We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chaplin's Bay Beach

More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Avoid the crowds at this small, secluded beach.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Bermuda's prettiest beach and not swarming with as many people as horseshoe bay. Easy to walk there from horseshoe.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Loooove_de_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hidden beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

It takes a little walk to get there, but there is special charm in Bermuda hidden away beaches. It is always more private than more accessible beaches.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Youralana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great place for sun, sand & surf. Beautiful surroundings with clean beach for family fun. Not crowded like some of the beaches we visited in Bermuda.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were married at Chaplin Bay and I can't think of a more romantic, intimate, beautiful setting. It is a dream beach with bright aqua water, soft pink sand, and gorgeous rock formations. There is plenty of space to capture photographs. The day of our wedding the waters were calm. We returned three days later at the end of our vacation and the waves were crashing against the beach and rocks. This setting was also beautiful, but made it more difficult for swimmers. I can only hope we will return to Chaplin Bay many times throughout our years together.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mjbeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well worth the walk to get there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Secluded, indeed. Beautiful. Definitely a change from Elbow Beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank tripplanner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaplin's Bay Beach also viewed

Warwick Parish, Bermuda
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Chaplin's Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing