We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful little Inn with great service”
Review of Fourways Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fourways Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful little Inn with great service”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at this charming inn. Especially liked our little patio with breakfast brought every morning. The staff (Alex) were excellent very helpful and acommodating. Easy access to attractions in Bermuda either by bus or ferry. Would definately return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine53-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    55
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
31
108
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Billericay
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellent.Situated in wonderful garden surroundings and easy access to a great swimming pool.Varied transport to Hamilton and the rest of the island is only a stones throw away.As to the staff headed by Alex and Andreas nothing is too much trouble.Well looked after and really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonno197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Bermuda is Wonderful, FOURWAYS INN makes it PERFECT!!!
After many many visits to Bermuda and loving them all, now after our third stay at Four Ways Inn, this time with our family, we can truly say “ WOW”!!!!! One again Alex and his team at Four Ways made our stay and our dining experiences absolutely “ MARVELOUS”!!!! It was a first time visit for our children and their significant other, their comments during our stay, on the way home and after we returned home is “ WOW” well exceeded our expectations! The ambiance of the hotel and restaurant is absolutely wonderful, the charisma, customer service and hosting talents in all the waiters is unbelievable!! All that with Alex’s CHARM being the one responsible for this great organization makes your visit to Bermuda, one to be cherished forever!
Making FOURWAYS INN your choice of accommodation and dinning while in Bermuda, you will never regret! And make sure to have the famous “ SOUFLES” for desert!
Once again, Alex and Team, thank you so very much for a wonderful experience! We will return very soon!
The Fisher Family from Canada

Room Tip: there is a good variety of rooms, some large suites, all very private with spectacular views, some o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginette and Rob... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great food and service. Great fish and the soufflé are the bomb. A great value as well. The staff was attentive. Also greatly accommodating as I left a personal item at the Resturant. They delivered it to my hotel without any hassle. Plus great piano player.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My brother and I recently spent a long golfing weekend in Bermuda. We chose Fourways for its central location. The hotel side of the property is a cottage colony. The nice cottages surround a pool area. The cottages are quiet and well kept. Nothing fancy here, just comfortable furniture in a quiet cottage setting. The proprietors, Alex and Andy, are fabulous and were most helpful. All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: The apartment type cottages doe not have a stove and a couple do not have sinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upnatum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just returned from a business trip to Bermuda and have nothing but positive things to say about the Inn. Alex and his staff were overly friendly and helpful. Though the hotel is not close to downtown, it was a great alternative that was a $15 cab ride away. Alex and his team coordinated our taxi service for our meetings and return to the airport. The rooms were large, clean and though a little dated, comfortable. They provided us with a nice continental breakfast, dinner and even lunch (the resturant was closed, but they put together a great sandwich with very short notice). We had heard that the food was good from various sources on the island, but we were not prepared for what we experienced. Dinner was a gastronomic feast and a great way to top off a successful trip.

It would be nice if they had gym facilities, but heading out for a run on Middle Road was a great way to experience the island.

Room Tip: Ask for the suites. They are very large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nekeerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Being on the beach would add the fifth star. Staff was wonderful, freshly baked pastries brought to the room every morning. Staff was attentive and pleasant.

The cottages surround the pool, and offer nice little patios, where we ate breakfast and enjoyed the sunny mornings. The crowd was NOT young, no children in sight...a plus for us. The hotel is centrally located, but figuring out getting around in Bermuda took us a couple days, since this was our first trip. It is not only difficult to walk most places, but DANGEROUS. The roads are very old and narrow, with no sidewalks or shoulders in many cases. Fortunately, there is a bus stop right next to the Four Ways, and a ferry stop about a five minute walk from the hotel (Darrell's Wharf). The walk to this ferry had sidewalks. The buses and ferries are used by the very friendly locals, and we had no trouble getting about once we figured them out. We bought combined bus/ferry passes at the ferry office in Hamilton. Make sure you get the Pink ferry passes.

If you are more adventurous than us, you can rent a Moped. Taxis are plentiful and reasonable if you prefer to just ride. The hotel will order one up for you if you call them.

The room (a nice little cottage) was adequate, bed comfortable, WiFi worked, TV stations were adequate. Nothing special here, but we spent very little time at the hotel. Only one complaint about the room: the bath had a moldy smell. Rooms were very quiet, we did not hear the folks above us. The kitchenette/refigerator area had no sink...kinda odd, but just an inconvenience.

The Four Ways restaurant was expensive (about $125.00 per person for dinner with drinks), but OUTSTANDING. I'd recommend having dinner here at least one night.

We would stay here again. This hotel was recommended to me by a British coworker of mine that has been coming to Bermuda for 30 years.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paget Parish
0.5 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
818 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
801 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,752 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
#3 of 6 in Paget Parish
927 reviews
6.9 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fourways Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourways Inn

Property: Fourways Inn
Address: 1 Middle Road, PG 01, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fourways Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fourways Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourways Hotel Paget
Fourways Inn Bermuda/Paget Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing