We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great quiet getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco Reef Resort Bermuda

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great quiet getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Just came back from 4 days at Coco Reef. Stunning views and beach. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The room was clean if a little dated. Coco Reef is perfect if you want a quiet get away with few distractions. If you are looking for night life this isn't for you. The restaurant could do with slightly longer hours but the food (we had lunch) was good and priced similarly to other restaurants in Bermuda.

If you're thinking of staying here:
Ask for a 100 or 200 oceanfront room.
It's a $45 dollar cab ride from the airport
Ask your cab driver to stop at the grocery store so you can stock up on chips, water, beer, liquor, cold cuts, etc as the resort has no sundry store.
It's a $15 dollar cab ride into Hamilton
It's a 10 minute walk to the local grocery store and the bus stop. Bus service is often but ends early on Saturdays
It's a short walk down the beach to the beach front restaurant at the next resort.

If Coco Reef management reads this:
Please change the art in the rooms - the giant faces are a little creepy
A microwave oven would be a welcome addition to each room.
Unlock the gate so that the 100 / 200 rooms can access the beach from their patios.
Put locks that have keys on the sliding glass doors so they can be accessed from the beach side.

Room Tip: Ask for a 100 or 200 oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    336
    99
    41
    27
See reviews for
127
472
43
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, CT
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

The best part is that Coco Reef has stunning world class views from some of the rooms-the 100 and 200 oceanfront block rooms. We first checked into a standard 400 room and there was a small patio and a partial view. We asked to switch rooms as the room also seemed noisy The front desk manager was very accommodating and upgraded us. All the staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Steve and Vladimir.Our new room was clean and adequate; the air conditioning seemed a little out of whack but worked OK. Basically the room is outdated but has a comfortable bed, Restaurant was decent; we preferred to try many other restaurants in Bermuda as it was our first time there. You can walk to Elbow Beach restaurants that are next door. Coco Reef is a good value for expensive Bermuda at a great location.

Room Tip: 100-200 numbered rooms - best views but only if you can handle steep walks from the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OreoTrumbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We just got back from a long weekend at Coco Reef. The room was less than half of the price as the resort next to us. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Beach seemed very exclusive and private. Yes, the rooms are dated, but we didn't spend any time in our room other than to shower, dress and sleep. Bathroom was sufficient and the bed was comfortable. We stayed on the 200 block 2nd floor. Gorgeous view to wake up to. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

In relation to the cost of hotels in Bermuda, this one is good value for your money. Its much cheaper than a lot of the hotels in Bermuda. There is no beach bar, but Elbow beach hotel is right next door and has a beach bar and beach front restaurant. The waiters from Elbow beach even walked over and took our drink orders. I didnt eat at any of the restaurants on site, but the other guests said they were decent. Staff was very friendly. The beach that it is on is absolutely beautiful. They dont provide conditioner in the rooms, so make sure you pack some. NOthing spectacular about the hotel, but i was in the room for a total of 2 hours plus sleeping. The location is perfect. I absolutely loved Bermuda and would compare it as a closer Hawaii, with great food, lush scenery and friendly people.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarbaraFG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertson, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

My friend and I have been staying at the Coco Reef since its inception in 2004, and before that, when it was known as the Stonington Beach Hotel. So all told, this was our 16th consecutive year at the resort. How's that for repeat guests?!?

Each time we return, we can't help but marvel at the beauty of the surroundings and the amazing warmth of the staff. We are always treated with kindness and professionalism, and everyone makes our stay a positive and memorable one. This year, our vacation began with the wonderful assistance of Robina and ended with the exceptional attention to detail of Vladimir. In between, we got to experience the terrific hospitality of Andrea, Mavis, Susie, Norma, Rochelle, Horatio, Gregory, Kandace, and of course, Steve! Also, the manager, Mr. Vince Angelo, made a point to personally welcome us back, and he extended himself in case we needed anything during our stay. Thank you to a wonderful staff!

I still wish the private beach and pool areas remained exclusive for guests only and not the travelers from the cruise ships with day passes since they often occupy many of the lounge chairs and make it difficult to find seating. That can be frustrating to a paying guest. Perhaps a solution can be found that would benefit everyone involved.

The next time I write a review, it will be for our 17th visit to Coco Reef, since I already made our reservation for next year! I am so very much looking forward to it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariegn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We recently took a cruise to bermuda. Having been to Bermuda many times and to many of the public beaches which are both beautiful and crowded , we were looking for a day getaway to a private beach. Through Tripadvisor I read that Coco Reef Resort offers a Day Pass. The only one in Bermuda I could find. I contacted the hotel and Vince the manager responded very promptly and was very courtesly. We reserved our date .
We took a bus #7 to the property which a short but steep walk through the university of bermuda. Very pleasant walk but if you have mobility problems best to take a cab.
We arrived at the hotel which their grounds are beautiful and were greated at the front desk wonderfully and given instructions and towels and a voucher for lunch.
The beach was beautiful although it is on multilevels and again could be challenging for people with mobility problems. The pool area was wonderful and as mentioned the grounds are well maintained . We got a lounge chair with umbrella without any problem .
We had lunch (which is included in your day pass) on their outdoor terrace overlooking the ocean (breathtaking) . The lunch was excellent with sufficient choices and either comes with appetizer or dessert. Also wine beer or beverage is included.
We had a wonderful day and although I would like to keep this a secret so they dont get crowded it is well worth the fee of $59 per person.
Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dentrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
751 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 404 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

The view was the best asset to the hotel. Each night we stayed there was a 'special' menu at the restaurant. Menu was not available, and a $40+ meal was the only option. Never ate at the hotel. Walked down the beach to adjacent hotel for food.
Bill was overcharged, I had FOUR different totals for the rooms.
COCKROACHES all over the place.
Outdated furnishings.

Room Tip: Upper deck, beach/ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Curtez151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paget Parish
0.9 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,655 reviews
6.5 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,388 reviews
5.9 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Reef Resort Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Reef Resort Bermuda

Property: Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
Address: 3 Stonington Circle, South Shore Road, PG 04, Bermuda (Formerly Stonington Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Reef Resort Bermuda 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serene Beachfront Hotel located on Bermuda's magnificent South Shore, just steps from the beautiful pink sand beach and only 10 minutes from Hamilton.Coco Reef "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Reef Resort Bermuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda Hotel Paget
Coco Reef Hotel Bermuda
Coco Reef Paget
Coco Reef Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda Paget Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing