We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hamilton
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Amazing Day on the Happy Cat!

The best day of our vacation was spent with Maureen and Richie onboard the Happy Cat! We booked... read more

Reviewed August 7, 2019
eleasure16
,
Bethesda, Maryland
Great day on the Happy Cat

Maureen and Rich took my family out for a day on the Happy Cat. It was our favorite vacation day in... read more

Reviewed July 22, 2019
Brian T
Read all 26 reviews
  
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
24
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
24
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private sailing beautiful cove richie boats island cruise bermuda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful morning of sailing and snorkeling. My wife and I were in Bermuda with my daughter and son in law for their "Baby Moon". This is your best choice for an excursion. The boat is immaculate and the owners are knowledgeable and friendly. They know just the right spots.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank CliffB295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Don,t miss out on a great experience. Why take a catamaran and snorkel tour with a large group when you can hire this private excursion for your own small group at the same price. Capt. Richie was easy going, very informative about the island, and an experienced operator. I would recommend Sea Splash again and again.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank rymarzick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Our family of four went for a sail with Maureen and Richie on their catamaran Happy Cat and had a great time. The boat was well maintained and Maureen and Richie were great hosts, very friendly, with lots of local knowledge, serving drinks and some snacks. Conditions are usually great for sailing in the Great Sound and today did not disappoint. We got to see the America's Cup boats practicing and Richie knew great snorkeling spots. We will definitely come sail with Happy Cat again next time we visit Bermuda.

Peter and Kathy

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank kpeinthoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

So I have been visiting Bermuda for 30 years...one of the must do's is to get out on a boat. A hotel ferry or the local ferries are even a great experience, deep sea fishing is cool if you have a teenage son, reef fishing on a flat bottomed is ok, a clipper is great for a sporty vibe but for sheer sailing bliss....come here first. Leaving all the engines behind - the aeroplane/taxi/scooter/cruise ship whatever......Immaculate Cat-elegant sailing, very accommodating Captain and Admiral (Bermudian thoroughbreds) and ladies - the loo is perfect! Gentle swaying, hypnotic, breezy, chill out. Turquoise waters obviously, turtles occasionally, 3 months worth of R and R in 3 hours guaranteed. I have been home for 5 days and I'm already saving up to go back. Thanks Ritchie and Maureen!

Date of experience: July 2016
4  Thank misspicky2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

This sail boat is immaculately kept and captain Ritchie and admiral Maureen are the nicest people you could meet, we had a super 3 hour cruise around the sound and under sail through the small private islands that make up paradise islands,the boat is well equipped and the guys running it very friendly and knowledgable , it's super safe and the captain has a lot of experience of the seas and currents and handles the boat beautifully , all you have to do is relax soak up the sun and stunning scenery but with the added attraction of being powered by the .

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews