We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Irish pub in paradise”

Flanagan's Irish Pub
Ranked #6 of 101 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Irish pub in paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped in here on a Friday, early evening, not realizing it was their happy hour. I'm glad we did! The staff was extremely friendly, the drinks cold and reasonably priced, and there was a complimentary carving station as part of the happy hour. Finding any free food in Bermuda is a win but it was also delicious (and all you can eat)! We ended up sitting at the bar, talking to locals and spending a couple hours here. Everyone made us feel very welcome and not like "tourists." If you enjoy a good Irish pub, make a stop at Flanagan's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank girlontheshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    299
    70
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for dinner and had a great time. The fresh fish was well prepared. The fish and chips with a dark beer was a great meal. The clam chowder was nothing special

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great place for lunch, Bartenders personable and are always helpful with info about the island. Food is good, service is quick, place is clean and right on Front Street in Hamilton

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stornoway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fabulous Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed in Bermuda during the recent (July 2013) International Island Games. We were 'billeted' in the local high school and, whilst not wishing to complain about the standard of cuisine, it was typically school/student fare. Served on paper plates and with plastic cutlery, you can imagine that occasionally we craved a decent restaurant.
We found Flanagan's after a couple of days and tended to return there more than a little regularly.
The selection was impressive, the service friendly and efficient, and the balcony view over Front St one of the best vistas anywhere in the world.
The food was excellent, the full Irish breakfast (available all day long) sustained me through many a torrid day by the pool, track or cricket pitch.
The chowder, a specialty, was a treat for a fish lover like me and the sundaes the perfect finale to an excellent dining experience.
Loved it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorrieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
240 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Let's go for a pint mate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Excellent location in Front Street, overlooking the Bay. Great pub feel with an inviting decor and music, good, honest comfort food. We enjoyed a great Steak and Guinness Pie alongside of course with a pint of...., yes you guessed it, Guinness. Fun place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanagan's Irish Pub also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Flanagan's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing