We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing time, beautiful beach, great restaurant with a mysterious main building”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elbow Beach, Bermuda
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“relaxing time, beautiful beach, great restaurant with a mysterious main building”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

we stayed during easter time. the cottage where we stayed was lovely and it has been a truly relaxing experience. but it is closer to a very luxury camping more than a 5 stars hotel. in fact on the background of these cottages you have this massive building which is mysteriously empty. so when it pours rain and in a stormy day, it could really appear like a thriller movie setting. you feel isolated with this big ghost building on the background. good if one needs to comfort the fiancee though. the beach is a plus. we were there during easter so could not use it properly but it was beautiful ( prefer this one to the beach at tucker point which is anyway far away from the hotel) . food is good both at the beach bar and at mickeys. i would go again only if someone revealed me the mystery of the main building

Room Tip: not in the main building : -)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dede F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    258
    109
    89
    37
See reviews for
228
378
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

LOVED this hotel. It is located on the best beach in Bermuda and the accommodations and service were fantastic. It is very conveniently located, only $35 from airport by taxi. There are 3 restaurants on site and a scooter rental place.

For those looking for budget options for food it is a short 5 minute walk to the Paraquet Restaurant just outside the entrance to the hotel. It is a diner-style setup with lots of cheap options for breakfast, lunch and dinner (cheap by Bermuda standards = <12$ plate). We also requested a small refrigerator for our room and there was a mini-mart 7 minutes walk away from the hotel. We picked up granola, yogurt, some apples, lunchmeat, bread etc. to help us do a few meals without having to go to the expensive (although delicious!) restaurants on site for every meal.

The service at the hotel was fantastic. They stocked our room with water and sodas and I particularly love the local Ginger Beer. I mentioned it to the staff and they stocked our fridge full. It was a nice touch.

We had a junior suite and the room was unbelievable. Perfect bed, nice bathroom, and spacious room. The little lanai outside the room was a great spot for morning breakfast.

Highly recommend and actually a great value for the greatness of the experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MikeyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husband and I just arrived back from a fabulous five days at the Elbow Beach Resort and Spa in Bermuda. The hotel is beautifully appointed and very well maintained. We spent the entire week on the beach, relaxing, reading and watching the waves crash! I highly recommend the resort for all groups; couples, singles, families with kids, etc...There is something to do for everyone! The food and various restaurants are also great. We have no complaints and can't wait to go back!
Thank you to Linda Mitchell of Bermuda Travel for making it such a wonderful trip and for your attention to detail on everything from transportation to and from the airport as well as all the goodies you sent our way!

Noel Talanian

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noel111682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time during our 10 day stay in mid-July. The hotel was renovated 1-2 years ago and everything is in excellent condition. Our room was very comfortable; compliments to the maid service and room service personnel. The shuttle service transporting us to and from the beach was prompt and the drivers very courteous. The beach was glorious, and the beach boys were helpful and polite. (I will review the 3 restaurants separately; in short we loved the food and thought the service was terrific.)

A special thank you to the guest service staff who helped make my birthday celebration an especially memorable one! Needless to say, we will be returning next year!

Room Tip: I believe that all rooms are decorated in a similar manner, although some rooms are closer to the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

My Husband and I just spent 5 fantastic days at Elbow Beach Resort in Bermuda. We could not have been happier with the experience. From entering the old glorious lobby to our cottage room with fantastic views of the beach and ocean it was an excellent way to relax, be pampered and waited on by smiling, courteous staff members. The beach was beautiful, clean and well serviced. Mickey's on the Beach was a great place for lunch and dinner. Lido's overlooking the beach for dinner was excellent as well. Be sure to ask for the 70's soundtrack when you eat a late night meal at any of the venues. The room was extremely clean and the maid service was impeccable from our maid, Frederica. We must also give a shout out to Kyle, bartender at the pool bar up at the main hotel. Ask for the Swizzle. You will enjoy! Service and having the experience that will bring you back is the main objective of the new Hotel Management Team. This is a resort you should return to or visit for the first time...you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Visited Elbow Beach over the weekend and had an amazing experience. The welcoming front desk staff, introduced us immediately to our personal concierge who escorted us via golf car to our cottage suite. The spacious suite with amazing views overlooking the ocean is spectacular. Dinner at Mickeys Restaurant, located beach side, was the perfect spot for a romantic evening. Friday evening we enjoyed a local fish at Lido, following drinks at Sea Breeze, an open-air terrace overlooking the ocean with a lively DJ and fun crowd. Watch out for the Rum Swizzles!!

We ordered room service breakfast on our private terrace, overlooking the ocean, which arrived on time and offered a great variety of hearty or nutritious items.

An 80 minute massage in their completely renovated spa was absolutely amazing prior relaxing on their private beach, all walking distance. The ocean at its best!

What a great getaway from the east coast with less then 2 hours flight time. Cannot wait to return to beautiful Elbow Beach. Job well done!!

Franz Stuhlpfarrer
President
World Concierge

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Franz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have just returned from an 8 night stay at Elbow Beach. Many things about this hotel are excellent: the rooms are spacious, comfortable and have lovely views (ours had a lovely view of the ocean), the beach is beautiful and not too crowded and the staff are friendly and obliging. However, certain aspects of the service could be improved to make the hotel truly excellent. Specific examples include the service at breakfast as well as little things like making sure the room is turned down. In any case, regardless of these quibbles, i would go there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W1Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paget Parish
6.3 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
648 reviews
0.9 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
825 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,806 reviews
5.9 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,079 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elbow Beach, Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elbow Beach, Bermuda

Property: Elbow Beach, Bermuda
Address: 60 South Shore Rd, PG 04, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elbow Beach, Bermuda 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elbow Beach is Bermuda's only luxury beachfront resort. Lanai-style patios are featured with each of our 98 guestrooms and suites, spread amongst 50 acres of tropical gardens sloping down to the longest private pink sand beach on the island. Each of our elegantly appointed rooms and suites have been enhanced with modern in-room entertainment systems, luxurious soft furnishings, iPod docking stations, personal espresso machines and upgraded bathroom facilities. Facilities include a holistic spa, swimming pool, fitness room, recreation lounge, tennis courts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Elbow Beach, Bermuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elbow Beach, Bermuda Hotel Paget
Mandarin Oriental Paget
Elbow Beach, Bermuda Paget Parish
Elbow Beach Hotel Bermuda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing