We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view and rather expensive, but hey this is Bermuda.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mickey's Beach Bistro and Bar

Mickey's Beach Bistro and Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great view and rather expensive, but hey this is Bermuda.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Lunch for 4 was about $214 with drinks and tip. Great view on a spectacular beach. Food and service was fine. My wife and brother loved the mohitos.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zinlover47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    107
    40
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Great food, great service, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I went to Mickeys restaurant last night to celebrate my birthday with friends. We requested a table by the ocean which they honored, and I have to say that the entire experience was exemplary from start to finish. The service from our waiter (Vasi) was impeccable. He was charming and friendly, and his attentiveness unbeatable. The food was excellent, exactly what we expected, and the location on the beach was perfect for a warm summer night. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who is in Bermuda on vacation, or whether they live here. I will definitely be returning here and recommending this restaurant to friends. Thank you for making my birthday dinner so memorable!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great View & Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was an amazing location. The food was OK. It was good but not the best on the island by far. Worth it for the view!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not worth the money~”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Appears that July was a bad month for Mickey's. The view, I agree, is outstanding. The service was very good...not great, but good all the same. I may be wrong, but I didn't see a single female waitperson. I ordered the Rib Steak, and, in my opinion, the quality of the food was sub-standard. There was as much fat that I cut away from from the steak I was served, as I had to eat. If you are looking for food that is prepared with care and artistry, this is not the place to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gitsmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't bother!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Setting great but food awful and extremely pricey. Don't bother going - each year we hope that the food will get better and each year the food gets worse not better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mickey's Beach Bistro and Bar also viewed

Paget Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Mickey's Beach Bistro and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing