We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Southampton
Nearby Hotels
The Reefs(Southampton Parish)
$660
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$656
$599
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$616
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Beaches(Sandys Parish)
$599
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elbow Beach, Bermuda(Paget Parish)
$675
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pompano Beach Club(Southampton Parish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Hotel(Hamilton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dawkin's Manor(Paget Parish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,277)
Filter reviews
4,277 results
Traveler rating
2,212
1,282
460
204
119
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,212
1,282
460
204
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorocean clubjasmine loungeindoor poolwaterlot inngolf courseprivate beachfree ferry to hamiltonpresident's clubhorseshoe baywalk in closetgastro pubtrolley serviceconcierge deskwillow stream spanewport roomnewport gastropub
Filter
Updating list...
3,476 - 3,481 of 4,277 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Very nice, upscale hotel. Bus shuttle necessary to get to beach or ferry to Hamilton. Beach chairs have canopy, which does not give you adequate coverage from the sun; and chairs are placed one next to each other, making you feel "sardine in a can" type. Beach is small. If you want to use the gym it costs $15 a day, unless you become a "President's Club" member before you arrive. The spa is spectacular, although pricey. ALL food is expensive; $14 for a glass of wine, $24 for a veggie burger with fries, etc. Excellence breakfast buffet --- for $29. 17% gratuity added onto all bills. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Jasmine Lounge great place to get an evening meal and listen to a different music combo each night. Golfers can enjoy an executive par 3 golf course on property -- $87 includes green fee and cart; $35 to rent clubs; balls $10-$15 a sleeve.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaribeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We have been to Bermuda on four occasions and had never stayed here. Usually we stay at the Fairmont Princess which is located in downtown Hamilton. For some lucky reason, we were upgraded to the concierge floor during our stay. Room 640 had an ocean view which we enjoyed from our deck. The breakfast was wonderful which consisted of hot/cold food. They served oatmeal, cereals, eggs benedict, waffles, banana bread, large selection of fruit, yogurt, and beverages. The cocktail hour included many unique hot/cold appetizers. At 8:30, the desserts were irresistible. They have four complimentary ferries that shuttle between their Fairmont hotel in Hamilton. It is a 25 minute boat ride which is quite scenic. There is a golf course, tennis courses, and a beautiful pink sand beach on the property. We did not dine at any of the restaurants. It is expensive to stay here. We had a special in which we paid for two nights and the third night was free. If cost is not an issue, I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minnesotans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamahl S, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in Bermuda soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Went there for our 30th anniversary, we were not dissappointed. Everything was top notch, first class. My recommendations to anyone visiting, is sign up Fairmount Presidents Club. It entitles you to free access to the fitness center, and a few other amenities. The cost of food and drinks is very expensive, but my wife and I found that was the case everywhere. Ask for a refrigerator to have in your room, no charge. This way you can go right down the road and pickup some beer, wine, cheese, crackers and have it in your room. FYI, beers cost $8.00 per, and mixed drinks approx. $14.00 per. Nightly entertainment in the Jasmine Lounge is a little sleepy time, the disco (Club Cellar) music needs alot of help. But all said and done we are going back in May.

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th floor, harborview. Nice to wake up to every morning.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We probably had a more luxurious treat than normal because we were inexplicably upgraded to the Gold Floor. Not sure why, but it was an incredible treat for three cousins bunking together for a weekend of R&R! The room was huge and luxurious with a lovely balcony overlooking the bay and the ferry to Hamilton. Even if you pay for it, the lounge on this floor must certainly be worth it, with round the clock beverages and snacks: a lovely breakfast daily, afternoon tea with scones, appetizers aplenty in the evening and nuts and drinks round the clock.

The trolley ride to the beach is super quick and convenient. The beach is bliss. Perfect sand, comfortable chairs, and snorkel masks to rent to see the parrot fish near the rocks just a few feet from the shore. At night the three outdoor hot tubs back at the hotel are the most relaxing way to end the day.

The spa is very expensive, but then again always is at luxury hotels. The massage we had was truly pampering and wonderful though, and the amenities such as showers, fruity water, wet and dry steam rooms to relax in were really appreciated.

One night we had dinner at the Ocean Club. The food was excellent and the drinks perfect. The local lobster special was literally the sweetest most delectable lobster I've ever had. Perfect, real island key lime pie (not the green blob you get in most US restaurants) with a passion fruit sorbet topped off a superb evening. We had a great trip.

Room Tip: Even though the golf view rooms are the same direction as the ocean, I think the bay side view is actually prettier and more interesting.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArcticRoseN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed at this hotel several times but it seems to be turning into the type of hotel that caters to corporate groups more than the individual staying on a personal vacation. Big, impersonal, you need to take the hotel bus to the beach but once on the beach you will love it, the golf course is lovely and the manager is very nice. If you stay at this hotel insist on turn down service and make sure you call and request it each night or you will return to your room to find it not done. The housekeeping department needs new management. The young man at the front desk Phillipe is very helpful and professional. The concierge, Jane, is lovely to deal with. This is our fourth time staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't like your room make sure you say something and they will change it. Make sure you tell them that you do not want a room overlooking the black tar roof.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoniaBendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews