We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

“Jobsons Cove for hours.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jobson's Cove Beach

Mogadore, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Jobsons Cove for hours.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

While in Bermuda Jobsons Cove is in the line up of the beautiful beaches there. Next to awesome Warwick Long Bay..its a small cove with just amazing snorkeling & rock diving & fun! Its got the pink sand and some places really pinkish red! Make the effort & walk down! Explore the caves & rocks! We saw squid,parrot fish,big snails,weird sea bugs & took crackers & fed the fish. Very fun! Take your under water camera!

Visited September 2012
3 Thank bolo4kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“better than any beach from your dreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

When people dream about tropical beaches, I bet their dreams don't get as good as Jobson's Cove. It is encircled by cliffs, and if you are brave enough, you can swim around some of them or climb them for a fantastic view. This special setting makes it always calm inside, even if waves are smashing it on the outside. It is perfect for kids.

Visited August 2012
2 Thank Youralana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not Good for Small Children”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

The beach and rock area are breathtaking, but the surf is very rough. This area is not a safe place for swimming or wading with children, a steep drop off from the sand. However, children can play on the sand and have a good time.

Visited August 2012
3 Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best cove we snorkeled at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

This cove is awesome...beautiful. So secluded and only a couple of people there. The cove is calm and sandy but if you want to see bigger fish you have to go near the rock at the head and let the current take you out to a bigger cove. It's scary at first as the water was rough but if you are snorkeling being under floating is fine. It feels like you can't get back in but get near the rock and a wave pushes you back in the little calm cove. We brought our own cheap snorkels..they were fine. We brought our own water sneakers too for the coral. There are steep climbs..I did it, I'm 60..to see beautiful scenery from above.. Please don't go near the edges...dangerous..and don't let young kids climb up. We brought water and food from the ship in a cooler bag we packed. We stayed for hours...just like a postcard. We walked back up the path and there were cabs waiting. $30 for 4 people right back to the pier. Favorite time..

Visited August 2012
4 Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
394 reviews
175 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Popular cove”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This cove is a short walk from Warwick beach and is very popular with tourist and locals. Go early in the day or later in the evening to get this cove to yourself. When we went there were people on the beach but not in the water so I was able to get some good photos

Visited September 2012
1 Thank vacationlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jobson's Cove Beach also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
St. George, St. George's Parish
Paget Parish, Bermuda

Been to Jobson's Cove Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing