We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I made the right choice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fourways Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fourways Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I made the right choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

When booking four rooms for my family of 10, it pays to look around a little. The time spent researching probably all the hotels on the island was worth it. BIG rooms and all overlooking the pool, (difficult not to actually as there are only 10 or 11 cottage rooms on site but still a bonus) with moderate kitchen facilities.
Again- a big plus to have a kettle, fridge etc. Bus stop 5 minutes away with excellent service to all points. Ferry stop to Hamilton less than 10 minutes walk away. Taxi to Hamilton approx $15 and to Elbow Beach $10. One of the best variety packed hot/cold takeaway places 5 minutes away and a full on supermarket same distance. All other island amenities within easy reach. Visited some of the far more expensive hotels while here and even if I could afford them, I'd still choose here. Friendly, great service, convenient and a fair price.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikehotelbooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    50
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
29
105
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

I cannot believe how fortunate I was to find the Fourways Inn on Tripadvisor for our July 2014 vacation! How to relate the wonderfulness which is the Fourways Inn?! Firstly, if you are seeking a large hotel with a lot of amenities and action, The Fourways Inn is not for you. But if you seek a traditional, small Bermudian-type inn experience, there is no finer choice than The Fourways. The place has only 11 accommodations - suites and rooms. We were given a high up room which had a view of Hamilton Harbor, and that was the lovely sight we saw daily at breakfast on our balcony. Breakfast is included in the rate. It is not a huge American breakfast, but there is enough provided to keep you going. There is a pastry shop on the premises, so all the pastries are fresh and delicious. You will also have a plate of fruit which is at the peak of freshness. Of course tea or coffee is served on lovely china. Our room was over-sized and decorated in the classic British manner, with tasteful comforter and coordinating pillows - lovely. Bed is quite comfortable. For a small inn, the rooms contained all the amenities you expect from a deluxe hotel: a safe; iron and ironing board, refrigerator, microwave, make-up mirror, extra long vanity with 2 sinks, beach towels, a large flat screen TV. The inn also has a large swimming pool which looked inviting, but we did not get to use it due to all the sights to see in Bermuda. The staff at the Inn were friendly, helpful and efficient - Alex, Mimi, Jomar and all the others whose names I did not get. The resident manager, Alex, is especially helpful and molto simpatico! The Fourways Inn is in a perfect Paget location, midway between all the sights you want to visit and a short ferry or bus ride to Hamilton. There is a bus stop about 1/2 block away and a ferry stop about 3 blocks away. Do yourself a favor and buy a bus pass which includes the ferries. Besides being efficient ways to get around, you will get to observe and speak to the kind, open and helpful Bermudians. They will be more than willing to answer your questions and give you true insight into life on Bermuda. To sum all this up: Bermuda is perfect and The Fourways Inn is perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elinor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a romantic memorable dinner with the colonial set up candle lit with multiple choices of cuisine, this is the place to be.The staff is friendly and will serve you just what you have in mind. We were halted at the cottage and it was bliss. For the price we got this place is the best in Bermuda !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Renuka_Lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The outside is deceiving because when you step inside, it's old stone and wood beam ceilings that speak of the history of the building. The staff was attentive, warm, knowledgeable and quick but we never ever felt rushed. We were there for over two hours and the time flew by. We had the antipasto and lobster bisque for appetizers. The antipasto was delicious - prosciutto, parmesan, olives, peppercorns, buffalo mozzarella, etc. and the bisque was very good. For dinner, we enjoyed a New Zealand rack of lamb - which was cooked perfectly and incited food envy from my spouse. We also enjoyed veal, which was a house speciality and also fantastic. We wrapped up our meal with soufflés. Overall, great meal.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FrictionTape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Simply the Best – Perfect wedding in Bermuda
Thanks to FourWays Inn and the incredible management Andy and Alex, we had a absolutely PERFECT WEDDING!!!
Without a doubt exceeded our expectations all the way from beginning to end!
We visited Bermuda for our first time in 2012 and stayed at Four Way Inn, needless to say we fell in love with Bermuda and FourWays Inn. We decided to go back in June 2013 and start planning our wedding for June 2014.
Alex and his team made us feel so relaxed and so good about our decision to get married in Bermuda and have our wedding dinner reception at FourWays Inn, our plans took shape really fast and really smooth. Through emails from us in Canada to Alex in Bermuda throughout the year to fine tune the details required in a Wedding, we can truly say WOW and THANK YOU!!!! With their MARVELOUS CUSTOMERS SERVICE SKILLS AND SPECIAL ATTENTION TO DETAILS, Alex and Andy attended to our every single requirements , questions , wishes etc from beginning to end!!
We are so pleased and so grateful !!!! We will remember this fantastic very special moment in our lives forever!!!
Thank you
Melissa and Stephen Fisher

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen31fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was the first of nine visits to Bermuda we did not stay at a beach property. We had decided that we would try the Fourways Inn after a terrific Sunday brunch last year. Wise decision. The hospitality, the immaculate and spectacular grounds, the food, the service, the pool!!! It was just great all around. Even if you don't stay there...be sure to take in the Sunday brunch.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neumanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed here from 5/17 through 5/28/14. We had a beautiful one-bedroom suite with large patio off the living room and bedroom, overlooking beautiful grounds and the swimming pool. Our breakfast arrived each morning at 7:00, consisting of a large pot of excellent coffee, 2 warm croissants, 2 warmed muffins and 2 other warmed pastries, plus pineapple, strawberries, grapes, cantaloupe and honeydew melons. The quantity was more than adequate for us.

The staff is top-notch!

The location is excellent, just a few minutes walk to either the bus or ferry.

The highlight of our stay was dinner in the beautiful restaurant. We knew it would be expensive, but I can honestly say that it was worth it and more. Alex and staff are to be commended.

When we return to Bermuda in the future, the Fourways Inn will be where we stay. I can't imagine anything finer!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paget Parish
0.5 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
#3 of 6 in Paget Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
7.0 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fourways Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourways Inn

Property: Fourways Inn
Address: 1 Middle Road, PG 01, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fourways Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fourways Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourways Hotel Paget
Fourways Inn Bermuda/Paget Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing