We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the Best Tour Guides”
Review of Winsome Transport

Winsome Transport
Ranked #1 of 2 Tours in Warwick Parish
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Winsome Tours are private and exclusive for all size groups from 1 through 50 people (or more) - Owners Ralph and Julie Richardson are both Born Bermudians. They are both semi retired and enjoy sharing their island home with their guests. The couple has increased their fleet to two vehicles as demand has required it. Both bring their unique Bermuda experiences to their tours and immediately create the feeling of family with their guests. Their incredible knowledge of Bermuda, coupled with their friendly approach, sets Winsome apart as a premier tour operation. As one of their guest has stated, "It is like a drive with family."New!! 2015 - Due to demand new associates have joined the Winsome team - all rate extremely well on Tripadvisor - Welcome: Anthony, Robert and Rene
Reviewed May 22, 2017

My husband and I attended a tour with Winsome Tours in early May as part of a group cruise. Our driver, Julie, was absolutely the BEST. Her informative 6 hour tour was well worth the whole trip, as we had not so good weather for the remaining time in Bermuda. She spoke of every thing she could while driving, telling everyone stories both personal and about the land. Her stories made you feel part of her family. If anyone had any questions, she would answer. I do not think there was a road unturned from her tour. I would have done it again just to see the beautiful land they have.

Thank BonnieAuman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalphandJulie, Owner at Winsome Transport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Thanks for your very kind review. Julie and I are always thrilled to get feedback from our guests. We both love what we do and the people we get to do it with.

We wish you all the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the entire island"
in 21 reviews
"signature tour"
in 16 reviews
"hour tour"
in 36 reviews
"his wife"
in 13 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 33 reviews
"private tour"
in 18 reviews
"beautiful island"
in 19 reviews
"personal stories"
in 8 reviews
"crystal caves"
in 15 reviews
"great tour"
in 14 reviews
"comfortable van"
in 7 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 8 reviews
"co owner"
in 5 reviews
"thank you so much"
in 7 reviews
"visiting bermuda"
in 10 reviews
"yacht club"
in 5 reviews
"family history"
in 4 reviews
Filter

76 - 80 of 226 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2017

Arrived by cruise ship April 4 and we were met at the pier by Glenn from Winsome tours. Glenn was an excellent guide with a wealth of knowledge of the island. We were comfortable from the beginning and loved every second of the tour and hated to see it end. We will return to Bermuda and use Winsome again and ask for Glenn.Winsome is top notch from the making of reservations to the goodbyes at the port.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tommy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalphandJulie, Owner at Winsome Transport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Thank you ever so much for taking time to do a review. This is very special for us as Glenn has just begun working us at Winsome. This is also Glenn's first Tripadvisor review with Winsome.

We have been very impressed with Glenn's knowledge, his deportment and the way he cares for his clients. We feel fortunate that Glenn has decided to joined us. We are especially happy that you enjoyed your Winsome experience. We look forward to the next time.

All the very best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

We spent a full day with Robert to see everything on the island. Picked us up on time and delivered us back to the ship. He has lots of interesting facts at his fingertips and access to beautiful hotels and spots. Comfortable van, good driver. Great tour.

1  Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalphandJulie, Owner at Winsome Transport, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Hello Thomas,

Thanks for your review. Robert is an amazing professional who is a reliable and talented associate. We are honored to have Robert as a part of our team.

I trust that you enjoyed the rest of your cruise.

All the very best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

Our group of 17, were picked up for our island tour (Winsome tours) by Julie. Julie, was was an amazing tour guide, she made everyone feel like a good friend, our tour Had some key sights of the island but she made some stops at places that were required like glass beach. She gave us history lessona of the island, as well as history lesson of her family and 2000 plus cousin very funny stories of her family as well. If we ever came back and went on another we would request Julie. Thanks Julie for a wonderful day.

Thank Jean-Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalphandJulie, Owner at Winsome Transport, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Hello Jean,

We discussed your tour as we usually do each evening. Julie enjoyed the tour as much as your group did. We are thrilled with your feedback and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We hope that we will be able to host you again someday.

All the very best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Picked up from our ship by the lovely Debbie for a full day touring through all the islands with lunch at the Swizzle Inn, fabulous seafood( lunch was extra). We had got together 12 people from our ship via Cruise Critic forum- thanks Pam!, great value. We managed to see the entire island from Naval Dockyards where our ship was docked right up north to St Georges. Stunningly beautiful place, just wow!

1  Thank Ighten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winsome Transport also viewed

 
Ireland Island, Sandys Parish
 

Been to Winsome Transport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing