We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A highlight of our time in Bermuda

My husband, daughter and I took the 5 hour tour with Ralph and it was a highlight of our time in... read more

Reviewed March 14, 2020
A8721BPjudyc
This was awesome

My 18 year old grandson and I took a private 6 hour tour with Chris the day after we arrived. It... read more

Reviewed January 7, 2020
Murphy1a
,
Seattle, Washington
Read all 273 reviews
  
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
255
7
2
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
255
7
2
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the entire island private tour hour tour signature tour crystal caves cruise ship beautiful island amazing tour comfortable van st george his knowledge highly recommend this tour rich history personal information great stories feed the fish you will not be disappointed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 273 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We used Winsome for both a tour of Bermuda and another day for a round trip ride to Horseshoe Bay Beach for our family of 10. Both days we were met promptly right outside the Norwegian Breakaway. The vans were spotless and air conditioned! We had Ralph for our tour and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Our family contained ages 18 to 75, and all gave favorable raves. As other reviewers stated, Ralph is very knowledgeable about everything in/on Bermuda. He didn't stop talking the whole 5 hours!! This was a great way to see and learn about Bermuda, especially for us on a limited cruiser's time schedule. I would not hesitate to recommend Winsome's services to other tourists looking for a great tour at a great price (less expensive than what you get direct from the cruise line).

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Lirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ralph drove my extended family of 11 on a tour of his beautiful island of Bermuda. He picked us up at our hotel and tailored our excursion to what we wanted it to be. Not only did we see the popular tourist attractions of Gibb's Lighthouse, Horseshoe Bay, and downtown Hamilton, but he took us to some unexpected places as well. Ralph was courteous and possessed a lot of knowledge of the island which we were very interested in learning about. If you want to see Bermuda and all of its beauty while learning some interesting facts, then this is the tour for you.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank TLMatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I booked a tour directly with Ralph and not our cruise line for a family of 8 after reseaching online. We wanted a private tour and the flexability of customizing a tour just for us. We ranged in age from 17-88. Julie, Ralph's wife was our guide. She was prompt, extremely knowledgeable and fit right in with our family. We went from one tip of the island to the other and back. Our 5 1/2 hours flew by and we were sad to end our day. We were beyond happy and recommend them highly! It's the best way to see this beautiful island. Thanks Ralph and Julie!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank HeidiP1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I were invited on this tour with family members for his birthday and his daughter's 2nd wedding anniversary . . .What a Joy ! This is definitely the way to enjoy the quaintness of Bermuda. You will get personalized service at it's BEST !!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

One word to describe our experience, OUTSTANDING! My husband found this tour by researching on tripadvisor. I sent them an email with our contact info and asked if our date was available. We received a phone call that evening from Ralph and he wanted to know what we would like in a tour (what we wanted to see, do etc.). We were traveling with young children so we knew we did not want to be cramped in a large bus with a lot of people for 8 hours. We wanted our children to have a chance to get out and run/climb. We also told Ralph that we do not want to do the "touristy" attractions. When we visit an island, we like to see how the locals live. We traveled to Bermuda by a cruise ship and Ralph was at the dockyards at 9:00 AM to pick us up. We wanted to see the whole island and left it up to Ralph to design our tour including an add on hour for lunch. Ralph had us immersed in all of his stories. He even had our 4 and 9 year olds involved in all of our discussions. We made many stops and he had our boys running and climbing throughout our journey. We stopped for lunch at the Royal Bermuda Yacht Club. You can only dine here if you are a member (which Ralph is). We had a lovely lunch and the best fish and chips! We have been on many tours on many islands and this has been the best island tour we have EVER been on! We left this tour with a new favorite island and a new friend (Ralph)!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank lovwdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews