We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for everyone”
Review of Rising Son Cruises

Rising Son Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.98*
and up
Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking
Ranked #1 of 16 Tours in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rising Son II is Bermuda’s most popular award winning Sailing Catamaran. Independently owned and owner operated, our life’s work is dedicated to superior service and customer satisfaction, with fun and class. Our vessel is a custom built 60 Ft Simonis Sailing Catamaran with all the amenities on-board you could ever need for comfort and entertainment on the water. Bermuda-born and Licensed Captain Steve ‘Squid’ Smith and his crew are knowledgeable, entertaining and fully qualified to provide you with the perfect day on the water. We will meet as strangers, but walk away as friends with memories of your time aboard the Rising Son II. We offer regular join-in tours May through November and are available for Private Charter year round. Rising Son II is the perfect vessel for sailing and snorkeling, cocktail cruises, corporate events and getaways, wedding and birthday celebrations and so much more. Your time with us is special, and we are committed to ensuring your every need is met while you are on-board– without distraction. As such, our friends at Island Tour Centre handle all of our tour bookings and payments.
rhode island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun for everyone”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The catamaran trip first started with a tour. We got to see some beautiful houses and learn some facts about the island. Then we went to the snorkeling area. It was beautiful and the water was so clear. We were near a small rock island. We were told to go that way to see the fish. There were also a couple of caves you could swim into. Also, there was a small beach you could swim up to. If you didn't want to snorkel, you could paddleboard, kayak, swim or just sit on the boat or the beach. The crew was great and so were the rum drinks that you got to enjoy once you got back on the boat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank liketravel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    27
    11
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Hands down best excursion!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Me and my husband recently visited Bermuda aboard the Norwegian Dawn, during our stay we booked an excursion on the Rising Son 2. This was by far the highlight of our trip! They offered us everything we could wish for, sailing, snorkling, , kayaking, paddleboarding, and not to mention complimentary Rum Swizzle!! The cove they took us to was incredible, it had a small private beach with beautiful coral reef near by. Our guide Zander was amazing, he gave us a great tour, which was imformative and really funny! The rest of the crew was extremely nice as well. We definitely recomend this tour to anyone visiting Bermuda, we would not think twice about doing it again! We had a blast!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warren, nj
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Booked via Royal Caribbean shore excursions and we absolutely loved it. My wife and I and our two sons 12 and 9 had a wonderful time, great info about Bermuda offered by Zanda as we sailed to the snorkeling site (I won a free Rum Swizzle as well :-)
Highly recommend!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank brandcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ultimate Catamaran Bermuda was awesome! (Rising Son)”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Booked our excursion through Royal Caribbean for my family of five...husband and myself, and kids 20,17 and 11 and had a great time! Zander was great, had lots of good info about Bermuda as we sailed around to the snorkeling site.

Kayaking, and snorkeling were so fun!! Kids learned to paddle board! Catamaran wasn't too crowded and we love laying out on the front as we cruised around.

It was really the perfect day, filmed our snorkeling with under water video camera, took beautiful pictures from the private beach.

I would go again in a minute!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Squid the tour guy is amazing”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was on the Norwegian breakaway and book this trip. It's was the highlight of my trip however I wish we had more time in the water than cruising around the island. The tour guide squid is great and he know how's to keep calm and chive on

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rising Son Cruises also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Rising Son Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing