We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best beach in Bermuda!”

Warwick Long Bay Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A half-mile stretch of paradise, with gently rolling waves, coral reefs and pale white sand.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best beach in Bermuda!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This beach is a little slice of heaven! The sand here is actually pink like they advertise, the water is crystal blue, and the best part is that it's not over run by tourists! There's even a calmer portion off to the right if you have kids and want to avoid any waves. Occasionally there is a food truck there, but there are no other vendors, just peaceful relaxation with a picturesque view.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank WAOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    45
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warwick Long Bay Beach”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were visiting Bermuda while on a cruise and found this beach by accident. We arrived at the Naval Dockyard and took a bus to the beach. Very secluded with beautiful clear clear blue water and pink coral sand. Horseshoe Bay was packed and a popular tourist attraction. Warwick Beach had two people plus my husband and myself the entire day. So worth getting off and spending your time 5 minutes away from Horseshoe. Great little secluded areas with a pathway leading up on top of the rocks to view all. You will not be disappointed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DebbieNapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Beack in Bermuda”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Best beach of the 7 that we visited in Bermuda. Great snorkeling. Long quiet beach. No hawkers bothering you on beach for umbrellas etc.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BarreMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Quiet, Even on Busy Days”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

If you're looking for spacious, beautiful beach that is not crowded, Warwick Long Bay Beach is for you. We visited the beach on a Saturday afternoon. Upon first arriving, we found a large tent with a PA system set up near the parking area for a local beach soccer tournament. The PA was rather loud and, at first, we were a little discouraged. But, after a short walk down the beach, the relaxing sounds of waves drowned out any sounds coming from the PA system. We were two of 15 or so people enjoying the beach and soon we were watching dozens of parrot fish swimming and feeding near the water's edge.

The beach's ammenities consists only of a couple of portable toilets and a hot dog stand that is only open some of the time. The surf can be a little rough and there are some drop offs from rocks in the water that make this beach a challenge for children. But, those things also help keep the crowds small. The beach is easily accessible by bus route 7 and the walk up/down the hill to/from the beach should be no problem for anyone who is in reasonably good shape.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SheddVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice coves and excellent beach”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Warwick Long Bay Beach is one of my favorite beaches, because it's not that popular, but it has everything a beach can offer and more. There is a long stretch of beach, then you can find some little coves that have calmer water and nice rocks surrounding the area. If you are a decent climber, you can even climb atop some of the rocks and get some great views!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank markmanglicmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warwick Long Bay Beach also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Paget Parish, Bermuda
 
St. George, St. George's Parish
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Warwick Long Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing