We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bacci

Bacci
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A taste of Tuscany on the South Shore, Bacci offers casual elegance, generous portions and reasonable prices in a friendly setting. Bacci's talented chefs prepare traditional Italian dishes with passion and authenticity. From handmade artisanal pastas to classic comfort foods, each plate is lovingly prepared using the freshest seasonal ingredients. Sweeping views of the ocean, our golf course, and Gibbs Hill Lighthouse provide the perfect backdrop for dinner with family and friends. It's Italian with a passion...Bravo Bacci!
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

WOW! Our experience at the Fairmont Southampton was dreadful - Made up by our dining experience at the Bacci . The Hotel could learn many lessons from Management of this place. Service was top class and the food was truly exquisite. We will return to Bacci, but not Fairmont Southampton Hotel.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeenThere658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    84
    54
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Relaxed Family Fun Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Fancied some Italien and was not disappointed by the quality of the food and the excellent service by the friendly staff. This family dining experience was made all the more special when we noticed friends celebrating a childs birthday at a nearby table and the wait staff called over our kids to join in singing Happy Birthday at the table. That was a nice touch and a fitting end to what had been a very enjoyable dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mercianknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went to Bacci for a belated birthday dinner while vacationing in Bermuda. WOW what a meal. Everything from the service to the sumptuous meal (we both had slow roasted chicken) was perfect in every way. Might have to plan a return trip to Bermuda it was that good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nice family dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We celebrated my husband's birthday at this restaurant. On the grounds of the Fairmount Southampton, where we were staying, it felt like we were going out nonetheless. The food was superb (although the tuna appetizer could use just a hint more acid). The restaurant is kid-friendly-ish -- maybe a 85% on that, but...overall, a nice place to dine in Bermuda.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank triniyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant, Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a great meal and received excellent service at Bacci. It is a beautiful restaurant and provided an enjoyable, effortless evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacci also viewed

 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Bacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing