We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very DISAPPOINTED!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elbow Beach, Bermuda
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I was very DISAPPOINTED!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I though i was staying at the 5 star hotel call the MANDARIN ...when i got there i was surprised to see that it was managaged by Mandarin group..i felt it was false advertisement.I have stayed at the Mamdarin before was blown away by everything !! Elbow beach is no more than a 3 star hotel..I didnt find the staff friendly, consierge was a disaster..food at the restaurants on site were below average..
I am shocked that Mandarin Oriental would put there name on such a place..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NICOLA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    257
    106
    88
    37
See reviews for
224
372
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I recently returned from my fifth visit to Elbow Beach, and it seems to get better and better each time I go there! I always opt for a Bougainvillea, which is just yards from what must be the best beach in Bermuda. As usual the staff on the beach were friendly and chatty, and aside from super loungers and towels aplenty, we were offered drinks with perfect timing - the service on the beach is faultless!

The team on the Front Desk make this Hotel an oasis of genteel friendliness. I am chatty by nature, and it's so nice that everybody is so genuinely warm and friendly, with great senses of humour to boot!

We opted for In Room dining a lot, and nothing beats a gorgeous meal arriving promptly in the room, again with excellent service and charm. The food is excellent, and well worth paying a little more for.

We decided to extend our stay a little, and as Bougainvillea were fully booked we were moved to Sea Grape. I thought Bougainvillea were fabulous, but Elbow Beach have raised the bar once again with Sea Grape - amazing views right over the beach, and beautifully isolated! Perfect!

The only problem with this Hotel is wanting to go back and back and back!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pegasus8London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Pennsylvania, USAPhoenixville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The distance from the airport to Elbow Beach was perfect. We were warmly received and enjoyed a clean and beautifully appointed suite. It provided us with the privacy we desired and a view that was just breath taking. Whether standing or sitting we saw the crystal blue waters. (We were in the Almanda grouping of rooms) The beach was spacious and the staff provided lounge chairs, towels, umbrellas, along with beverage and meal service. The food was fabulous. Unfortunately, the service at the Sea Breeze restaurant needs more organization. There is great potential to be tapped. It also provided a quick jaunt to Hamilton and access to the Ferry! We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We just returned from a 10 night stay at Elbow Beach and cannot wait to go back! The beds were very comfortable, the room was always clean and the staff never stopped trying to please. The beach was our main reason for staying here, and did not disappoint. There were plenty of beach chairs and towels available at all times and the waitstaff never left you thirsty. Mickeys was a great place to have lunch, and the Lido was a lovely dinner spot. The concierge, Khy, helped with dinner reservations in town and a deep sea fishing excursion. They even made boxed lunches for the guys to take on the boat for the afternoon. I would recommend this hotel for a great beach vacation!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Honeysuckle building and liked being there because it was up higher than other buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LisaChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This was the easiest vacation we have ever had and the Elbow Beach was perfect in every way. Very relaxed yet elegant. Excellent service in all areas. Beautifully appointed room; very large and perfectly clean (no mildew smell as others experienced). Great food at all meals and restaurants, although we did not go to the Lido. Beach is heaven on earth--water is crystal clear aquamarine, sand is powdery pink with not a piece of algae, rock or shell in sight. Lots of chairs, never had to worry about getting up at dawn to reserve ours. Nice scene on beach, chairs spread out with lots of room between groups of people. We will definitely be visiting again soon.

Room Tip: Best rooms are the ones closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

After my partner booked the hotel, I was a bit apprehensive because of some of the reviews. Fortunately, we had such a lovely experience at the property now owned by the mandarin oriental. It was definitely up to the standards you would expect from the Mandarin Oriental brand.

The room was spotless and perfectly decorated. We did not stay in the main building and I'm happy we didn't. We had an ocean view room with a small private outdoor space.

The food was adequate, not terrible, just decent hotel food. We did order room service several times -- which doesn't come cheap.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nycgal6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My wife and I went on vacation with our daughter and her husband and our 2 year old grandson. Our daughter has been to Bermuda previously and told us how beautiful it was, It was all and much more. The rooms, which were recently renovated, were attractive, spacious and very clean and we had a great view of the ocean from our balcony. The beach and the restaurants were only a short walk away. The staff was courteous, very friendly and knowledgeable and would answer any questions that we had, The staff could not do enough to accomadate us and our needs. The area between the hotel and the beach is hilly but the hotel provides a shuttle cart if you need one. Everywhere on the resort there were beautiful flowers, shrubs and trees and their fragrance could be encountered all the time. The guest rooms at the main hotel are currently closed for upcoming renovations. The pool is very large and beautiful and is very clean. Whether it's rooms, food or activities, everything in Bermuda costs more than the average vacation destination. Transportation around the island can be accomplished by car, bus, or ferry. If you're daring, you can rent a motor bike. Visitors are not permitted to rent cars. Bermuda is truly an island paradise.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron-From-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paget Parish
6.3 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
643 reviews
0.9 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
818 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,752 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,059 reviews
5.9 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elbow Beach, Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elbow Beach, Bermuda

Property: Elbow Beach, Bermuda
Address: 60 South Shore Rd, PG 04, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elbow Beach, Bermuda 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elbow Beach is Bermuda's only luxury beachfront resort. Lanai-style patios are featured with each of our 98 guestrooms and suites, spread amongst 50 acres of tropical gardens sloping down to the longest private pink sand beach on the island. Each of our elegantly appointed rooms and suites have been enhanced with modern in-room entertainment systems, luxurious soft furnishings, iPod docking stations, personal espresso machines and upgraded bathroom facilities. Facilities include a holistic spa, swimming pool, fitness room, recreation lounge, tennis courts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Elbow Beach, Bermuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elbow Beach, Bermuda Hotel Paget
Mandarin Oriental Paget
Elbow Beach, Bermuda Paget Parish
Elbow Beach Hotel Bermuda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing