We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A wonderful and comprehensive tour of Bermuda with Ralph of Winsome Tours

From the first e-mail communication until our tour ended, we were treated like VIPs! We were... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
BubbieSharon
,
Highland, California
Terrific tour of Bermuda

From the quick response to my email, the ease of confirmation, and no upfront payment required made... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
reliewr10
,
tampa
via mobile
Read all 241 reviews
  
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
224
7
2
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
7
2
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the entire island private tour signature tour hour tour his wife cruise ship beautiful island crystal caves personal stories great tour co owner comfortable van st george visiting bermuda yacht club thank you so much family history
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 241 of 241 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just took a cruise to Bermuda in April and hooked up with Ralph and Julie from Winsome Tours for a 6 hour FABULOUS tour of their island. Met right at the dock and taken on comfortable van on a tour from the Dock Yard, to St. Georges, The Lighthouse, the oldest home on the island, the beaches, tours of homes and because we had been in Hamilton the day before the city was was not included in our tour per our request. Their were 6 of us and we had a GREAT time!!!! Spoke to Ralph a few times as he responded to my e-mail immediately by phone. Julie was a Delight and explained so many things, but not so fast that we couldn't absorb the information. I had been to the island many years ago, but never got the good feeling I got on this tour! Check them out as they have an American toll free number 909-271-3322. Would recommend this couple quite highly. Julie even explained about her 1200 relatives who live mostly on the island and even showed us where she and her grandchildren went to school. She is very family oriented and expressed that to us. What a beautiful island and what a beautiful lady. Would love to go back just to see her again. They only take cash as payment, but it was US currency so no problem converting money. You can have lunch at the Yacht Club or go to the Gardens or the Caves.
Lana

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Lana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We just spent the last 3 days touring Bermuda with Julie and Ralph Richardson, the owners of Winsome Transport and Tours. They are extremely knowledgable and personable and can customize a tour to fit anyone's needs. The first day, Julie met us at the airport and we toured St. George and then went to our hotel in the Elbow Beach area. The next day Ralph met us and adjusted his tourning to meet our needs perfectly as we decided we wanted to take a ferry and that was not on the original agenda! Julie and Ralph can lead tours independly or together and both are excellent guides and call tell you everything you want to know about their home of Bermuda. They also took us to the airport the day of our departure after we spent the morning at the beach. If you are looking for excellent guides, these are the ones to call (or email!) They can take a group of 2 (like us) or a larger group! Thanks to The Richardsons for making our first trip to Bermuda a special one...... from The Dowlings!

Date of experience: October 2012
2  Thank Charleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.