We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bar food”

Flanagan's Irish Pub
Ranked #6 of 102 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good bar food”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The waiters/waitresses here are very pleasant. We sat outside on the patio overlooking Front St. It's a great view to take in while you're enjoying your meal and drinks. The Dark N' Stormy are strong, but definitely recommended! The location of this restaurant is wonderful- in the middle of the shopping, night clubs, and pubs on Front St. I would recommend this place if you're looking for good bar food and some drinks nearby the harbour.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinyAtlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    308
    70
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice little find, very busy so book”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Found this place on the internet before arriving in Bermuda knowing that the Swizzle inn at baileys bay near the grotto bay hotel was closed. Booked a table which was a good idea as the place was heaving when we arrived. Very good pub grub with plenty of choice. Burger and fries chips for me was a good size, cordon bleu for hubby which he said was lovely. Drinks cost more than the food though. Tried a few of the cocktails. Overall a great experience. If in Bermuda again will definitely go.

Helpful?
Thank Joby_lake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A pub you want to see!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great atmosphere, good food super decor and yep the beer is great! If you get a nice warm day there is nothingthat beats sitting out on the terasse overlooking Hamilton harbour. Certain days you may be lucky enough to have a cruise ship in and docked right across from where your dining.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JayPeaCdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Bar Food”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We came here for appetizers before heading to the Lobster Pot for dinner (which we recommend). This is a great place to have a drink and relax over an appetizer. It always seems to be open, even on Sunday.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank NorthernNeophytes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The sports bar was perfect on a rainy Sunday.”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We really enjoyed the sports bar in the back. We got to watch our favorite sports and grab a couple of burgers that were not priced crazy. Good food

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank met80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanagan's Irish Pub also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Flanagan's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing