We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient + Beautiful Apartment Overlooking the...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Awesome View

View from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from apartment
View from apartment studio BR
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View from apartment
View from apartment
studio BR
queen bed
kitchenette with microwave, coffee maker and toaster oven
kayaking at waterfront
watching the sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sara G
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
“Convenient + Beautiful Apartment Overlooking the Water”
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We recently took our first trip to Bermuda, and one of our favorite parts was this wonderful apartment. We stayed in the Summerside room, and it was perfect for two people - it has a modern kitchen, big bathroom, very clean and comfortable accommodations.

The best part was being able to hang out on the deck that overlooks the water - you can see the ferries coming to and from Hamilton and the Dockyards! We'd relax with either a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine at night, and it was perfect. Great location as well - easy to walk into bustling Hamilton (about 25 min on foot) however because it's a residential area, it's also a very picturesque escape. It's pretty central on the island overall, so we were able to see much of the island without hassle. There's also a private dock with sea kayaks that you can take out!

Scott was a superb host, very hospitable and made our stay a great one. He's extremely knowledgable about the island and was helpful whenever we had questions.

Would absolutely recommend - it's a perfect spot if you're looking to have a more authentic Bermuda experience. We plan to come back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2018
Thank you for staying at Awesome View and your terrific review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment, Neighborhood, and Host”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I cannot speak highly enough about the Awesome View Apartment and Scott, the owner. First, the apartment is well-appointed with everything a couple might need for a short or extended stay. The terrace, dock, and use of kayaks were all hugs perks. We were endlessly amused watching the turtles! Second, the neighborhoodwith its beautiful homes and flower-lined streets was quite impressive. The fact that you could walk to all of Hamilton’s restaurants and shops was convenient. Finally, Scott is was a great host. He gave us lots of recommendations and even drove us downtown the first afternoon to help familiarize us with the area. Highly recommend Awesome View Apartments!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2018
Thank you for your awesome review! I'm pleased that you enjoyed the turtles and were alive to the lovely neighbourhood.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise in Point Shares”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing value with some of the best views in Bermuda.

The accommodations are kept very clean and our rental was recently renovated with a brand new kitchen and appliances, including a fridge, stove, microwave, toaster and coffee maker. The kitchen is well stocked with coffee, tea, sugar, S & P, and coffee filters.

There are plenty of bath and beach towels available and a hairdryer. There are kayak’s available to use for exploring the area. As there is one road in and out of the area, walking is very safe with lots of hills to satisfy your exercise needs.

Scott, the owner is very friendly and extremely accommodating. The location is ideally suited in a quiet residential area on Hamilton Harbor, but within walking distance (about ½ hour) of the restaurants, stores, and businesses of Bermuda's capital city. The location is ideally suited for adults only.

Awesomeview has a wide view of the island, and sitting on the porch either with coffee in the morning or an evening beverage afforded us the tranquility we craved while enjoying a beautiful sunrise or sunset. You can watch the ferry and cruise ships entering and leaving Hamilton Harbour, viewing Gibbs lighthouse and the Dockyards in the distance.

There is electrical charging statues for the new Twizzy, as well as a garage to park your rental scooters and it is very easy to get around the island on either. Taxis services the location and you can catch the local bus in Hamilton to get to other areas of the island or the ferry service.

Thank you Scott for opening up your beautiful home to give us a little taste of your paradise.

Tricia & Colin

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to submit such a thoughtful and well written review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2017amylo...
Tunbridge, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesomeviewbermuda.com”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wow! We couldn't have picked a better place to suit our needs.It is spectacularly beautiful from the balcony, almost no need to go anywhere. However, Hamilton is 1/2 hour walk, and the nearest grocery is 15 minutes away. We used the kayaks for day and evening exploring. Scott is an excellent steward to Bermuda. He has an in-depth knowledge of the island way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
Thank you for your excellent review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit to Bermuda. It was a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2018
Thank you for your complimentary review. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and I look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oucican
Hatfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome View Stay was Awesome!”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We would definitely recommend and return to stay at the Awesome View and were delighted that it truly lived up to its name.
It was clean, comfortable, centrally located and Scott had it well stocked with coffee, tea, sugar, S & P, coffee filters, an umbrella, beach reading and beach towels, bathrobes, TV, microwave, coffee maker, small fridge, toaster oven & sink.
There’s an umbrella table for four on the balcony to use as well.
We chose to get around by scooter & taxi without problem and Scott provides his guests with business cards for taxi and himself with the address of Awesome View to carry in your wallet in case you’re out and require a taxi.
Thank you Scott for your hospitality during our stay; we made many fond memories on the island.
Jim & Annie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Thank you for your awesome and useful review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Bermuda and your stay at the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Safe, great view.”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Scott met me on my boat arrival from Florida and took me to the apartment. It was nice having a caring host who also gave us rides into Hamilton several times. Clean, friendly visit and I hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thanks, Anne, for your nice review. I hope you will visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing