We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Changed my mind about Tapas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seabreeze Lounge

Seabreeze Lounge
Cuisines: Sushi, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Overlooking Elbow BEach, this outdoor lounge, bar and deck is unlike anything else on the island. The covered Gazebo with al fresco dining, the lively entertaining terrace, often with live bands, stunning sushi and tempting tapas add up to a magical Bermuda experience.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Changed my mind about Tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

During our recent stay, we ate at Seabreeze outside the first night and, as a result, we ate and/or drank there every night of our stay. The tapa and sushi selections are sizeable and each one we had was terrific. The bartenders were enjoyable, friendly and helpful. The drinks were varied and excellent and the wine selection was top shelf. It was so good we did not mind the price which was on the high side. The view and the vibe were worth every Bermuda penny!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jumbo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    9
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
falmouth, ma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good vibe on a Friday night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We made a reservation for dinner at Seabreeze and were promptly seated outside, under the tented waterside deck. The place was busy, with mostly young locals who dress to kill. This is apparently where the affluent younger set go to see and be seen. The tapas format is a welcome change and can be quite reasonable (or not) depending on how many plates you order. We started with a 24 pce sushi/sashimi platter for $49 which I thought was reasonable. A half dozen other plates filled up the 4of us. They had a dj that night and some people danced. Things were quite energetic without being offensive. We all had a fun night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nigelbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very nice food, good service, prices slightly on the higher side”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Been there with my wife on our recent trip to Elbow Beach. Wanted to check out a restaurant at the Mandarin hotel, and the menu here looked nicer than the menu at the beach bar. it turned out to be a great choice. We ordered 3 different types of sushi rolls, and 4-5 tapas to share. Every single one was delicious. Not to die for, but very good. We were happy with everything else as well. We knew the prices so can't really complain. And tapas are never cheap (outside of Spain).

As a recommendation to other travelers, eat more sushi rolls (they were very fresh and yummy), and less tapas (they were yummy but a bit small).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DBMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
529 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Worth Recommending!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Beautiful tapas and sushi restaurant situated very close to the beautiful blue waters of Elbow Beach. Service is excellent. Good selection of exotic drinks and a great selection of tapas. The sushi is AMAZING!!! I would recommend going here.

Went with a bunch of friends but would definitely be the perfect place for a romantic dinner for a couple.

NOTE: It is a little on the expensive side so be prepared.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nattysimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
203 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Something different in Bermuda”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

After 3 days of Bermuda classics, it was great to have something different. The sushi did not look that great, so we skipped it. Many people around us seemed to be enjoying it though. I really liked the octopus salad, The calamari was hot and perfectly cooked. The hummus was mediocre and the lamb kofte didn't quite work. The sangria was fine. The service was good. I was a bit annoyed when we got the hummus I asked for a few more pita slices - it showed up on the bill as a $3 extra charge. That's a bit tacky. The prices seemed a bit high for what you got. We had two small slices of toast with tomato on top. It was good - but cost almost $9. It was a nice change of pace - we went around sunset and enjoyed the view.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dp_2000NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seabreeze Lounge also viewed

Paget Parish, Bermuda
 
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Paget Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Seabreeze Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing