We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely a fantastic experience!”
Review of Winsome Transport

Winsome Transport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Winsome Tours are private and exclusive for all size groups from 1 through 50 people (or more) - Owners Ralph and Julie Richardson are both Born Bermudians. They are both semi retired and enjoy sharing their island home with their guests. The couple has increased their fleet to two vehicles as demand has required it. Both bring their unique Bermuda experiences to their tours and immediately create the feeling of family with their guests. Their incredible knowledge of Bermuda, coupled with their friendly approach, sets Winsome apart as a premier tour operation. As one of their guest has stated, "It is like a drive with family."New!! 2015 - Due to demand new associates have joined the Winsome team - all rate extremely well on Tripadvisor - Welcome: Anthony, Robert and Rene.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Julie was an amazing guide to take us on our 6.5 hour private tour of the island. She customized the points of interest and stops according to what we wanted to see. What better way to learn about the island than someone whose family has inhabited it for centuries. When we return, which we will, we will definitely hook up with Winsome Tours again. If you are looking for a comfortable ride and to enjoy the highlights of the island this is the tour for you. Thank you Ralph for communicating with me about our trip so many times - I was comforted in knowing that you would respond almost immediately to my questions.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Eve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the entire island"
in 25 reviews
"private tour"
in 24 reviews
"signature tour"
in 17 reviews
"hour tour"
in 40 reviews
"his wife"
in 14 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 35 reviews
"beautiful island"
in 20 reviews
"crystal caves"
in 18 reviews
"personal stories"
in 9 reviews
"great tour"
in 15 reviews
"co owner"
in 7 reviews
"comfortable van"
in 7 reviews
"st george"
in 8 reviews
"visiting bermuda"
in 12 reviews
"yacht club"
in 6 reviews
"thank you so much"
in 8 reviews
"family history"
in 4 reviews
Filter

61 - 65 of 241 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2017

On the first day of our Bermuda vacation we booked a private tour with Winsome! We were very fortunate to have GLORIA as our driver/guide. She was very knowledgeable, caring, and kind. It really WAS like visiting the island with a friend. Gloria made sure we saw everything of importance or significance on the island. She did such a wonderful job explaining everything that I think I could be a tour guide in Bermuda now! Gloria, if you read this, thanks so much for doing such a great job!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank 355Janie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We just came back from a cruise to Bermuda. On the 2nd day we had a private tour with Winsome tours. We had Ralph, the owner. He showed us EVERY part of Bermuda from the dockyard to, St. George, to Hamilton and every little town in between. We stopped for the reenactment in St. George, very funny. We did the Crystal Cave ( beautiful) and the aquarium and zoo. Ralph came in with us and explained all the Bermuda fish and animals in detail. He was so proud of his and his wife's Bermuda heritage and it shows in his tour. Thank you so much Ralph for a wonderful day!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank celie1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Ralph was simply amazing. We have been talking about all the things we learned from him over the past several days. I have such a new found respect for Bermuda and her people now. I highly recommend Winsome Tours as an extremely professional and knowledgeable tour. Ralph catered to my 90 year old parents and took care of them like family. He was adaptable, helpful and caring, not to mention extremely well educated and informative. I feel lucky to have had him personally do our tour. His timing to catch the beautiful sunset on the most westerly side of the island was spot on!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Jesweatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017

My wife and I visited Bermuda for the first time in July, 2017. It was 5 wonderful days that began with a day tour from Winsome Tours. Our docent's name was Glen Chase. Glen is a life-time resident of Bermuda and a gracious ambassador of Bermudian culture. He provided an intelligent commentary about the island as we spent the day riding around the island(s) in a minibus, stopping, whenever we wanted, to see sights up-close and personal. At nearly every stop, Glen introduced us to someone he knew. This made the experience very personal and meaningful. The Bermudian people are very kind to visitors to their island and better still, they are very kind to each other. I would recommend Glen and Winsome tours for a once in a lifetime experience. If Bermudians ruled the world, there would be peace.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank renaissancemannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winsome Transport also viewed

 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Winsome Transport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing