We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Trip!”

Ranked #1 of 2 Tours in Warwick Parish
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Winsome Tours are private and exclusive for all size groups from 1 through 50 people (or more) - Owners Ralph and Julie Richardson are both Born Bermudians. They are both semi retired and enjoy sharing their island home with their guests. The couple has increased their fleet to two vehicles as demand has required it. Both bring their unique Bermuda experiences to their tours and immediately create the feeling of family with their guests. Their incredible knowledge of Bermuda, coupled with their friendly approach, sets Winsome apart as a premier tour operation. As one of their guest has stated, "It is like a drive with family."New!! 2015 - Due to demand new associates have joined the Winsome team - all rate extremely well on Tripadvisor - Welcome: Anthony, Robert and Rene
Freehold, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Lovely Trip!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ralph drove my extended family of 11 on a tour of his beautiful island of Bermuda. He picked us up at our hotel and tailored our excursion to what we wanted it to be. Not only did we see the popular tourist attractions of Gibb's Lighthouse, Horseshoe Bay, and downtown Hamilton, but he took us to some unexpected places as well. Ralph was courteous and possessed a lot of knowledge of the island which we were very interested in learning about. If you want to see Bermuda and all of its beauty while learning some interesting facts, then this is the tour for you.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TLMatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    5
    0
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
“Best Tour!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I booked a tour directly with Ralph and not our cruise line for a family of 8 after reseaching online. We wanted a private tour and the flexability of customizing a tour just for us. We ranged in age from 17-88. Julie, Ralph's wife was our guide. She was prompt, extremely knowledgeable and fit right in with our family. We went from one tip of the island to the other and back. Our 5 1/2 hours flew by and we were sad to end our day. We were beyond happy and recommend them highly! It's the best way to see this beautiful island. Thanks Ralph and Julie!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HeidiP1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
2 reviews
“"Awesome Tour"”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I were invited on this tour with family members for his birthday and his daughter's 2nd wedding anniversary . . .What a Joy ! This is definitely the way to enjoy the quaintness of Bermuda. You will get personalized service at it's BEST !!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
to far from the mouse
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The way an island tour should be!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

One word to describe our experience, OUTSTANDING! My husband found this tour by researching on tripadvisor. I sent them an email with our contact info and asked if our date was available. We received a phone call that evening from Ralph and he wanted to know what we would like in a tour (what we wanted to see, do etc.). We were traveling with young children so we knew we did not want to be cramped in a large bus with a lot of people for 8 hours. We wanted our children to have a chance to get out and run/climb. We also told Ralph that we do not want to do the "touristy" attractions. When we visit an island, we like to see how the locals live. We traveled to Bermuda by a cruise ship and Ralph was at the dockyards at 9:00 AM to pick us up. We wanted to see the whole island and left it up to Ralph to design our tour including an add on hour for lunch. Ralph had us immersed in all of his stories. He even had our 4 and 9 year olds involved in all of our discussions. We made many stops and he had our boys running and climbing throughout our journey. We stopped for lunch at the Royal Bermuda Yacht Club. You can only dine here if you are a member (which Ralph is). We had a lovely lunch and the best fish and chips! We have been on many tours on many islands and this has been the best island tour we have EVER been on! We left this tour with a new favorite island and a new friend (Ralph)!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovwdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
1 review
“Amazing Tour”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just returned from a trip to Bermuda, and I couldn't wait to submit this review. We stumbled upon Winsome Transport while searching online for a private tour of the island. Upon leaving our ship, Ralph was right at the dock to greet us. We hopped in his van for a five hour tour of the island. The tour was FABULOUS! Ralph was an amazing person to talk to, as he has had a ton of life experiences that he willingly shared with us. We asked many questions, which he answered willingly. He even added personal touches about his family and wife Julie, who he introduced us to when our tour crossed paths with one that she was giving. I had been to the island before, but had only seen a small fraction of what I was able to discover under Ralph's guidance. It was clear to us that Ralph knew almost everyone on the island, and it felt as if we were being guided by a friend. We never felt rushed, and were completely satisfied by the tour. You MUST take this tour if you want to learn about Bermuda's beauty and history.
-The Reisner/Ravena family.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kravena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winsome Transport -Day Tours also viewed

 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Winsome Transport -Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing