We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service starts before you even get there!”
Review of Elbow Beach Cycles

Elbow Beach Cycles
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Make Bermuda yours! Experience the best of our island paradise: secluded beaches, wonderful wildlife and amazing adventures around every bend. Pick your moped, scooter or ebike from Bermuda's newest rental fleet.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have gotten my scooter from Elbow Beach and Ms T for the past 2 years ... already made arrangements to rent again for my 3rd time next month ... early prepayment can earn a handsome discount! ... Kevin and company are great at making certain you can safely manage your scooter at the start of your adventure ... scootering Bermuda from tip to tip is the very best way to take it all in ...

7  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DudleyWorldwide, Manager at Elbow Beach Cycles, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hello Frank M,

I write to thank you for your recent feedback about returning to Elbow Beach Cycles. We are delighted that you were pleased with our customer service. Mrs Tee and the entire team are committed to provide good old fashioned service: uncrushed, unhurried and always focusing on client “safety, safety, safety"

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,


Dudley Thomas

ELBOW BEACH CYCLES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great service"
in 20 reviews
"rent a scooter"
in 12 reviews
"customer service"
in 13 reviews
"elbow beach"
in 42 reviews
"rental place"
in 5 reviews
"ride safely"
in 3 reviews
"family business"
in 3 reviews
"an accident"
in 3 reviews
"feel comfortable"
in 6 reviews
"the entire island"
in 6 reviews
"great person"
in 2 reviews
"safety lesson"
in 2 reviews
"i can't say enough about how"
in 2 reviews
"excellent instruction"
in 2 reviews
"great instructor"
in 2 reviews
"spent minutes"
in 2 reviews
"mrs thomas"
in 2 reviews
Filter

201 - 205 of 211 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Ms. T and her staff were awesome. I'm pretty sure they would never rent a scooter to anyway who wasn't ready or safe--that takes guts. On top of that, they were so very nice and gave great advice on how best to see and enjoy their island paradise. We'll rent from them (and only them) again.

6  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DudleyWorldwide, Manager at Elbow Beach Cycles, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Good day M L

On behalf of the management and staff of Elbow Beach Cycles, I write to thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that our customer service and laser like focus on client safety are appreciated.

Please, feel free to drop us a line on your return visit to Bermuda. Our direct line is explore@elbowbeachcycles.com.

We wish you well & look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards


Dudley Thomas

ELBOW BEACH CYCLES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The staff at Elbow beach cycles was so helpful with our questions and helping us rent a moped that would be best for 5 days of driving around Bermuda.
We are both in our 40's and I wanted to ride and my boyfriend wanted to drive. We had a moped that worked great, and was fun to drive/ride on. The staff took time showing us how to drive and ride on the moped. They spent 30 minutes going over everything with us and the rules of driving in Bermuda. We felt secure on the bike and never had any issue.
Even the manager at the hotel we were staying at (Royal Palms) commented on how nice our rental moped was.
We highly recommend Elbow Beach Rental. At the end of the rental, Elbow Beach Cycle came to our hotel to pick up the bike...which was great.

5  Thank sarahandaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DudleyWorldwide, Manager at Elbow Beach Cycles, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Good day sarahandaj

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Elbow Beach Cycles. We are delighted that you were pleased with our service and felt secure riding a scooter. Also, we are glad that you appreciated our pick up service.

We hope to welcome you back to Elbow Beach Cycles again in the future.

Kindest regards


Dudley Thomas

ELBOW BEACH CYCLES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I would just like to say that My group of 11 have rented cycles from Elbow beach cycle and the lovely Mrs.T . your team and her were simply the Best havingrented cyccles from all over the world . This organization was by far rth emost professional nd caring for our safety before the rental fee.... Her cycles all looked amazing and were well maintained .. we had ZERO problems and a wonderfull time ........If your thinking about renting your only choice should be elbow beach cycles and MRS T

5  Thank visco99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DudleyWorldwide, Manager at Elbow Beach Cycles, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Good day visco99

I write to thank you for sharing your thoughts on Elbow Beach Cycles. We are delighted that you enjoyed your scooter rental. Mrs Tee and the team strive to provide the best customer care. And, we are proud of our fleet — one that includes the only escooters, eBikes and S-Series scooters on the island.

We thank you once again for your feedback and custom and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,


Dudley Thomas

ELBOW BEACH CYCLES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Mrs T and the Elbow Beach Team are Amazing!!!
A Moped is the only way to see Bermuda. We are both in our 50's and had never been on mopeds before, but from my fist call to Mrs. T (She says for Trouble, but is suspect it stands for Treasure), she assured me that if she didn't think we felt secure she wouldn't rent it to us.
After a half hour training around the Elbow Beach compound, we felt confident enough to take to the road and after a short time we felt like experts.
There is nowhere else on the island like this for renting a bike. There are so many mopeds and bikes to choose from and each person is paired with the bike specific to their height and weight and capabilities. No crowd, or busy port to navigate, while you learn. We were picked up at the ship and driven to the beautiful south shore and trained in a spacious secluded resort area, just the two of us. It made us feel at ease.
What can I say. I can't praise Mrs. T enough for her generosity and care she and her whole team took that we enjoy our trip, and I can honestly say that our trip wouldn't have been the same without them. Don't listen to the hand wringers and nay sayers. Rent a moped from Mrs. T, travel the beautiful well-paved roads of Bermuda and explore the turquoise coves and pink beaches in your own time. It made our trip.

Sincerely,
Michael Dane,
Tim & Remmington

6  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DudleyWorldwide, Manager at Elbow Beach Cycles, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Good day Michael D,

I write to thank you for sharing your thoughts on renting a scooter from Elbow Beach Cycles. We are delighted that you enjoyed Bermuda and your scooter rental experience.

Mrs Tee is indeed a treasure. She will be pleased to learn that you appreciated Elbow Beach Cycles customer service and that our team make your trip to Bermuda more memorable.


Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We look forward to your return to Bermuda and Elbow Beach Cycles

Kind regards


Dudley Thomas

ELBOW BEACH CYCLES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elbow Beach Cycles also viewed

Paget Parish, Bermuda
Paget Parish, Bermuda
 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Elbow Beach Cycles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing