We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daily fresh made pasta”
Review of Bacci

Bacci
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: A taste of Tuscany on the South Shore, Bacci offers casual elegance, generous portions and reasonable prices in a friendly setting. Bacci's talented chefs prepare traditional Italian dishes with passion and authenticity. From handmade artisanal pastas to classic comfort foods, each plate is lovingly prepared using the freshest seasonal ingredients. Sweeping views of the ocean, our golf course, and Gibbs Hill Lighthouse provide the perfect backdrop for dinner with family and friends. It's Italian with a passion...Bravo Bacci!
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Daily fresh made pasta”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Fairmont said I needed a jacket so I donned a white seersucker jacket/pants and off we went for a 9.30pm reservation. Needless to say, it was tshirts and shorts all around.

Seafood tagliatelle was excellent. Profiteroles was even better. Correctly made albeit a very large one. Cream was delicious whipped. Illy espresso.

We may return for that desert tonight. Hard to get good profiteroles.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilliamByrnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    87
    55
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Allentown/Lehigh Valley
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Personal Service and Food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Really enjoyed Bacci - one of our top meals in Bermuda. We stopped in for a drink after golf and after seeing how beautiful the restaurant was looked forward to coming back once we cleaned up. Even though the restaurant was fully booked the maitre d was able to squeeze us in if we could get back in an hour. We made it and enjoyed exceptional service and food - very relaxed but also elegant with really superb food. Nice people.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pkrajsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Italian - not so fast!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is the first time we've come to Bermuda and wanted to try our hotel restaurants. Bacci was ok but nothing close to an Italian restaurant experience. Many people were dressed on t-shirts and jean shorts and we were informed to dress up. Portions are small and they forgot our salad course. Wanted to see if they will give us a break on check but it was extremely pricey and not so good. I don't mind paying for a good meal but food wouldn't justify bill. It was no different than eating at an Olive Garden, where at least you get good soup and salad at a much lower price. Fish was a very thin steak fillet and extremely salty sauce. Service was good but with all the hype, we thought it will be worth it. Won't be coming to this place again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jc2ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed...”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I've been to Bacci many times, but not for a while. The service has declined considerably and the food is now underwhelming. Worse, on the way in I saw a huge rat on the path and while eating the bread my friend found a maggot. Strangely, the waiter dissected the bread at the table instead of simply taking it away.They gave us free garlic bread to make up for it but the manager never initiated acknowledgement of it when he came by later. They forgot to add the mushrooms to my friend's order. When the waiter brought them she was almost done. Bacci has a lovely golf course view but mine was of a worker cleaning a golf cart. They would do well to cover that area with a canopy. The waiter was kind and pleasant but the service industry is not his forte. He didn't know ingredients of dishes or switch out policies for food items, dropped a pitcher of water, took a really long time to bring our check and was nice enough to bring me a free dessert but forgot that I had already inquired about a sugarless option, which the dessert he brought wasn't. They didn't charge for many of our food items or wine, which was appreciated, but it would have been best for things to have gone well period. I used to love Bacci, but it is now an epic fail.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BdaTraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Sampson, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
395 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great location & service but food was poor”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Bacci (pronounced Bachi) had a good menu and we booked it for a special meal at the end of our stay at the Fairmont Southampton.

Starter was good (Bruschetta) but the main course was poor. Heated up Lasagne with what was supposed to be roasted finger potatoes, which were boiled potatoes. Also Red Snapper which only tasted of lemon and pepper.

With a bottle of water and a glass of coca cola, and including the 17% gratuity (added for your convenience) the bill was over $120.

Very disappointing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin_Guernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacci also viewed

 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Bacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing