We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grape Bay Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$394
$349
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elbow Beach, Bermuda(Paget Parish)
$725
$682
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$599
$563
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedon Hotel(Hamilton)
$480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Hotel(Hamilton)
$399
RoyalPalms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Southampton(Southampton Parish)
$776
$600
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Reefs(Southampton Parish)
$660
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,095
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Beaches(Sandys Parish)
$599
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Bermuda(Hamilton Parish)
$995
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
90
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrum cakebeach crestbeach homeprivate beachgrocery storetaxi servicesized bedroomsliving dining arealiving roomthe busprivate accesswouldn't stay anywhere elseeach cottagechristmas breakwonderful hospitalityrent scootersfully equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 91 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed at Beach Home for the 2nd year in a row in September. This visit was just as wonderful as the first! The Beach Home cottage is such a gem -- fantastic location and very comfortable accomodations. But what makes vacations at Grape Bay so special is the warm hospitality and friendship that Maria and Doug extend to their guests. Maria called and came by to say hi a few times during our visit - just to check that we were enjoying our stay and make sure that there wasn't anything else that we needed. (Which there wasn't -- they've pretty much thought of everything!) Maria made us a cake for anniversary and birthday celebration - above and beyond what we'd expect from renting a cottage!

We rented scooters again this year, which for us are the best way to be able to explore on our own. Since we don't drive the scooters at night, we relied on Cal's taxi service to get back and forth to dinner. Cal is friendly, reliable, and knowledgeable about the island.

When I'm having a rough day at work, I just think about relaxing on the porch at Beach Home with a rum swizzle in my hand! We made sure to leave our deposit for next year's trip before we even left the island - can't wait to go back to Bermuda and especially to Grape Bay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Grape Bay Cottages is the perfect destination in Bermuda. It was relaxing, private, romantic and perfect for our week vacationin Bermuda. Maria was so kind and even took us grocery shopping as we had a little one in our group so it was difficult for us to get to the store. Maria goes above and beyond and wants you to feel relaxed, happy, and safe. The cottages are just what we wanted. I'm very happy we got the top cottage as the view and patio were amazing. I hope to be able to go back some day! Oh, and I cant forget to mention how private the beach is... it really is like your own private paradise. At the most, we saw maybe 6 other people on the beach... it was pure heaven!

Room Tip: Pick Beach Crest if it's available... it's more private because it's above Beach Home... if youre a couple, you'll be happy you did!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We couldn't have made a better decision of where to stay in Bermuda. We always stayed at the large resorts and haven't been back for over 20 years. This time we wanted something more personal, more private. After reading the great reviews about Grape Bay Cottages, we knew this would be the perfect place and booked the Beach Crest Home. We can't express enough the sheer delight and awe we experienced when we arrived there. The view was breathtaking, to say the least, and the cottage was so cute and comfortable! Even with all the beautiful pictures we saw on the Internet, nothing gives it more justice than experiencing it in person.

As beautiful as Grape Bay Cottages and the beach are, Maria was key to making it a perfect place to stay. She was extremely helpful and thoughtful. We had many questions before booking the trip, since we had not been there for so long, and she responded quickly and was always so kind. Maria set us up with the most terrific cab service -- Calvalette with C&C Cab Services. Even after arriving three hours late at the airport, Calvalette was there ready for us and even brought us to the local market to pick up some groceries on the way to the cottage. Maria checked in on us as soon as we arrived to make sure we had everything we needed. She knew we were there for a special birthday celebration and even came over and surprised us with a little birthday cake that she baked! These are just a few examples of the helpfulness you will come to experience when you stay at Grape Bay Cottages.

The home has everything that you'll need for your stay -- even beach chairs and umbrella. Having a little breakfast on the patio and watching the beautiful birds and sun coming up over the ocean was a perfect way to start our day. We thoroughly enjoyed ending each day by relaxing on the patio again, listening to the surf and the sound of our favorite -- the Bermuda tree frogs.

We highly recommend making this your Bermuda vacation home. We consider Grape Bay Cottages our home away from home. We can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Sister's family and mine rented both cottages. Most comfortable accommodations and both with porches overlooking the ocean. In a residential area with private access to the South Shore beach. Full kitchen so ate in for breakfast and lunch - when not wandering Bermuda - and out in the evening. About ten minutes away from waterfront restaurants in Hamilton. Past trips in other rentals and Southhampton Princess, but this first choice henceforth.

n.b., Rented scooters, but found buses and ferrys to be most convenient, and taxis readily available and relatively inexpensive.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SeaVentureVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This was our fourth trip to Bermuda. We have stayed in bed and breakfasts, housekeeping units and a major resort. Without question, Grape Bay surpassed ALL of these. The cottage is well stocked and completely comfy, Maria is a "people person" who genuinely enjoys visitors, and the location is good both for life's necessities (most of which can be found at the near-by Modern Mart) and for the local attractions. The real attraction here, however, is visible from your porch - its the AMAZING access to the ocean. Bring snorkel gear, and a swim suit, and enjoy the way your day slips by in a happy haze of surf, a myriad of sea creatures, and the gentle rythm of beach life. For our family of 4, it was perfect and worth every penny. Our teens were never bored, we loved overlooking the beach for every meal, and we lived in our swim suits. The cottage is big enough to allow 4 people some privacy, yet cosy enough to encourage togetherness. We knew that Maria was only a call away when we needed anything, and even when we didn't, she dropped by with homemade muffins. A truly memorable holiday. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ottawatreckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews