We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating and knowledgeable.....”
Review of Winsome Transport

Winsome Transport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Winsome Tours are private and exclusive for all size groups from 1 through 50 people (or more) - Owners Ralph and Julie Richardson are both Born Bermudians. They are both semi retired and enjoy sharing their island home with their guests. The couple has increased their fleet to two vehicles as demand has required it. Both bring their unique Bermuda experiences to their tours and immediately create the feeling of family with their guests. Their incredible knowledge of Bermuda, coupled with their friendly approach, sets Winsome apart as a premier tour operation. As one of their guest has stated, "It is like a drive with family."New!! 2015 - Due to demand new associates have joined the Winsome team - all rate extremely well on Tripadvisor - Welcome: Anthony, Robert and Rene.
Reviewed June 1, 2015

Based on prior reviews, I booked Winsome Transport and can now add my 100% total satisfaction. From my first email communication until being dropped back off at my cruise ship, I felt royalty being in the escort of Julie. Vehicle was extremely clean and comfortable and her passion for the island and its people could not have been more apparent. She exceeded our expectations and gave 100% to our enjoyment of touring Bermuda. We loved all her stories including her being raised on the island and her 2,000+ relatives still living in Bermuda. You won't be disappointed hiring Winsome!!

Date of experience: May 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph R, Owner at Winsome Transport, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

Hello Diane,

Thanks ever so much for your review. Julie and usually share our experiences of the day as we both do tours. She always talks about her interaction with here guests and certainly enjoyed her day with you. We really appreciate the feedback which helps us to strive to do better. You are more than welcome to tour wit us again and we hope that we can offer a somewhat different tour next time. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the entire island"
in 25 reviews
"private tour"
in 24 reviews
"signature tour"
in 17 reviews
"hour tour"
in 40 reviews
"his wife"
in 14 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 35 reviews
"beautiful island"
in 20 reviews
"crystal caves"
in 18 reviews
"personal stories"
in 9 reviews
"great tour"
in 15 reviews
"co owner"
in 7 reviews
"comfortable van"
in 7 reviews
"st george"
in 8 reviews
"visiting bermuda"
in 12 reviews
"yacht club"
in 6 reviews
"thank you so much"
in 8 reviews
"family history"
in 4 reviews
Filter

175 - 179 of 241 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2015

We had 6 in our party and had the pleasure of having Julie Richardson as our guide. She provided excellent background on the history of the island and gave us a very thorough picture of the key aspects of life there as well as the fabulous countryside. I strongly recommend Winsome Transport if you have plans to visit Bermuda. Joshua Rucker

Date of experience: May 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph R, Owner at Winsome Transport, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

Hello Joshua,

Thanks for your kind words. Julie Launched this business 5 years ago as she was preparing for retirement. We both appreciate feedback from our clients and certainly your efforts to write a review. Hopefully we can assist again in the future.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

You must take a delightful tour offered by the Richardsons', even if you have been to Bermuda before or toured around on your own. We had a group of 12, all accommodated in the spacious and comfortable mini bus. Mr. Richardson was extremely knowledgeable ,engaging and entertaining. He seems to know, and be known by everybody on the island. Even though most of our group had already explored the island on their own, they all felt that the tour added to their experience. This tour is an excellent value, and although I would recommend taking it at any point during your stay in Bermuda, early in your trip would allow you to decide where you would like to revisit or spend more time.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank CanadaTravelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph R, Owner at Winsome Transport, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

Thanks for taking time to send a review and your kind remarks. Julie and I really appreciate your efforts to provide feedback. It is always a pleasure touring with our Northern friends and this was no exception. We are glad you enjoyed your tour and would be thrilled to share Bermuda with you again with a few different tour options. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2015

The Winsome Transport was fantastic in setting up our tour, answering all of our questions and staying in touch. Our tour was conducted by Robert and he was awesome! We toured all of Bermuda in one day and even saw Crystal Caves. A better value than the tours offered by our ship and it was a private tour! Robert was very knowledgeable and even provided personal information about what life in Bermuda is like. Bermuda is beautiful and cannot wait to return.
Greg & Edna

Date of experience: May 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gregp797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph R, Owner at Winsome Transport, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

Hello Greg and Edna,

Thanks for taking time to write a review on Winsome. We really appreciate that. This is Robert's first year as a Winsome associate and he really enjoyed the day. I have already passed on your comments to him.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Winsome Transport provided us with a first-class experience on our May 2015 first-time visit to Bermuda..from the initial contact with Ralph prior to our cruise, to our 6 1/2 hours seeing the island with our driver/guide Anthony, the whole experience was the best we've had in many years of travel. Ralph's professional and friendly manner in planning our tour for two was a pleasure and a very easy process. We explained that one of us had mobility issues and were assured this would not be a problem.
Our day with Anthony, a native-born Bermudan and retired fire-fighter, was the best! His knowledge, relaxed/friendly manner and love for his island was tremendous and left us coming away with the feeling we'd seen all of a very special place with a good friend vs. having been tourists on the typical day tour.
We will definitely return to Bermuda, again and again, in the years to come..and will only consider Winsome Transport for our transport needs on the island!
I'm sure there are less expensive options for seeing Bermuda..such as the self-guided public "Pink Bus" transport system..but if you want to REALLY see the island, in an easy-going, personal and most informative way, Winsome provides an experience worth every penny and much more!
5 star rating across the board!!

Date of experience: May 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank donp623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph R, Owner at Winsome Transport, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

Hello Don,

Thanks for sharing your experience with Anthony and with Winsome. We really appreciate your comments. I have share them with Anthony. As you know we are best friends and your comments were very much appreciated by him.

We look forward to the opportunity to assist you again in the future.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winsome Transport also viewed

 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Winsome Transport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing