We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A wonderful and comprehensive tour of Bermuda with Ralph of Winsome Tours

From the first e-mail communication until our tour ended, we were treated like VIPs! We were... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
BubbieSharon
,
Highland, California
Terrific tour of Bermuda

From the quick response to my email, the ease of confirmation, and no upfront payment required made... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
reliewr10
,
tampa
via mobile
Read all 241 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Warwick Parish
from $59.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
224
7
2
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
7
2
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the entire island private tour signature tour hour tour his wife cruise ship beautiful island crystal caves personal stories great tour co owner comfortable van st george visiting bermuda yacht club thank you so much family history
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 241 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I were invited on this tour with family members for his birthday and his daughter's 2nd wedding anniversary . . .What a Joy ! This is definitely the way to enjoy the quaintness of Bermuda. You will get personalized service at it's BEST !!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

One word to describe our experience, OUTSTANDING! My husband found this tour by researching on tripadvisor. I sent them an email with our contact info and asked if our date was available. We received a phone call that evening from Ralph and he wanted to know what we would like in a tour (what we wanted to see, do etc.). We were traveling with young children so we knew we did not want to be cramped in a large bus with a lot of people for 8 hours. We wanted our children to have a chance to get out and run/climb. We also told Ralph that we do not want to do the "touristy" attractions. When we visit an island, we like to see how the locals live. We traveled to Bermuda by a cruise ship and Ralph was at the dockyards at 9:00 AM to pick us up. We wanted to see the whole island and left it up to Ralph to design our tour including an add on hour for lunch. Ralph had us immersed in all of his stories. He even had our 4 and 9 year olds involved in all of our discussions. We made many stops and he had our boys running and climbing throughout our journey. We stopped for lunch at the Royal Bermuda Yacht Club. You can only dine here if you are a member (which Ralph is). We had a lovely lunch and the best fish and chips! We have been on many tours on many islands and this has been the best island tour we have EVER been on! We left this tour with a new favorite island and a new friend (Ralph)!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank lovwdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just returned from a trip to Bermuda, and I couldn't wait to submit this review. We stumbled upon Winsome Transport while searching online for a private tour of the island. Upon leaving our ship, Ralph was right at the dock to greet us. We hopped in his van for a five hour tour of the island. The tour was FABULOUS! Ralph was an amazing person to talk to, as he has had a ton of life experiences that he willingly shared with us. We asked many questions, which he answered willingly. He even added personal touches about his family and wife Julie, who he introduced us to when our tour crossed paths with one that she was giving. I had been to the island before, but had only seen a small fraction of what I was able to discover under Ralph's guidance. It was clear to us that Ralph knew almost everyone on the island, and it felt as if we were being guided by a friend. We never felt rushed, and were completely satisfied by the tour. You MUST take this tour if you want to learn about Bermuda's beauty and history.
-The Reisner/Ravena family.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank kravena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Full Island Sunset Tour & Dinner at Tom Moore's Tavern:

My husband and I signed up for this tour through our cruise ship. We had already taken a daytime Island tour and were a little nervous that it would be similar. The main attraction, for us, was getting to have dinner at a Tavern that was built in 1652. That being said, we could not have been more pleased with this tour. Yes, we saw some of the same things we saw on the daytime tour (through a different company), but here is where it differs: The Winsome tour is for smaller groups. Unlike our daytime tour, it was much more personal and intimate. We toured parts of the island that tour buses can't access, and we got a detailed historical account of the island. A short (easy) walking tour of St. George's was included, which was a plus for a history buff like myself. Ralph, our guide, was incredibly knowledgeable and a great storyteller.

Dinner at the Tavern was a wonderful way to end the tour. A four-star meal that, no doubt, would have cost as much as the entire tour itself. Beautiful presentation and delicious to boot!

If ever we get a chance to return to Bermuda, we will most likely take this tour again. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking to get a real taste of the Island.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

On May 15th off the Norwegian Breakaway we had a tour of Bermuda with Winsome Tours. The extensive knowledge of Julie, one of the owners, gave us not only the history of the island but her families own personal life in Bermuda. We travelled through the entire island, stopping not only at the historical locations, but whenever we wished to take a picture of the beautiful island.
We got to St. George in time to witness the "dunking" of the wench by the Town Crier. She also told us of some special events on the island during our stay. Our promissed 5 hour tour actually lasted 90 minutes longer as Winsome tours does not believe in rushing their guests. I would strongly recommend them for a private tour for individuals and groups since their vehicle holds up to 14.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph R, Co-owner at Winsome Transport, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Hello Bill,

First it is worth mentioning how much we enjoyed the weeks leading up to your trip and your enthusiasm for your Bermuda vacation. Thanks also for encouraging others to join you. Julie returned with very positive comments regarding you and the rest of your group.

We were happy to have served you and to hope that you will join us again someday.

Cheers

Co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews