the people at the beach who are packed in like sardines! I took pictures of the cracked wine glass I was given that also had a chip and the dark brown broccoli that came standard with almost every meal. I'll post later.

What I find frightening is that we were told by several staff members that the Hotel was only at 70% occupancy during our stay. I can't imagine how bad this place is when they are near occupancy or when a convention group takes over. I tried to contact the general manager but he never returned the call to my room phone or my cell phone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlita L, Internet Marketing Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your very lengthy opinions about The Fairmont Southampton. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay, we have sent your review to our management team to make them aware of your challenges, and will attempt to address a few of the points that you make here.

You note that you found the beach dirty, and then posted photographs of seaweed. While we appreciate your feedback, we must make note to clarify that our beach is cleaned daily and we have hired additional staff to help out on the beach to keep it well-maintained during the day and deal with the many chairs and towels- having listened to reviewers like yourself. Having said that, the Bermuda tides do bring in some Sargasso Seaweed in during the day (which is what your photo is of), but it is part of the natural, healthy cycle of the ocean and we cannot control it. The seaweed is actually very important for Bermuda’s marine ecology, although I understand it can be a bit off-putting. We do rake this up daily, and ensure that there is no trash on the beach. Seaweed is not dirt, but we do apologize if you did not enjoy our ocean.

It sounds like you had issues with Housekeeping, and we are very sorry you were inconvenienced in that way. We have sent on your comments to our Housekeeping department to ensure they can improve their service.

We apologize sincerely that encountered so many issues during your dining experiences. Our produce is checked thoroughly and regularly by our culinary team, and we are very sorry if they were not up to your specifications. We have shared this feedback with our Food & Beverage team and Executive Chef, who will certainly look into your concerns. We have increased our staffing to better accomodate all of our guests that wish to enjoy our outlets. It does sound like there were some service anomalies, which we apologize for. The Fairmont Southampton is a family-oriented resort, we apologize if you had a problem with children dining in the same outlets as you, but they are welcome in all of our establishments. We have a clean bill of health from the Bermuda Health Department, but apologize if you did not enjoy our breakfast offerings.

We apologize that you were not able to use the vending machines for what you wanted- they are owned and operated by an outside vendor, but are checked and restocked very frequently.

It sounds like you had some maintenance issues with your AC, and apologize for that. We are researching the best option to help deal with noise traveling from room-to-room.

We have checked with the GM and management team, who do not recall anyone reaching out to them about these issues. If you do, however, wish to discuss all of your problems in further depth and detail, please feel free to send me an email to carlita.lodge@fairmont.com and I will ensure you are put in touch with the right people.

Thank you again for sharing your opinions, we apologize again that you did not enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

The Fairmont Southampton is located well. It is convenient to both ends of Bermuda, you can get to each in a 25 minute taxi drive. The pluses are that the rooms are large, the property is well maintained, and the service people were great. It could use some updating, but overall our family of five, had a great stay. The concierge is very helpful, as well as the doormen. The staff always greets you, from the doormen, to the maids in the hallway. It is located on a cliff, and you have to be taken to the beach in a trolley, which is a 5 minute drive. They have their own private beach, which is well maintained and beautiful. The location is great, because you are a short walk from Horseshoe beach, which is absolutely beautiful. During low tide, you can walk past Horseshoe beach on the sand and go to more secluded beaches along the South Shore which are stunning. The combination of the rock formations, cobalt blue clear water to 150 feet, and light pink sand make it one of the most beautiful places I have seen. The negatives about the hotel are that for a family of five, meals are expensive. Entrees on the dinner menu start around $20, side salads $8, sodas $5, dessert $10, by the time you are done you are spending more than $200 a meal. There is a 17% service charge added to your meal. Due to the location, if you just want to stay in at night, you are tied to the hotel restaurant costs. Make sure you have advance reservations or you will be eating at 9pm in high season. My suggestion for a family, would be, if you stay in, order pick up from the hotel's restaurant Bacci (next to the golf course), a single serve pizza is enough to feed two people (the single serve pizza on the kid's menu is the same size as the single serve pizza on the adult menu), and sit at a table by the pool, which is on the cliffs overlooking the beautiful grounds. When you arrive, take a taxi to the local grocery store, and buy plenty of bottled water and sodas, so you don't feel remorse every time you are being charged $5 for bottled water or soda with a 17% mark up. Bermuda is beautiful, and is definitely worth visiting. If you stay at the Fairmont, join the President's club before you arrive, sign up on internet with no costs. There are many added benefits like free wi fi, exclusive check in line which is shorter, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VFU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton Parish
9.5 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
3.5 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
9.6 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Southampton

Property: Fairmont Southampton
Address: 101 South Shore Road, SN 02, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Southampton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Southampton Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Southampton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 593
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Southampton, Bermuda is a luxury resort perched on Bermuda's stunning south shore with miles of pink sand beaches. Conveniently located in the mid-Atlantic, less than a two-hour flight from most east coast gateways, this hotel is perfect for getaways year-round. Sitting on nearly 100 gorgeous acres dotted with lush bougainvillea and towering coconut palms, The Fairmont Southampton is Bermuda's largest full-service luxury beach resort boasting 593 rooms and 6 floors with amazing views of ocean and sound. Unparalleled amenities are offered throughout the property. Spend your days relaxing at the resort pool, or pull up a chaise lounge at the sprawling private oceanfront beach club with Dive Centre, 11 tennis courts, jet ski rentals, and more. Unwind in the luxurious Willow Stream Spa with indoor spa pool & fitness facility, or tee off at the Turtle Hill Golf Club, an award-winning 18-hole par-three championship golf course. The Fairmont Southampton has dining covered for even the most discerning palates with an impressive range of restaurant options. Family-friendly, the hotel offers a kids camp for day & evening. Free round-trip ferry service is available to the Fairmont Hamilton Princess, located in the island's downtown district. Guest rooms feature AC, 42" flat screen TV with multimedia panel, spacious work desk, 2 telephones with voicemail, dataport, Keurig coffeemaker, tea kettle, mini bar, large walk-in closet, iron & ironing board, personal digital safe, private bathroom, hairdryer & bathrobes, and WiFi Internet access is available (fee). The Fairmont Southampton is a AAA Four-Diamond award-winning resort. The Turtle Hill Golf Club was named one of the top 5 par-3 courses in the world by Golf Magazine. The Willow Stream Spa won the 2012 Conde Nast Readers Choice Award for best hotel spa in the Caribbean. In 2012, Conde Nast called The Fairmont Southampton one of the top hotels in the Atlantic & one of the best golf hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Jetsetter, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Southampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Southampton Hotel Southampton
Fairmont Southampton Bermuda/Southampton Parish
Southampton Princess Bermuda
Southampton Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing