We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian food!”
Review of Bacci

Bacci
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A taste of Tuscany on the South Shore, Bacci offers casual elegance, generous portions and reasonable prices in a friendly setting. Bacci's talented chefs prepare traditional Italian dishes with passion and authenticity. From handmade artisanal pastas to classic comfort foods, each plate is lovingly prepared using the freshest seasonal ingredients. Sweeping views of the ocean, our golf course, and Gibbs Hill Lighthouse provide the perfect backdrop for dinner with family and friends. It's Italian with a passion...Bravo Bacci!
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Italian food!”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Quite a varied menu and you absolutely need to make reservations! The service was pleasant and efficient. The cheesecake is to die for, so make sure you leave room for it!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridgetmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    85
    55
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good value but nothing special”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

A good but not a great Italian restaurant. Very good service, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Restaurant had great promotions going on when we visited. Varied menu but was quite disappointed with the pasta entree though. So hot that I could not eat it or five minutes. Although good fairly quality I can only think it was zapped in a microwave. Not what I would have expected from this class of restaurant. Can only think that because it was off season perhaps their regular staff were off at night. Certainly have had better, but the level of service was to notch.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brownbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke,Va
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

This is an excellent Italian Restaurant. They serve Kobe Beef pasta and the atmosphere is outstanding!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Draper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Resturant”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

must try the Risotto. Unbelievable. Nice atmosphere and wait staff great.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Livingtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in Bermuda”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We visited this restaurant twice during our stay at the Fairmont Southampton. Food and service were fantastic both times. I would recommend you try the risotto....very tasty and authentically Italian!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank thematriarch08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacci also viewed

 

Been to Bacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing