We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food, excellent locatiotion, but no night life.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
london
Level Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Superb food, excellent locatiotion, but no night life.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had a wonderful week at this hotel at the end of April beg May. Very tired and stressed out we needed a quick break to relax.
We have been worldwide and rarely had food to the quality of this hotel each night, anyone who didnt eat in has really missed a treat.
We were glad we had the half board option as the hotel is not easy walking distance to a variety of eating out places. ( We could almost say that on holiday we never go half board as we enjoy eating out in a different venue each evening usually )
The staff were all helpful and cheerful but most Bermudans are delightful people, always ready to help.
The rooms overlooking the ocean are superb with extensive sea views, our room had a small fridge and coffee maker, there is a short walk up a hill to the main hotel building from these ocean front rooms, but the hotel offers a 'golf cart' transport service to those less able or too idle to walk!!
The pool must be the warmest we have ever been in.
Coral reef just off shore, we watched parrot fish nibbling on the coral from the lawn of the hotel outside our room, (but there were jellyfish in the area so did not swim in the sea)
Public transport around the islands is easy - we usually hire a vehicle and do our own thing but we can highly recommend using the public bus service it is quick and easy to use all around the island. If you think you may need two buses to get to your destination just ask the driver for a transfer ticket and you get the next bus on your route without paying any extra fare. There is also a variety of ferries that we used also it makes for good fun using different transport.
The island is clean, well kept and we felt very safe all of the time. Plenty of good museums with maritime and British history of course for those who are interested.
The hotel is a short walk from the nearest bus stop. There is a small supermarket near to the hotel if it needed.
Sadly we found there was little happening on an evening during our stay despite being advised that the 'season' is April to October. However we made our own entertainment but did resort to playing Scrabble on an evening as there was nothing else to do in the hotel. We did our best to find something going on elsewhere on the islands but Taxi drivers, and tourist information centres all came up with little information on evening entertainment. We took a taxi into Hamilton one evening only to find it was as quiet as where we were staying so just came back - the taxi driver even rang round pals to find somewhere we could listen to some live music to no avail!
We would go back to Bermuda and to this hotel, it was superb.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussy011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    345
    105
    43
    28
See reviews for
132
490
45
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

From the minute we set foot in the lobby we knew we had booked the right place. We couldn't have had a nicer stay. Steve made the whole trip perfect. He went and bought me a 6 pack of Pepsi because the resort only had coke products and brought it to me. He also took us to the bus stop in the cart and told us about the market so we could save on food items. We had a special plan to renew our vows underneath the Moon Gate (means happiness to those couples who get married in the opening) and found out Steve had left for the day. The manager called him on his cell phone and Steve came back to work and drove us in his personal car to the Moon Gate at Elbow Beach. He then took pictures of us and drove us to the Swizzle Inn for dinner. Who does that? Steve does!!! The bus is the cheapest and the easist way to travel the island. Our room was 42 steps from the Coco Reef beach and 60 steps to Elbow Beach (which is rated the number 2 beach in Bermuda). We loved both of them. Our view was picture postcard perfect. The pool was warm and usually was unpopulated (which was just fine by us). The ocean water was cool but not cold and crystal clear and so was the beach. No trash anywhere. The grounds were perfectly manicured and the staff like Steve and the new manager Vince were beyond gracious hosts. Some things we learned to make our stay more reasonably priced is get food at the market for snacks and breakfast. Eat at the Zoo snack bar, the Crystal Cave snack bar and the cafeteria at the college it will save you. The restuarant at the resort was very good as well but pricey. Don't bother with the KFC like place in Hamilton you get nothing for big bucks. The buffet at the Washington Mall was great as well. Go on a glass bottom boat and you will see amazing sites and the free Swizzle Rum drinks are out of this world. Plus we learned a lot about the ecomomy and the people.
Now that we have seen the attractions on the island we will go again and stay at Coco Reef and just relax on the Beach. This was a Vacation that took 10 years for us to plan and save for and it was worth every cent. The resort only has 60 rooms and the property is lush and hugh. It never seemed like anyone was around. Always had a lounge chair on the beach. We went on April 29 through May 6th 2013 and the weather was perfect. All I needed was a sweater in the evenings. Thanks again Steve you are the greatest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have just spent an excellent weeks holiday at the Coco Reef resort.
The staff were helpful friendly and made our holiday very enjoyable.
Beautiful location with lovely views and access to Elbow beach.
The staff really go the extra mile to help.

Room Tip: The beach front rooms are the ones to book with beautiful views of the beach and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We found this hotel clean and quiet with great access to beautiful Elbow Beach. Bus service a 5-10 minute walk was perfect to get all over the island. Bar was nice. We did not eat here since it was so easy to get other places. Front desk was helpful with our bus passes, cab to the airport and overall directions. With the prices in Bermuda this hotel was an excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This property has absolutely picturesque views of the ocean. The "villa" inspired suite was exceptionally clean, spacious and quaint. I had direct access to the beachfront from my suite from a covered patio. The staff and new General Manager, Vince Angelo, were very friendly and ready to assist. The restaurant serves exceptional meals on a terrace overlooking the ocean.

As a first time visitor to Bermuda, my experience at this hotel will most certainly bring me back for another trip.

Room Tip: The 200 series rooms are excellent and provide direct access to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is set on a beautiful location right on the beach! Takes less than 2 minutes to walk to the beach from any room. Not a bad view from any room since they are all facing the ocean.The rooms are extremely clean with a seperate area for getting ready thats not in the bathroom. We had no problem with wifi and the laptop. AC worked great. Bed was very cumfy, nice firm pillows. Curtains are dated but who cares!! As you walk through the property you can small all of the different flowers, its well landscaped. Even though it was booked to capacity we felt like there were barely any people! Always got a chair and umbrella. The food is $$$. We walked to the market thats at the end of the street (7 min walk from the lobby) and took advantage of the small refrigerator in the room for drinks, milk for coffee and of course a bottle of wine! We took the scooter to the Paraquet for breakfast which is just around the corner as breakfast at the hotel starts at $15 for cereal and toast and up to $20 for eggs. There is also complementary coffee maker in the room with single brew packets which was nice to just make a cup and sit on the balcony overlooking the ocean instead of walking up to the main restaurant to get one. There is small/ steepish hill to get to the main part of the hotel for towels and food, not too bad but it would remind you to to back to the gym when you get home. Elbow beach is right next store, a 2 minute walk along the beach which is where we had one of our favorite meals at Mickeys Bistro -we went back 3 times in our weeks stay! Everyone was VERY nice at Coco Reef. Steve brought us to our room in a golf cart b/c our room was at the bottom of the hill - he even brought our bags up the room. Later that evening as he was leaving he saw us walking out and inquired where we were off to - we told him we were going to the market- he said he was going there as well and he gave us a ride in his car.. just SO SOO nice !!! We loved every minute of it. Renting a scooter is a must to truely see the island. But BE CAREFUL!
We already looked to rebook another vacation here.. a bit sad to see the prices have gone up by almost $200 a night because thats what made this place so great is that it was affordable! Ohh and another great place to eat was the Swizzle Inn.. great food and great prices!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kabbygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We hosted our daughters wedding there a few weeks ago. The staff was extremely courteous and most helpful throughout the three day event. Our guests commented enthusiastically about their accommodations and meals. Danny, the catering manager, handled the wedding buffet and brunch with professionalism.Each menu item was attractively presented and of the highest quality. The housekeeping staff was pleasant and very accommodating. The front desk staff handled all of our requests graciously. it is a beautiful property and centrally located. I highly recommend Coco Reef.

Room Tip: The extra cost of the ocean front room is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paget Parish
1.7 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
801 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
643 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,752 reviews
6.4 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,503 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Reef Resort Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Reef Resort Bermuda

Property: Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
Address: 3 Stonington Circle, South Shore Road, PG 04, Bermuda (Formerly Stonington Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Reef Resort Bermuda 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serene Beachfront Hotel located on Bermuda's magnificent South Shore, just steps from the beautiful pink sand beach and only 10 minutes from Hamilton.Coco Reef "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Reef Resort Bermuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda Hotel Paget
Coco Reef Hotel Bermuda
Coco Reef Paget
Coco Reef Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda Paget Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing