We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A classic”

Waterlot Inn Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Defining Bermuda's steakhouse experience for nearly 350 years, the historic Waterlot Inn remains Bermuda's best. Gracefully nestled dockside on Jew's Bay, the Waterlot Inn offers breathtaking sunsets and proudly boasts both AAA Four Diamond and Wine Spectator Awards. Serving the finest steaks and chops, this classic dining room has introduced a newly updated and inspired menu that spans time-honored signature specialties and incorporates bold new flavors. Fresh ingredients, unique preparation and award-winning service surrounded by warm furnishings are the hallmarks of The Waterlot Inn.
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A classic”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This restaurant is well over 350 years old and has an amazing atmosphere! The food, while pricy, was worth it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    164
    63
    35
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“phenomenally exceptional!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This place is an "experience" to say the least. The history of the building, to the supetb service, the ambiance, the wine list and the food was really nothing short of just sheer perfection! Without any bit of exaggeration... this is THEE best restaurant we have ever been to - anywhere in the world! Truly a phenomenal experience!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Amazing - Best Island Restaurant”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We took a shuttle from the hotel lobby for our 9:30pm reservation. A few minutes later and we were at the Water Docks. Walked across the street, down the stairs, across the rear patio and up a short flight of steps to get to the side front door, only to walk down a flight again. No big deal, but better signage is recommended. I had the seafood trio entree which contained a sampler of their tuna, salmon and grouper. For sides, we ordered mashed potatoes, onion rings and mac & cheese. Service was top notch and very professional. This meal, by far, was the best I've ever had on an island. Expensive, but worth every single penny. Dinner for 4 with drinks and desert was over $425 - which includes gratuity. We will definitely return again in the future. A++

Helpful?
1 Thank PipeDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Still Great”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We've eaten here a number of times and it is definitely worth coming back to.
Food excellent, service superb. Efficient, professional, courteous and friendly.
Very nice and upscale.
Is there a problem with putting on a jacket? Then go elsewhere.
Pricey ? Yes.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewYork10NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Ok, this may be one of the most expensive meals I have ever had. And yes, the reservation system is appealing incompetent -- multiple calls to confirm a reservation. BUT WHAT A MEAL! What food, what service, what class and style. If you have the money you need to go. And if you don't, then save up. The steaks of all sorts, the appetizers, the wine, the...oh just go.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Outspokentraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterlot Inn Restaurant also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Waterlot Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing