We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the greatest”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bacci

Bacci
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A taste of Tuscany on the South Shore, Bacci offers casual elegance, generous portions and reasonable prices in a friendly setting. Bacci's talented chefs prepare traditional Italian dishes with passion and authenticity. From handmade artisanal pastas to classic comfort foods, each plate is lovingly prepared using the freshest seasonal ingredients. Sweeping views of the ocean, our golf course, and Gibbs Hill Lighthouse provide the perfect backdrop for dinner with family and friends. It's Italian with a passion...Bravo Bacci!
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not the greatest”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Although the property and views are nice and always makes for a nice walk from the faimont hotel, It is not a restaurant that I get excited to go back to. The menu is rather unexciting and we found the portions to have shrunk over the years!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    84
    54
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Devonshire, Bermuda
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Lovely evening last night at Bacci. The Italian lemontinis are delicious and the seafood risotto Devine. Thank you, Edwin, our very attentive waiter.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 08Janice2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I ate here last weekend and was pleasantly surprised by how good it was. I wasn't sure that Italian food in Bermuda would be the best, but my meal was quite good. I had the angel hair pasta with lobster and it was excellent. Our server, Edwin, was great. I'd definitely go back! A bit of warning- it is the smallest restaurant on the property, so it fills up quickly. If you don't want to eat at 9:30PM, reserve a day in advance.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos, IL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Understaffed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had the Charcuterie platter which featured serrano ham - it was genuine and good. Also had the fettucine alfredo / chicken and the risotto. Thought the risotto was the better of the 2 dishes. The tiramisu was dissapointing.

There is an anti pasta bar option that looked anemic - didn't see 1 person use it.

The wine list is very pricey. Had a Prosecco (Zardetto) -$60. Reseptable quality.

The chef ( appeared to be a seasoned Italian chef ) was in the dining room twice - not to 'press the flesh' but to confront (constructively) the Maire'D. BTW - I have never seen a Maitre'D work harder, yet he made enough time to talk to us.

We noticed that all 3 of the hotel restaurants have younger staffs, and all restaurants appear to be understaffed. They did their best.

Only hotel restaurant we would return to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank B12751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Passable Italian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This Italian restaurant on the grounds of the Fairmont Southampton had mixed results in the kitchen during our one visit. Veal scaloppini was surprisingly mushy and the replacement chicken parmigiana was ok but not inspiring. The manager was clearly concerned about our deflated experience and tried to make up for it with the alternative dish and a reduced bill given the problems, but we still came away disappointed with the overall experience.

Ask for a table by the front windows for the best view.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msilvers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacci also viewed

 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Bacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing