We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walking distance from the cave tours, The Grotto, and spelunking”

The Swizzle Inn Pub & Restuarant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Walking distance from the cave tours, The Grotto, and spelunking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

This pub has pretty good food and service, large portions. Have visited several times, would certainly return. Is located directly above the Fantasy Cave. They have TV's to watch a game at the bar here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    74
    21
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Stanley, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to sit a while”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The food was good, the location was alright, and the atmosphere was nice. I especially appreciated the fact that they only added gratuities on parties of 4 or more. It makes the wait staff want to help you, rather than in other places where they just barely notice you because they know they are getting their tip anyway. I would definitely go there again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland City
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A fun place for a pit stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We zoomed past this place on our scooter. After a quick u turn we parked and sat inside (too windy to sit outside) Service was good. The menu was made to look like a news paper. I thought the prices were high but they seemed average for Bermuda. After all a gallon of milk was $11 bucks. We had a Wahoo Burger, onion rings and half pitcher of rum sizzle. Our bill was $50. (oh, bathrooms were VERY VERY clean)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Where did the swizzle go?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in here for lunch after a long walk on the south road. This is the second of two 'swizzles' on the island, and we'd not been to this location before. Looking forward first to a pitcher of rum swizzle, we were disappointed to find the swizzle had fizzled, there seemed to be little rum in it, not the usual kick that we've always enjoyed in the past. However, the food was excellent as was the service, which kind of made up for the fizzled swizzle...sort of. Sure hope this was a 'one of'!!?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krimson-Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return for the pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We stopped at the Swizzle on the way to the airport. We sat outside with our suitcases and enjoyed the pizza as well as the fish and chips. The waiter was even kind enough to call a cab when we finished our lunch. A great finale to our time in Bermuda and most likely our first stop when we are on the island again:-)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Swizzle Inn Pub & Restuarant also viewed

Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to The Swizzle Inn Pub & Restuarant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing