We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dive team!”
Review of Fantasea Diving

Fantasea Diving
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.98*
and up
Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking
Ranked #2 of 16 Tours in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SPLASH INTO FUN WITH FANTASEA DIVING & WATERSPORTS! Fantasea Diving and Watersports is the only PADI diving centre located in historic Royal Naval Dockyard. Once a strategic Atlantic outpost for the British Navy, this now popular tourist destination is the ideal jumping off point to explore genuine shipwrecks, vibrant coral reefs, and secluded island beaches...
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great dive team!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The entire crew (Mike and John) have an obvious passion for diving and are very safety conscious. They are able to make the dives enjoyable to all levels of divers on the same boat. The boat is clean and not overcrowded and every diver has the opportunity to explore at their own pace. Customer service at the shop and on the boat is respectful and fun! Thank you!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Norma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    35
    11
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Kayak tour”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was a decent tour. Kayaks are very uncomfortable, but probably because I am used to mine with think padded seats. Tour guide was good and gave lots of interesting facts about the island... Glad I did it..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank linenjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ridgewood nj
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Diving Experience”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My son and I had done snuba with Fantasea in 2012 and I promised him that we would get our open water certification before he went to college.
We took the course work at home and arranged with Fantasea to do our open water dives with them in Bermuda
The overall experience was fantastic. Jon got us both thru the required testing so we had two "working" dives and two fun dives.
The service on the boat and assistance from Jon was great. Greatly recommend them
We got our PADI cards at home after we returned from the cruise, and it was great to have bermuda on our dive cards to show where we were certified.
The open water dives were fantastic - we did wreck dives and the experience was something that we will never forget.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank blackbelt_tkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent for all ages!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We went on Royal Carribean Cruise with our entire family. From ages 12 to 82 everyone had a great time. Crew was extremely friendly, and very alert and safety oriented!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rum Cruise well worth it”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Took a NCL cruise to Bermuda. The sunset rum cruise was operated by the cruise company was Fantasea. The crew was awesome and we learned about the Gosling Rum company and the history of the family who founded the company. We sampled three rums and rum cake. Dark and Stormy's are the best!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank redsoxmike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fantasea Diving also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Fantasea Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing