We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A wonderful and comprehensive tour of Bermuda with Ralph of Winsome Tours

From the first e-mail communication until our tour ended, we were treated like VIPs! We were... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
BubbieSharon
,
Highland, California
Terrific tour of Bermuda

From the quick response to my email, the ease of confirmation, and no upfront payment required made... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
reliewr10
,
tampa
via mobile
Read all 241 reviews
  
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
224
7
2
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
7
2
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the entire island private tour signature tour hour tour his wife cruise ship beautiful island crystal caves personal stories great tour co owner comfortable van st george visiting bermuda yacht club thank you so much family history
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 241 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017

My wife and I visited Bermuda for the first time in July, 2017. It was 5 wonderful days that began with a day tour from Winsome Tours. Our docent's name was Glen Chase. Glen is a life-time resident of Bermuda and a gracious ambassador of Bermudian culture. He provided an intelligent commentary about the island as we spent the day riding around the island(s) in a minibus, stopping, whenever we wanted, to see sights up-close and personal. At nearly every stop, Glen introduced us to someone he knew. This made the experience very personal and meaningful. The Bermudian people are very kind to visitors to their island and better still, they are very kind to each other. I would recommend Glen and Winsome tours for a once in a lifetime experience. If Bermudians ruled the world, there would be peace.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank renaissancemannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We were recommended Ralph and his wife's tour company by friends who had visited Bermuda a year before we planned our trip. They had a great time and assured us we would too. They were right!!

Ralph was a fantastic tour guide! We could not have asked for more!! Our tour was 6+ hours and covered the entire chain of islands, 2 lighthouses, the Crystal Caves, beaches on every coast and we even had time for an ice cream break!

Ralph had the information and answer to every question we asked. He was insightful, polite, and knew the island's culture, history, economy, and sports well. He gave us a great tour and ended it with a wonderful sunset view. We all (4 of us) enjoyed having the individualized tour tailored to our needs and wants while also getting the general overview of Bermuda. Thank you again Ralph for such a wonderful day!!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Dtaby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalphandJulie, Owner at Winsome Transport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. Julie and i really enjoy the wonderful opportunity we have to share our island home with our visitors.

Your review and feedback really helps us to want to continue what we do.

We trust that we will have the opportunity to share Bermuda with you again someday.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

This was the 2nd time that we have used Winsome Transport for our group tour. They are very professional and have met all of our expectations. Their vans are clean and the drivers are excellant. Julie and Ralph (the owners) are wonderful to work with and provide a great tour for a great price.

Date of experience: May 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank carolbU2418AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalphandJulie, Owner at Winsome Transport, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you for choosing us again for your Bermuda Tour. It is always a thrill to have guests join us more than once. We are happy that you in enjoyed your second experience with us.

we trust that you are enjoying the rest of the summer and look forward to your third visit with us.


All the every best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Six of us had a truly awesome 7-hour tour with Ralph the final day of the America's Cup. A native Bermudian, his knowledge of the Island, his life experiences, including the America's Cup, gave us a memorable day in Bermuda. Although we had all been to Bermuda previously, we agreed this was our finest tour. And on top of all that he is so kind and a true gentleman.

Date of experience: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kathyatrevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalphandJulie, Owner at Winsome Transport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Thanks ever so much for your kind words and for taking time to write this review. Julie and I are having such a great time. It is a real privilege to share our wonderful island with our guests. We will plan a few different things for you next time.

Enjoy the rest of the summer.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Excellent tour of Bermuda. Julie was very knowledgeable as well as personable. She made sure our tour included the highlights we wanted to see. I'd highly recommend them!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kabergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalphandJulie, Owner at Winsome Transport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

This is a special role that we have chosen for our retirement years. Your positive response is important as it helps us to know that our tours are appreciated by our guests.

We look forward to next time.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews