We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Experience”
Review of Fourways Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fourways Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average Experience”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed at the Fourways for three nights on a business trip. Facilities rundown and need an overhaul. Management staff helpful. Rooms not properly cleaned, found hairs in the bed almost everyday!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AFisho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    55
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
31
109
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We had a truly enjoyable stay at the Fourways Inn. Very pleasant and clean room with a great little balcony perfect for morning breakfast. Outstanding staff and gracious hospitality. We don't hesitate to recommend this charming place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

From the moment we arrived at the Four Ways at the beginning of our 4-night get-away we felt taken care of & spoiled! Alex, the Manager, was warm, gracious & friendly, allowing us to check in extra-early since we had gotten up at 4AM to fly to Bermuda. Our room (really the upper floor of a cottage/condo) was ready & waiting for us, very comfortable & well-appointed. The breakfast, delivered each morning to our room, was delightful - we really enjoyed sitting out on our balcony in the sun reading the newspaper that was delivered with it, free of charge. Any qestions we had, anything we needed was no problem. The deal they have with the hotel at the beach was awesome, allowing us to spend an entire day there enjoying the sand & sun & water, also the heated pool. We highly recommend the Four Ways if you're travelling to Bermuda!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roseann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stayed at Fourways for a week in late February for a business trip and my mother and daughter accompanied me. It is a hidden gem! The room/cottage was so spacious and worked so well for the three of us. The covered patio made for a great addition so we could sit out in any weather. The staff was very welcoming and accomodating from the moment we checked in and while I didn't spend much time there during the day my mother was amazed by how friendly everyone was. I lived in Bermuda for several years and had only been to the restaurant. When I come back I normally stay closer to Hamilton for the convenience but I would definitely stay again even if on my own. It's a quick walk to the ferry or bus and there is a continental breakfast included which was nice.

We had dinner at the restuarant one night and it was exceptional. The food was delicous and we all enjoyed what we ordered. They made my four year old a plate of spaghetti and treated her just like a grown up which she loved.

This is a beautiful and peaceful location and I would highly recommend it. Cost wise it is also a great deal compared to what is available on the island. I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This was our first trip to Bermuda and we chose Fourways because the cottage style sounded good for us (we are not beach people), the restaurant sounded excellent (we like good food) and the location was slightly out of the way (we also like this). Well it ticked all the boxes - we had a superb upper floor cottage, very spacious and very clean, the balcony looked across the water towards Hamilton. The restaurant was to die for, especially the souffle desserts with various filling - the Sunday Brunch you just must not miss!! there must have been well over 100 people dining the Sunday we tried it - everything you can imagine was on the buffet and more.
The Inn is out of Hamilton but the buses are frequent and cheap and stop very near by. For those that like the beach the hotel has an affiliation with one down the road with free use of towels, loungers etc. We like walking and walked into Hamilton along the 'old' railway track - about 4 miles.
January is 'closed' season but many places were still open and there is an excellent tourist programme of events - all free - and a 'dining out plan'. The 90 minute cruise we took was free but would have cost $65 if you tried to book it yourself.
Could write loads more, but take it from us that the place is beautiful and Alex and his team couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. If we are back in Bermuda we will book again.

Room Tip: We had the room called 'Pearl' it is an upstairs room looking out towards Hamilton - great r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

From the greeting we received from Alex whe we arrived and ending with a fabulous Sunday brunch our stay at the Fourways could not have been better. Our room was large and very comfortable and the award winning restaurant on the premises was just steps from our room. The entire staff was very accommodating and helped make our stay in Bermuda a memorable one.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lsz5343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This was a repeat visit for me. I like Fourways and have always been quite comfortable there. Housekeeping was fine, my room was kept clean and neat. Linens were changed regularly during my stay. I enjoy the breakfast service and having a leisurely opportunity to read the paper over my coffee. The view from the balcony was wonderful.
As to the service level, it is clear the restaurant is the priority but I have never had difficulty locating a member of staff when I need something. When the manager and assistant manager are off property someone else is there and can be contacted by phone for service.
I will return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cmcfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paget Parish
0.5 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
825 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
809 reviews
6.8 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
#3 of 6 in Paget Parish
942 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,806 reviews
6.9 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fourways Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourways Inn

Property: Fourways Inn
Address: 1 Middle Road, PG 01, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fourways Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fourways Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourways Hotel Paget
Fourways Inn Bermuda/Paget Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing