We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned to Coco Reef after 10 years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paget Parish
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Went back to Coco Reef after 10years - taking the family with us this time. We were delighted that the hotel was even better than we had remembered. The rooms were lovely- all the furniture was new and everything looked clean & fresh ( as were the bathrooms) and the views were spectacular. The food & service were excellent.
Everything on the island is expensive, so visitors need to bring plenty of cash!
We will certainly visit again & stay at the Coco Reef.
Wells Family

Room Tip: Ask for a beach room & ground floor is nice because you can walk straight out onto the grass and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (983)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 983 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Coco Reef is a beautiful beachfront property with stunning views. If you are looking for a true island getaway, this is the place to stay. The property is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed having Elbow Beach right outside our door. We didn't spend much time in our hotel room, but the king bed was comfy and the shower was great. The rattan furniture and floral décor didn't phase us as we were not looking for upscale, contemporary accommodations. We were looking for a true island experience, and that's exactly what we got. The more upscale Elbow Beach Hotel is next door for a lot more money, but you are on the same beach at CoCo Reef with better views.

Room Tip: Second Floor, beachfront rooms are closer to the beach. Rooms 115-118 are ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diamondgurl_148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed August 2012.
Have stayed here before in 2009, on that occasion we were upgraded to beachfront rooms, this time not but had a lovely room ocean deluxe with partial ocean view (i think they upgrade you if rooms available).
We had no problem with the rooms average size, clean and comfortable bed, nice little sofa and bathrooms ok, fresh towels supplied whenever. Balcony ok but slatted roof so whenever it rained everything got soaked. Plain white plastic patio table and chairs :(
We were on half board and to be honest the breakfast was so limited only self serve cereals,
toast,yogurt,juice then you could also choose from the sit down menu for bacon, eggs omelate etc. problem we had was the bacon was brittle and hard even when we asked for it to be cooked 'soft' and omelates were tasteless. Dinner was better the steak, scallops, spinach ravioli,beets and goats cheese were nice but one night had rockfish and it was 'done to death' We did complain and was offered 2 glasses of 'free wine' for the next evening.
With both our visits in the restaurants there were never many diners and no atmosphere at all, everyone very quiet no background music. Overall would not purchase the half board its not
worth it. Must say Darnell in the bar made some wicked cocktails e.g. Mai tai, Jade, Tequila sunrise.
Hotel set centrally on the island is on lovely long beach and has its own little private section, unfortunately you have to 'dig in' your own umbrella but thats no problem - plenty of beds and shade. We had lunch at Mickeys on the beach at Elbow hotel next door - gr8. (Better atmosphere).
Some of the staff at Coco friendly others not so, partner had a complaint about surly front desk staff and reported to the very approachable Ken (manager) and this was sorted. Ken bless him has the right attitude to delivering good customer service im just not so sure some of his workers have the same view. Thank you Ken for allowing us a late check out also.
On a last note we did stay one night and day at Grotto Bay resort by the airport and i must say what a difference! Ok the beach is small and not picturesque but the customer service and atmosphere was excellent, staff were happy and chatty - made u feel welcome. Also their breakfast buffet is the best - fresh omelate and waffle stations, smoked salmon, yogurts, cereal, sausage, pastries the list goes on.. coffee is topped up automatically. Dinner wasnt bad either - lush steak and shrimp in 2 portion sizes.
Overall stay at Coco if you want amazing views on 'one' of Bermudas best beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOBSON09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Really enjoyed Bermuda and the lovely hotel. Had a lot of fun and everything went so well. The staff there made it very comfortable and more than accommodating. Their professionalism, kindness and courtesy will NOT be forgotten. As they made our vacation gratifyingly
memorably.

Kudos and Special Appreciation PLEASE to General Manager Vince Angelo, Steve Jones, Danita Lambe and Doreen in Housekeeping. They were outstanding and extremely helpful. Just loved them!

Room Tip: Better view 2nd floor, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had the chance to compare the Coco Reef with other hotels since we stayed for sometime in Bermuda. The Coco has the closest beach and nicer views. The internet is free and they have an ample selection of TV channels.
The only problem is the high food price. A continental breakfast is $15 per person and the quality was not good. The coffee was weak and the pastries staled. I recommend that you either somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estelea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My new wife and i went here for our honeymoon. Landscaping and views are exceptional. The room was smaller than i expected and did seem dated in decor. Beach is nice but small. It was very windy while we were there so the surf was big and made swimming difficult at best. The hotel staff is friendly but there is a stuffy arrogance to the place that we did not like. Always felt like we were under a microscope.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms may be on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights at Coco Reef. This is the place to stay if you enjoy being close to the beach. Our housekeeper, Tricia kept our room clean and always gave us
extra towels and whatever else we asked for. If you decide to give Coco Reef a try ask for a
beach front room. Yes, the rooms need to be updated and the pillows could be softer!
The pool area overlooking the beach was clean and very inviting. The restaurant could use
some new dishes on their menu. I think the staff at Coco Reef does a good job in keeping the
facility welcoming, but needs to take action on the suggestions that have been given.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiki2439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paget Parish
1 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
894 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
849 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rosewood Bermuda
Rosewood Bermuda
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,157 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4,137 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Reef Resort Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Reef Resort Bermuda

Address: 3 Stonington Circle, South Shore Road, PG 04, Bermuda (Formerly Stonington Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range: $202 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Reef Resort Bermuda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serene Beachfront Hotel located on Bermuda's magnificent South Shore, just steps from the beautiful pink sand beach and only 10 minutes from Hamilton.Coco Reef "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Coco Reef Resort Bermuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda Hotel Paget
Coco Reef Hotel Bermuda
Coco Reef Paget
Coco Reef Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda Paget Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing