We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place, beautiful setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elbow Beach, Bermuda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elbow Beach, Bermuda
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place, beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is a charming place with a great beach. We stayed at a little guest cottage/apartment kind of place just net to the tennis court and it was so nice and really quiet. I love the lush landscape- it didn’t have that fake kind landscaping that most of the golf resorts out there tend to have. The onsite restaurants are ok but there are all next to the water with great views. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
You can’t rent cars in Bermuda so be prepared taxi everywhere or rent a scooter- people drive like idiots there so we took a cab when our friends were not available to cart us around.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evejoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    239
    102
    85
    37
See reviews for
206
350
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I stayed here in October for a weekend.

Check-in was a complete breeze and comes with a complimentary drink ticket. They offer the option to walk to your room or be transported via van (take the van as this place is quite hilly... if you have mobility issues, this resort may not be the place for you).

The service here is absolutely great - a true 5 star property with a great beach and a fabulous restaurant right on the beach. No need to get up for your drink... a waiter comes around every 10 minutes or so.

What I especially enjoyed about this property is the proximity to Hamilton; roughly 7 minutes via taxi. And, of course, the lovely folks who work there make the experience a tremendous one.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fmtavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stayed at Elbow Beach for two nights on a businress trip. The room was large with a king sized bed, sofa and a table to work on with two chhowerairs. Shower and and very deep bath tub, everything was clean and modern. Expresso machine and refrigerator in the room.

My colleagues and I had rooms with a water view and patios. The natural beauty of the place is wonderful and every staff person I met was polite, helpful eager to please. Bermuda is not a cheap place, food is expensive and you need cabs to move around but that is the same at Elbow Beach or any of the other hotels. We had a breakfast meeting at the Hamilton Princess but Elbow Beach is more scenic and more secluded. If we were going to Bermuda with family, I would not hesitate to go back there.

Room Tip: There are garden view rooms which are cheaper, ocean front and ocean view which are closer to the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Health_Care_Lawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

outdated property and extremely understaffed. mandarin oriental should be embarrassed to have elbow beach in their portfolio. i am well traveled and have stayed at top class resorts around the world and this is not one of them.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rlp18nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

After reading quite a few bad reviews on this hotel, we were nicely surprised upon arrival. Indeed, the main building is closed but this does not affect your stay in any way. We were given a large, nicely remodelled room at one of the cottages near the sea. This was an Ocean Front Deluxe. The cottages consist of several rooms per building and they are scattered throughout the property. As said, the room was beautiful as was the bathroom - excellent. We had a terrace, a minibar and our own Nespresso coffee machine.
The beach at this hotel is incredibly beautiful. There are beach chairs and bar service. There is also a restaurant on the beach where you can enjoy lunch and dinner.
To get to the beach from our room we had to walk down two flights of stairs. No problem. And if you do not want to climb back, you can always call the shuttle which runs 24/7 to get back to your room and also to get to the main lobby and to the street to catch the bus.
We had dinner at the Italian restaurant which was quite elegant, and also at the Tapas and Sushi restaurant.
The only complaint that I have is regarding breakfast. There is no buffet. You have to order "a la carte" and it is very expensive. If you order a second cup of coffee you are charged twice.
Service is very good, as can be expected from Mandarin Oriental who are now managing this hotel. However, service in this hotel is no match for that of the Mandarin Oriental Bangkok where we stayed last year.
The island is beautiful, safe, clean and easy to get around. We did the Dolphin Quest experience and loved it.
We also took the bus to Hamilton several times. It is better to get a pass at your hotel and you can ride the bus without worrying about the coins for the fare.
We did not like the Immigration process. It is the first time in about 40 years that we were asked to produce our return tickets !!! I found this very annoying !! In the meantime, at the counter next to ours, they let young people, mostly backpackers through without any issues ! It must be our South American passports although the lady didn´t even bother flipping through our passports and learning that we travel the world over and several times a year for that matter, and also, we were staying at a Mandarin Oriental in Bermuda! This is an issue that we will consider if we ever decide to return to Bermuda.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rygsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

This hotel and property have seen better days. The rooms have been updated and are very nice. However, the hotel property itself has not been updated. You have to walk up and down the hills to the main lobby. The fitness room is a cramped little room with outdated equipment. I was not impressed. However, the tennis instructor was awesome. The restaurants and food were excellent. However, the overall property is not a 5star for the price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aitch4Naperville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Spent 5 magical nights. All restaurants wonderful. Sunrises and breakfasts on our private terrace were unforgettable. Staff exceptional. Sent us champagne and strawberries our first night. magnificent beach.great tub. Great bed and pillows.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bac990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paget Parish
1.8 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 stars 731 reviews
6.3 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
0.9 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.0 of 5 stars 3,370 reviews
5.9 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 993 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elbow Beach, Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elbow Beach, Bermuda

Property: Elbow Beach, Bermuda
Address: 60 South Shore Rd, PG 04, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elbow Beach, Bermuda 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elbow Beach is Bermuda's only luxury beachfront resort. Lanai-style patios are featured with each of our 98 guestrooms and suites, spread amongst 50 acres of tropical gardens sloping down to the longest private pink sand beach on the island. Each of our elegantly appointed rooms and suites have been enhanced with modern in-room entertainment systems, luxurious soft furnishings, iPod docking stations, personal espresso machines and upgraded bathroom facilities. Facilities include a holistic spa, swimming pool, fitness room, recreation lounge, tennis courts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Elbow Beach, Bermuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elbow Beach, Bermuda Hotel Paget
Mandarin Oriental Paget
Elbow Beach, Bermuda Paget Parish
Elbow Beach Hotel Bermuda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing