We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm Place”

Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Calm Place”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We just put our feet in and continued on our way. This is perfect for little kids. It can get quite crowded with cruise ships are in. People have heard to escape Horseshoe and head this way. Pretty location but every beach is beautiful in Bermuda. Try Clearwater - it was the best! Not the easiest to get to - it took us 3 buses but sooo worth it. It is called Coopers Nature Preserve and has several beaches.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tamalePittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    32
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

No one else was there and we had this beauty to ourselves. Breathtaking and no waves. I wish I had spent more time there and will go back should I get the chance to visit again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferretaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Only a 10 min walk from Horseshoe”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

If you find yourself at crowded Horseshoe Bay, walk 10-15 minutes to the left of the cafeteria and you will find yourself away from the crowd and in your own little cove. Well worth it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank plaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Leavenworth, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best South Shore Beach for Kids”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

PROs: This cove has a very gradual slope and little to no waves, making it the perfect beach for kids. Great place for younger kids to play in the water.

CONs: This cove doesn't offer much for older kids or adults hoping to play in the waves or swim.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Jobson's Cove Beach”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is the most charming cove just to the right of Warwick Long Beach. Really photogenic. Large parrot fish were swimming at close quarters. A must visit place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jobson's Cove Beach also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
St. George, St. George's Parish
 
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Jobson's Cove Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing